We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed feelings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Surfaris Inn Poppies II
Ranked #49 of 282 Kuta B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 December 2012

The lady who runs this place is warm and friendly. The room is big and bright, bed is quite comfortable, big bathroom and good hot shower. Aircon works very well. Has a small fridge which is nice. It was a comfortable stay.

However, some small things made it less enjoyable. We were walk in guests who aren't sure of the rates. We found surfaris and went in to ask the price, I was told that its 350000 include everything. We tried to bargain abit but she was firm. So we said ok. After we decided to stay, then she told us 350000 is not including breakfast, for breakfast its 400000. I dont know what to think. i thought her first offer was 350000 including everything. We tried to ask but she was firm. But she gave in and offered us tea and coffee. Which was nice of her.

Then we found that the sheets had stains that looked like blood stains, and towels had black and red stains. We asked her if we could trouble her to change for us. She was very nice and said the laundry probably didnt check properly, and she would change right away. We did come back to clean sheets and towels and its great.

Also after check In we found out that free wifi had no signal In the room. Which is a bummer coz one of the reasons we chose this place is the wifi.

The next morning I checked tripasvisor and found that the price is 300000 in the other review? And he didn't mention no breakfast either. And we stayed in low season so it can't be peak season surcharge,

Overall, I find that 350000 is still value for money as the room is great (after stained sheets and towels changed), we just wish that she could have been more upfront with us so we aren't hit with so many "surprises" which does affect our feelings for the place. I do still recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stupidsheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afandy D, Public Relations Manager at Surfaris Inn Poppies II, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Hi, im sorry for the misunderstanding with my staff about the price. I have made sure they know to make it clearer what guests are entitled to... next time if there ever is a problem please ask to contact the owner Ibu Made or myself, our contact details are available at reception. I can sort it out and make sure you are taken care of. Thanks for staying with us and sorry for what happened

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rosi_Rakete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 564RolandD564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Tounack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank crenau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Matteo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spazzy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.4 mi away
Surfaris Inn
Surfaris Inn
#48 of 282 in Kuta
9 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#24 of 251 in Kuta
5,849 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#37 of 251 in Kuta
2,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfaris Inn Poppies II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfaris Inn Poppies II

Address: Jalan Poppies II | Gang Dewi No. 4, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 282 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range: £9 - £17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Surfaris Inn Poppies II 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Surfaris Inn Poppies II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfaris Inn Poppies II Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing