We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eddie GM and FO staff is great”
Review of Atanaya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Atanaya Hotel
Ranked #38 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Eddie GM and FO staff is great”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

plan for 3 days only, then become 10days..
this hotel is not so special, however i found a great people here.
Eddie the GM is really nice and helpful, not like other GM that i ever meet.

roof top is wonderful, local food is fine. Front office staff is really nice.
all staff is nice, i think because the GM who lead them very good.

i recommend this hotel because as a people who doesn't know about Bali, you need help from trusted people...

Room Tip: Find Eddie the GM.... he has a good personality and honest person
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Jack,

How are you ?
Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

It's really nice to meet with you in Atanaya and thank you very much to write and share this review , It really means a lot for.

We are also very glad hearing you had a pleasant stay and satisfied with our excellent customer service which always become our main concern to all guests.

We do hope that we would have another chance to welcome you again in the future, in another longer stays for sure. We would always do our best for further improvement and add another memorable experiences during your next visit.

Please feel free to contact us for any further information or assistance.

Smile
Made Edy - General Manager
from all of Atanaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    236
    77
    20
    16
See reviews for
142
207
36
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed 3 nights in september. it was our first time to Bali, Cik Eddie the general manager of the hotel was meet us when we were in the pool at 8 pm. he explained the tourist area from the western, eastern, northern and southern. he also explains how to get to the tourist places.

starting from general manager until housekeeping are very friendly, we are very happy at this hotel because we feel safe and comfortable.
we want to go back to Bali because all people are friendly. and beautiful beaches in Bali.. and cause from this hotel is very easy towards all locations in Bali tourism.

thank you for the general manager and all employees .... we will back....

Room Tip: just find Cik Eddie the general manager for any help and to get a nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abdul k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Cik Abdul

How are you?
Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay and really nice to meet with you in Atanaya Hotel

We are very delighted to hearing you had a pleasant stay and satisfied with our excellent customer service which always become our main concern to all guests.

We do hope that we would have another chance to welcome you again in the future, in another longer stays for sure. We would always do our best for further improvement and add another memorable experiences during your next visit.

Please feel free to contact us for any further information or assistance.

Smile
Made Edy - General manager
from all of Atanaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stay at the Atanaya in late early 2013, only a few months after they opened. The service was great, the room was excellent, and who doesn't love a gorgeous rooftop pool. The room also included a welcome dinner and breakfast the next morning. For the rate we paid, this was an absolute steal. The staff was extremely helpful and nice, you can tell they want the hotel to succeed. We used the Atanaya as a stop-over before making our way up to Ubud. We landed fairly late in the evening, and figured it was best to spend the night at a reasonable property near the airport before heading up to our more expensive hotel in Ubud. I would highly recommend this hotel for a stop-over or even a longer stay.

Extra Tip: One of the biggest souvenir shops is right next door and they have some great deals on things to take home for friends/family.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms looking towards the main road as its quite busy and could be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tblumtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and for your pleasure to write and share this review for yourstay in The Atanaya. It really means a lot for.

We are very delighted that you have experienced and spent your time in our hotel. We are also very glad hearing you had a pleasant stay and satisfied with our excellent customer service which always become our main concern to all guests.

We do hope that we would have another chance to welcome you again in the future, in another longer stays for sure. We would always do our best for further improvement and add another memorable experiences during your next visit.

Please feel free to contact us for any further information or assistance.

Smile
Made Edy - General Manager
from all Atanaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for four nights. The location is good if you want shopping and restaurants but a bit far from the beach if you don't have a scooter. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. WiFi works in the room and the pool was great when we weren't at the beach. Best of all the staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. I was sad to leave.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank stamoura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Stamoura

How are you??

Really nice to meet you in Atanaya and we are very grateful that you have chosen our hotel for your accommodation in Bali as well as for your kindness to write and share this review for us. It is very meaningful for our further improvement.

It is a pride for us knowing you felt satisfied with the service and facilities of our hotel
We are very delighted and happy to making you felt happy. all of us are missing you.

We look forward to welcoming you as well as your friends to our hotel in the future.
Please feel free to contact us for any further information or assistance needed.

Smile
Made Edy - General Manager
and all of Atanaya team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

If you want to go to legian, seminyak, or kuta this hotel is highly recommended. Only around 20 minutes from airport and just a few minutes to "Krisna" is one of the most favorite shops souvenir in Bali.
The room are simple and comfortable with a small bathroom (for deluxe room). I love the sky pool..not large enought but really nice.
Minus point only on the breakfast, the taste just so-so

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Ms. Hanana

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel.

We are very grateful that you have chosen our hotel and for your kindness to write and share this review which means a lot for us.

It is very nice to hearing you had a great time to stayed here due a great access to everywhere such as Legian, Kuta, Seminyak and airport from our hotel. Please be apologize for breakfast experience, your information is highly attention for us to improve our services, We would always do our best for the improvement of our hotel to always give the excellent service to all of our guests.

It will be an honor for us to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Should you required any further information or assistance, please feel free to contact us.


Smile
Made Edy - General Manager
and from all of Atanaya team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed .2 nights at Atanaya hotel after a long flight. Overall was a great stay, the room was clean ans staff very friendly and very nice buffet breakfast.
But few things didn't satisfy us:
- Bathroom is small and a musty smell was coming from the shower.
- Ask for a room not overlooking the main road because it was pretty noisy at this time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Guillaume R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel...

We are very grateful for your pleasure to choose our hotel as well as to write and share this review for us. It is very meaningful for our further improvement.

Please be apologize for our room overlooking the main road, we loved to relocate you at the back as per room availability for your next booking. Your comment much valuable for us to improve our services.

once again, thank you for your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further information or assistance.

Smile
Made Edy - General Manager
and from Atanaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The hotel is located along Sunset Road which is the highway and it you can get to most places easily. Taxis were a little difficult to get from along the road. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast was alright with a mix of western and local food. The staff is friendly.

During our stay we experienced a group of ladies staying on the same floor as us and they were very noisy. The walls of the room are not sound proof and it was annoying.

Overall it is a good hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juniorgite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel...

We are very grateful for your pleasure to choose our hotel as well as to write and share this review for us. It is very meaningful for our further improvement.

Please be apologize our for other guest who really annoying you during your stay, this information much valuable for us to improve our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further information or assistance.

Smile
Made Edy - General Manager
and from Atanaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.9 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#10 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#7 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#14 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#24 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#69 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#25 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atanaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atanaya Hotel

Property: Atanaya Hotel
Address: Sunset Road 88A, Kuta 82268, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Kuta
#15 Family Hotel in Kuta
#34 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atanaya Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peranakan design, stylish hotel and true affordability meet in Atanaya. Centrally located in Sunset Road, Atanaya Hotel features 105 rooms. Dining and entertainment options include Kapur Sirih Restaurant, Sky8 at the rooftop pool and Brewu coffee and pastry Enjoy the beauty of sunrise and sunsets while swim at our infinity rooftop pool. Atanaya Hotel offers 5 different event venues from our VIP meeting room in a more intimate setting to Anjaya that can cater up to 200. Have a nice stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Atanaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atanaya Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing