We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel very peaceful .” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bali Reski Asih Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bali Reski Asih Cottages
Ranked #137 of 280 Kuta B&B and Inns
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel very peaceful .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

I love this hotel, room is big, bathroom is big. Management is lovely & staff fantastic. The room is great - very happy with it on a whole. I have been to Bali 36 times & stayed in many 3- 5 star hotels & this would be one of the good ones at this price. If there is 1 thing I would fault it would be the location for a single women, the walk home at night could be a little dark and not too many people about but in saying that other women staying at the hotel told me they didn't have a problem with it. I was in by 8pm every night so that wasn't an issue for me. I staying in 101 right at the front good wifi nice room. Breakfast was good better the some & the restaurant lady was very nice. I would say 9 out of 10 location just let me down a little, but will stay here again would just need to get more confident with the lane. Loved it ! So peaceful !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KimmyBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    66
    18
    11
    12
See reviews for
33
56
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed here for a week, the location was perfect to walk to the beach, shop's resturants and bars. Our room was spacious clean and the gardens are beautiful. Spent many a hour just sitting by the wonderful pool. We found the staff friendly and were always helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank julie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

We loved this hotel away from the noise and congestion of Seminyak. Staff couldn't do enough to make our 12 night stay a wonderful experience. Spacious room, our was on ground floor which are larger than upstairs, but upstairs have a nice balcony. We would happily sit by the pool and not need to lock our door .Any minor issues were had were sorted out very quickly without any problems. Once the staff got to know us they were such a friendly bunch and we had a great laugh. I agree with others, the breakfast could be better, but if you like your tea as we do, ask for a pot rather than a cup.The town with shops and restaurants and the beach is only a 10 minute walk away, yes it could be a daunting walk back at night if your a single girl, but we as a couple were never worried about this.The owner has a clothes shop door and gave us 50% discount, making cheaper than local shops,. The main picture on this website is an old one and dosn't do it justice. The area around the pool is now VERY clean with no grass on the paving. Friendliness excellent, cleanliness excellent.

Room Tip: We liked our downstairs room, by the pool, but upstairs smaller rooms had a nice balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

We liked that the room & bathroom were so spacious. Decent price but u pay for what u get.

Was so far to get to jalan raya seminyak, glad I was with my fiance as if I was travelling by myself wouldnt feel very safe at night walking. In the morning the lady that serves brekky never had a smile on her face, never greets us. Alot of the time had to go up to the counter to even be acknowledged. Internet in our room was dodgey had to go outside to connect then back inside. The thing with this place is that it looks great from the exterior, look past the facade behind closed doors it was not the best. Had a massage outside for 100 idr for an hour & it wasnt very relaxing hearing scooters ride past outside the hotel every 5 min & people walking past. Would suggest going to a place near the clothes market nearby for 55idr same treatment but u can actually relax without the noise & car pollution

Room Tip: dont travel alone while here
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gems3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Overall nice experience. Attentive staff, clean and spacious room. Nice pool and common area.
The hotel is not very conveniently located and some taxi drivers have had a hard time finding it.
Very good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank davidecamisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 9 nights, originally booking for 2, in a 'Relaxing' (upstairs) room travelling solo in January.

The room was quiet, comfortable and clean, with a massive balcony overlooking a beautiful pool area. Bathroom was clean, hot water and shower were good, no bad smells, and shampoo/soap provided in the shower. Room was cleaned daily by an energetic quartet of cleaners who do a quick and thorough job. There is no bugnet but mosquitoes were not a huge problem. TV was fine, wi-fi was excellent. Safety deposit boxes are available at the front desk. Staff were extremely friendly and spoke good English. Resident curious cats and turtles added some entertainment too.

My only criticism would be the breakfast which I found to be a bit drab (American BF - eggs to order, one slice of bacon, juice, coffee/tea, couple of slices of toast) compared to the rest of the property and experience. I did not eat at the hotel otherwise, the food choices looked limited and expensive. The prices of drinks were also on the expensive side which I didn't really care about as you have a short walk to get your own beer, soda and water and put it in the fridge.

This hotel is located 'out of the way' in a quiet lane which runs between Ku De Ta down to the Breezes so it's difficult to find, just be prepared with a map before coming. It is a 5-10 minute walk to the main town, there is a short cut lane which runs from the back of the hotel past some of the luxury villa complexes and into town, so there are plenty of places to find to eat in town, and if you don't want to walk far then Art Cafe in the villa next door did some excellent meals at reasonable prices, they also had live music on some nights. It is an equally quick walk to the beach, and transport is abundant so location was never an issue for me.

Overall this place is superb value, clean and quiet, and for once it looks exactly how it is shown on the web pictures on agoda/booking.com etc, so I will not add more pictures.

The fact that I extended from 2 to 9 nights says it all really, this place was superb. There are some mixed/negative reviews on TA, but I had a great experience and would certainly return again.

Room Tip: Relaxing rooms are upstairs and supposedly smaller than the downstairs rooms, but had a nicer balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank ringspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

I am writing this review to add balance to the previous negative post. This is a delightful place to stay in popular Seminyak a 5 minute walk to petitegnet beach and many shops, restaurants and ku De Ta beach club.

The room and bathroom was large and clean. The TV has 60 channels with excellent reception including a number in English. Air con was very effective.

The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The nice pool area is large enough and very well maintained as is the lovely garden which has a pond with turtles. So cute.

Although you can tell this hotel is not new for example by the bathroom fittings we found everything to be in excellent working order.

Given the great location and amenities for AU$65 per night it is very good value for money.

I would not hesitate recommending this hotel and will definitely stay here next time we are in Bali. We would have stayed longer but the hotel was fully booked !

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ChrisfromMelbourne11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.3 mi away
Seminyak Square Hotel
Seminyak Square Hotel
#70 of 142 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
1.9 mi away
ANANDA RESORT
ANANDA RESORT
#87 of 142 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Kayu Aya & Airy
Casa Kayu Aya & Airy
#50 of 103 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Artista Bali
Casa Artista Bali
#28 of 103 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Room & Vespa 4
Room & Vespa 4
#9 of 103 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kutaville
Kutaville
#47 of 409 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Reski Asih Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Reski Asih Cottages

Property: Bali Reski Asih Cottages
Address: Jl. Sari Dewi 12, Basangkasa, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 280 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bali Reski Asih Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Bali Reski Asih Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Reski Asih Cottages Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing