We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dumb founded and distgusted”
Review of Atanaya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atanaya Hotel
Ranked #24 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Pathetic service, deluxe room is worse than a doghouse on a 40 degree day! Sliding door is locked so nil airflow, non existant air conditioning and actually
cooler outside! Shame i cant open that door so my daughters can sleep comfortably. Take my advice pay an extra $20 and get something better. We're stuck here for 2 more nights as the woman on the reception desk said I had to pay up front....now I know why!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Burralea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Our Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

Let us thank you for choosing The Atanaya Hotel for your recent stay in Bali and for your pleasure to write and share this review for us. It is very meaningful for us and we would share this information to all off our team to concern about fir further improvement.

We beg your pardon for all inconveniences that you felt during your stay in our hotel. and we are proud to be a non smoking room hotel to support our environment and family, and as well as keep all f our guest in safety during stay at room.

We do hope that you would be pleased to give us another chance to welcome you again in the future, and we would surely serve you our best with any improvement to satisfy all our guests.
Please feel free to contact us for any further assistance or information.

Regards
Made Edy-General Manager
and Atanaya team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (717)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

300 - 306 of 717 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

At first, we were very disappointed, the view was nothing, there no beach around or any good spot which we could go on walk.
But later after we decided to see Bali as an Island, this hotel has really good spot, altough its NOT near the beach( u need a taxi to go to Kuta beach), but if u planning to see the other side of Bali like Uluwatu, Ubud n other places, this hotel is easier to come n go. This hotel also near the "Krisna" to buy Bali souvenir.
Also the staffs is really humble, very good management hotel.
The room is clean n comfy

Note : if u got a complain.. just call out the manager .. they 'll give a better solution .. hehehehe >:)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Herdon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Our Valued Guest,

We are very grateful that you had been pleased to choose our hotel to stay for your honeymoon. We are also very happy for your kindness to write and share this review which is very meaningful for our improvement.

It is a pride for us hearing you had great days during your stay in our hotel, even you felt satisfied with the service and the facilities in our hotel as well as our location which was considered accessible.

We do hope that we would have another chance to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future and we would surely add another memorable experiences during your next stay.

Please feel free to contact us for any further information or assistance required.

Smile
Made Edy-General Manager
and Atanaya Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Don't be fooled by the glorious and flawless entrance of the atanaya. Although enticing at first, it is designed to suck you in. The rooms are well below average. I am not a fussy traveler however I resent it when I pay for something and don't receive it. The staff were arrogant and rude, seeing myself and my partner as a young couple and passing judgement. On arrival we were asked to sign a document (we have traveled a bit staying in budgeted as well as luxury accommodation, and NEVER have we seen a document like this before.) basically acknowledging that if we were found to be smoking in our room or the staff found any 'evidence' we would be fined. When we got to our room we realised that there were 2 smoke detectors, one in the bedroom and one hidden in the bathroom vent. Also about 3 water sprayers, incase there is a fire... Did I forget to mention the room is about 4 meters squared.. And of course we would never smoke inside! It's almost as if they are waiting and hoping for you to not want to walk down the stairs,
(As the elevator conveniently breaks down, but is fine again a few hours later.)
I have never felt so uncomfortable - this hotel made me feel like I couldn't shower without double locking myself in.. Not a good way to end a busy Bali day.

As far as the room goes, for a 4 star hotel, there was mold on the roof, no balcony (there is a door but you are unable to open it). The view is of a bunch of rubbish outside the hotel and the Wall paper is peeling off the wall.

Facilities: the pool was merky and fogged up. The concept is cool, as it is an open glass pool but it does close at 10pm and it gets locked up.

The location is very far from action especially if you enjoy to walk to destinations.

All in all a terrible decision to stay here. We are moving on to Bali reski
Asih cottages and can highly recommend taman rosani as alternatives in better condition and far better service!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Tiny3300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Our Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

Let us thank you for choosing The Atanaya Hotel for your recent stay in Bali and for your pleasure to write and share this review for us. It is very meaningful for us and we would share this information to all off our team to concern about fir further improvement.

We beg your pardon for all inconveniences that you felt during your stay in our hotel. and we are proud to be a non smoking room hotel to support our environment and family.

We do hope that you would be pleased to give us another chance to welcome you again in the future, and we would surely serve you our best with any improvement to satisfy all our guests.
Please feel free to contact us for any further assistance or information.

Regards
Made Edy-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

plan for 3 days only, then become 10days..
this hotel is not so special, however i found a great people here.
Eddie the GM is really nice and helpful, not like other GM that i ever meet.

roof top is wonderful, local food is fine. Front office staff is really nice.
all staff is nice, i think because the GM who lead them very good.

i recommend this hotel because as a people who doesn't know about Bali, you need help from trusted people...

Room Tip: Find Eddie the GM.... he has a good personality and honest person
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Jack,

How are you ?
Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

It's really nice to meet with you in Atanaya and thank you very much to write and share this review , It really means a lot for.

We are also very glad hearing you had a pleasant stay and satisfied with our excellent customer service which always become our main concern to all guests.

We do hope that we would have another chance to welcome you again in the future, in another longer stays for sure. We would always do our best for further improvement and add another memorable experiences during your next visit.

Please feel free to contact us for any further information or assistance.

Smile
Made Edy - General Manager
from all of Atanaya Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed 3 nights in september. it was our first time to Bali, Cik Eddie the general manager of the hotel was meet us when we were in the pool at 8 pm. he explained the tourist area from the western, eastern, northern and southern. he also explains how to get to the tourist places.

starting from general manager until housekeeping are very friendly, we are very happy at this hotel because we feel safe and comfortable.
we want to go back to Bali because all people are friendly. and beautiful beaches in Bali.. and cause from this hotel is very easy towards all locations in Bali tourism.

thank you for the general manager and all employees .... we will back....

Room Tip: just find Cik Eddie the general manager for any help and to get a nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abdul k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Cik Abdul

How are you?
Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay and really nice to meet with you in Atanaya Hotel

We are very delighted to hearing you had a pleasant stay and satisfied with our excellent customer service which always become our main concern to all guests.

We do hope that we would have another chance to welcome you again in the future, in another longer stays for sure. We would always do our best for further improvement and add another memorable experiences during your next visit.

Please feel free to contact us for any further information or assistance.

Smile
Made Edy - General manager
from all of Atanaya Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stay at the Atanaya in late early 2013, only a few months after they opened. The service was great, the room was excellent, and who doesn't love a gorgeous rooftop pool. The room also included a welcome dinner and breakfast the next morning. For the rate we paid, this was an absolute steal. The staff was extremely helpful and nice, you can tell they want the hotel to succeed. We used the Atanaya as a stop-over before making our way up to Ubud. We landed fairly late in the evening, and figured it was best to spend the night at a reasonable property near the airport before heading up to our more expensive hotel in Ubud. I would highly recommend this hotel for a stop-over or even a longer stay.

Extra Tip: One of the biggest souvenir shops is right next door and they have some great deals on things to take home for friends/family.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms looking towards the main road as its quite busy and could be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelblum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Our Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and for your pleasure to write and share this review for yourstay in The Atanaya. It really means a lot for.

We are very delighted that you have experienced and spent your time in our hotel. We are also very glad hearing you had a pleasant stay and satisfied with our excellent customer service which always become our main concern to all guests.

We do hope that we would have another chance to welcome you again in the future, in another longer stays for sure. We would always do our best for further improvement and add another memorable experiences during your next visit.

Please feel free to contact us for any further information or assistance.

Smile
Made Edy - General Manager
from all Atanaya Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for four nights. The location is good if you want shopping and restaurants but a bit far from the beach if you don't have a scooter. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. WiFi works in the room and the pool was great when we weren't at the beach. Best of all the staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. I was sad to leave.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank stamoura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Stamoura

How are you??

Really nice to meet you in Atanaya and we are very grateful that you have chosen our hotel for your accommodation in Bali as well as for your kindness to write and share this review for us. It is very meaningful for our further improvement.

It is a pride for us knowing you felt satisfied with the service and facilities of our hotel
We are very delighted and happy to making you felt happy. all of us are missing you.

We look forward to welcoming you as well as your friends to our hotel in the future.
Please feel free to contact us for any further information or assistance needed.

Smile
Made Edy - General Manager
and all of Atanaya team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#12 of 253 in Kuta
678 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#27 of 253 in Kuta
763 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#5 of 253 in Kuta
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
0.9 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#17 of 253 in Kuta
366 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#73 of 253 in Kuta
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atanaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atanaya Hotel

Address: Sunset Road 88A, Kuta 82268, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Kuta
#14 Family Hotel in Kuta
#20 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
#33 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £18 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atanaya Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peranakan design, stylish hotel and true affordability meet in Atanaya. Centrally located in Sunset Road, Atanaya Hotel features 105 rooms. Dining and entertainment options include Kapur Sirih Restaurant, Sky8 at the rooftop pool and Brewu coffee and pastry Enjoy the beauty of sunrise and sunsets while swim at our infinity rooftop pool. Atanaya Hotel offers 5 different event venues from our VIP meeting room in a more intimate setting to Anjaya that can cater up to 200. Have a nice stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, ACCOR, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Atanaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atanaya Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing