We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant and decent accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bali Reski Asih Cottages
Ranked #153 of 281 Kuta B&B and Inns
Boracay, Philippines
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pleasant and decent accommodation”
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner and we were given a room with no sink, no mirror, no window and tv wasn't working when we rocked up the place but...... Reasonable enough for the price we paid and we hardly stayed in the room. Pool was amazing and food was just consistently good. We felt really at home and relaxed amidst the crowded streets of Seminyak. Very close to the beach and just a 5 minute walk to eat street which btw has lots of good place to dine and 10 minute walk to drink street which was absolutely superb.

Over all, job well done cause it made our first part of the trip worth it.

Will miss the friendliness of Katot-our server..... She was just really courteous in everyway.

Kodus to the everyone!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jezdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    66
    19
    11
    13
See reviews for
34
56
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Ye, like the other reviewer, got the cheapest room in the hotel, with only a small window, no bathroom sink, or mirror. BUT ....definitely not a scam. Met with a welcome drink, check in was smooth and quick, they even carried my bags. Forgot to lock everything away in the lockable cupboard in the room, but staff cleaned around my gear, felt that my things were safe. You need to check with google maps, and make sense of the lane ways around the place. 5 minute walk to eat street, ten minute stagger from drink street, 5 minute walk to the beach, can hear the waves at night. Again make sense of the lane ways before you get here, and copy the phone number of the hotel for the cab drivers to help there directions. Good decent breakfast of eggs and bacon, coffee or juice. King size bed that was made up each day. Aircon brilliant, even with that musty smell that aircons have. Want to say a bit of work is needed in the bathroom, but, on saying this, the price makes the bathroom bearable. Would stay again, but would try and talk with the hotel to book rather than agoda, think you might get a better price.

Room Tip: The cheap rooms are behind the more expensive "relaxing rooms"....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorothydowl
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Booked 2 nights with Agoda based on the quality of the photos and reviews.

Got given a windowless room with a smelly bathroom. Not a single chair or mirror or washbasin. TV did not work.
Only place for the bags is on the floor.
List price of room us $80, selling price is $25 with an Agoda special.
Definate scam stay away.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dorothydowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Paris, France
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Very close to the beach, this hotel offers all the comfort needed for a very decent price. The breakfast alongside the swimming pool is a very enjoyable plus.

However the hotel was not easily accessible, the taxi drivers get lost so we ended up walking quite some time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stiflar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth,
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Lucky this was half price.! My trip was paid for, and purely as a babysitter for my daughter & family whilst they stayed at a lovely 3br villa two minute's walk away with two other couples . I chose it as It looked clean, was cheap, and thought "all we need is a bed" close to the villa.That's all we got, too ! Lovely staff but rooms are very dark and bare. Breakfast too limited to toast, eggs any way; and bacon. Juice was warm. Pool was cloudy and WAY too warm !! No real meals available after breakky. No presence at pool bar; no alcohol in view on shelves, just dirty glasses !! Too far to walk to main st ( Jl Laksamana) for milk, cold drink, etc. Taxi drivers do not know it and HATE this skinny road/lane.
No tea/coffee facilities in room. Asked for kettle & got it straight away but had to go buy 2 mugs, & spoons! ( lucky we took tea/coffee/sugar with us )
They supplied me with a portable cot (no charge!) but as 10month old is asleep by 6.30pm, every time we opened the very noisy sliding door, or very noisy fridge door, or walked on very noisy uneven floor boards; my granddaughter was woken. Not baby friendly at all ! so I had to do all the babysitting at the Villa (Chandra Luxury Villas is amazing! if you don't mind the isolation) Considered the option of staying with them and sleeping on the couch ! Looked for another hotel, but none close by; They are ALL villas !!! and not economical for two people!
Stayed in a villa (Tania) in May and that was great, but after 11 visits to Bali; it's back to Kuta for me! Had no wi-fi for first three days, then Ok. Air con was great.

Room Tip: Terrible steep stairs to upstairs 'relaxing rooms!' so we paid extra and relocated to the bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank debbles57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, UK
Level Contributor
162 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

It may appear out of the way from Seminyak shopping area. But the stay is super, the reception staff was very helpful, I met the owner of this small/medium size resort a charming lady. The front office arranged our scooter hire for 50,000 rp per day (less than £5), the rooms are large size, we choose the upstairs one, these are small bungalows style ground floor and one floor above with large balcony that overlooks the pool and small tastefully made octagonal huts used for massage and showing local artist performance. The main Seminyak beach about 15 min away but on scooter just 2min, the shops are also just 2 min by scooter. Pool is just fine, secluded, good for family to swim and sun bathe on the terrace around the pool with full of Ferangipani flower trees around the pool and lawn. Rooms are clean, linen is spotlessly clean and clean towels, A/C and good balcony. Plenty of safe parking inside a gated area, it has very impressive entrance area. Breakfast is included and you have a choice all made to you by the cook, eat out near the pool. Restaurant is not open all times but who want to eat here when you have a wide selection of eateries out on the shopping area that gives you real holiday atmosphere and variety of food, Eat out in small restaurants food is cheap and tasty.

Room Tip: Choose the 1st floor and not the ground floor for privacy and the added advantage of balcony, but on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vijayakumar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Waste of money, there's no pool bar as advertised, it's dirty, the staff are snappy and poor mannered. No food past lunch time, the pool was green when we got here and been unable to use it. Spend the the extra and stay somewhere else. Be warned!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.3 mi away
Seminyak Square Hotel
Seminyak Square Hotel
#70 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#89 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chimera Villas
Chimera Villas
#128 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Artista Bali
Casa Artista Bali
#27 of 107 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gracia Bali Villas
Gracia Bali Villas
#40 of 107 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Room & Vespa 4
Room & Vespa 4
#7 of 107 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Reski Asih Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Reski Asih Cottages

Property: Bali Reski Asih Cottages
Address: Jl. Sari Dewi 12, Basangkasa, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 281 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bali Reski Asih Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bali Reski Asih Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Reski Asih Cottages Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing