We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great price, friendly staffs”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Atanaya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atanaya Hotel
Ranked #36 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great price, friendly staffs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed at atanya hotel for 4 nights.this is the 1st hotel that actually call you up when u havent come down for bfast and would wait for u.staffs are friendly and always smiling.service is very fast and prompt.room is being kept clean and neat every single day.overall had a nice stay here and will definitely come back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sheda18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Ms. Sheda

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

Thank you very much for stayed at Atanaya Hotel, and we are really happy to meet you here.
ans also very delighted to hearing you had a pleasant stay and satisfied with our excellent customer service which always become our main concern to all guests. all of your comment are much valuable for our improvement.

We do hope that we would have another chance to welcome you again in the future, in another longer stays for sure. We would always do our best for further improvement and add another memorable experiences during your next visit.

Please feel free to contact us for any further information or assistance.

Smile
Made Edy - General manager
from all of Atanaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    235
    77
    20
    17
See reviews for
141
207
35
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Beautiful hotel with an absolutely amazing breakfast. You feel like you are staying at a much more expensive place. One problem is that it is a little far from the beach, about a 20-30 minute walk, but a very short cab ride (take one of the metered blue cabs).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank potatochip77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear our valued Guest


Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay and all of us are happy to meet with you in Atanaya Hotel

We are very delighted to hearing you had a pleasant stay and satisfied with our excellent customer service which always become our main concern to all guests. all of your comment are much valuable for our improvement.

We do hope that we would have another chance to welcome you again in the future, in another longer stays for sure. We would always do our best for further improvement and add another memorable experiences during your next visit.

Please feel free to contact us for any further information or assistance.

Smile
Made Edy - General manager
from all of Atanaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed in the hotel for 5 days (20 - 25th March). For a budget hotel, room size was very good, clean, staff were very friendly, roof top pool is superb, air conditioner was super cool. Buffet breakfast had both balinese and western food. Also had a complimentary airport pick up and drop off. All hot spots were accessible by taxi ($2), location was right next to a sovenior shop and walk in distance to carefour (Kmart like super market). Dinner and cocktail menu needs a bit more of variety and small kids toy room shall be added to the facility so that kids can play while adults enjoy their drinks. All in all excellent hotel for the price they charge, would definitely go back.

Room Tip: try to choose rooms on the back of the hotel as the hotel is right in front of a main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnandBaskaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Mr. Baskaran

How are you?
Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay and really nice to meet with you in Atanaya Hotel

We are very delighted to hearing you had a pleasant stay and satisfied with our excellent customer service which always become our main concern to all guests.

We do hope that we would have another chance to welcome you again in the future, in another longer stays for sure. We would always do our best for further improvement and add another memorable experiences during your next visit.

Please feel free to contact us for any further information or assistance.

Smile
Made Edy - General manager
from all of Atanaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We stay here for 4 nights from 16th to 20th March, 2014 on deluxe room and the room was more than we expected. No problem at all but the bathroom is small. Breakfast was good. You can choose what you like, Indonesian traditional's food or western like sausages, hashbrown (everyday they change the menu) and they also have infused water.

The swimming pool is on the rooftop but the water is not clear, too foggy. I hate it. The staff are friendly and fast respon.
If you want to go the beach, you have to go with a car or motorcycle for 5-10 minutes, its too far if you walking. Atanaya's location is right next to Krisna souvenir shop so make sure you don't forget to buy souvenirs.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gracedevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

Let us thank you for choosing The Atanaya Hotel for your recent stay in Bali and for your pleasure to write and share this review for us. It is very meaningful for us and we would share this information to all off our team to concern about fir further improvement.

We do hope that you would be pleased to give us another chance to welcome you again in the future, and we would surely serve you our best with any improvement to satisfy all our guests.
Please feel free to contact us for any further assistance or information.

Smile
Made Edy-General Manager
and all Atanaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Non smoking hotel, friendly n nice staff, with reasonable price...n rooftop pool..i & my family stayed here for six night 16-22 march 2014..someday I'll be back to this hotel..but about breakfast..its very standar..:)

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank M Willy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Mr. Willy

Really grateful that you had been pleased to choose our hotel to stay for your honeymoon. We are also very happy for your kindness to write and share this review which is very meaningful for our improvement.

It is a pride for us hearing you had great days during your stay in our hotel, all of your comment are much valuable for us to improve our services.

We do hope that we would have another chance to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future and we would surely add another memorable experiences during your next stay.

Please feel free to contact us for any further information or assistance required.

Smile
Made Edy-General Manager
and Atanaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Pathetic service, deluxe room is worse than a doghouse on a 40 degree day! Sliding door is locked so nil airflow, non existant air conditioning and actually
cooler outside! Shame i cant open that door so my daughters can sleep comfortably. Take my advice pay an extra $20 and get something better. We're stuck here for 2 more nights as the woman on the reception desk said I had to pay up front....now I know why!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Burralea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

Let us thank you for choosing The Atanaya Hotel for your recent stay in Bali and for your pleasure to write and share this review for us. It is very meaningful for us and we would share this information to all off our team to concern about fir further improvement.

We beg your pardon for all inconveniences that you felt during your stay in our hotel. and we are proud to be a non smoking room hotel to support our environment and family, and as well as keep all f our guest in safety during stay at room.

We do hope that you would be pleased to give us another chance to welcome you again in the future, and we would surely serve you our best with any improvement to satisfy all our guests.
Please feel free to contact us for any further assistance or information.

Regards
Made Edy-General Manager
and Atanaya team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

At first, we were very disappointed, the view was nothing, there no beach around or any good spot which we could go on walk.
But later after we decided to see Bali as an Island, this hotel has really good spot, altough its NOT near the beach( u need a taxi to go to Kuta beach), but if u planning to see the other side of Bali like Uluwatu, Ubud n other places, this hotel is easier to come n go. This hotel also near the "Krisna" to buy Bali souvenir.
Also the staffs is really humble, very good management hotel.
The room is clean n comfy

Note : if u got a complain.. just call out the manager .. they 'll give a better solution .. hehehehe >:)

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Herdon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

We are very grateful that you had been pleased to choose our hotel to stay for your honeymoon. We are also very happy for your kindness to write and share this review which is very meaningful for our improvement.

It is a pride for us hearing you had great days during your stay in our hotel, even you felt satisfied with the service and the facilities in our hotel as well as our location which was considered accessible.

We do hope that we would have another chance to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future and we would surely add another memorable experiences during your next stay.

Please feel free to contact us for any further information or assistance required.

Smile
Made Edy-General Manager
and Atanaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.9 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#12 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#7 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#10 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#24 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#70 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#26 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atanaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atanaya Hotel

Property: Atanaya Hotel
Address: Sunset Road 88A, Kuta 82268, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Kuta
#15 Family Hotel in Kuta
#34 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atanaya Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peranakan design, stylish hotel and true affordability meet in Atanaya. Centrally located in Sunset Road, Atanaya Hotel features 105 rooms. Dining and entertainment options include Kapur Sirih Restaurant, Sky8 at the rooftop pool and Brewu coffee and pastry Enjoy the beauty of sunrise and sunsets while swim at our infinity rooftop pool. Atanaya Hotel offers 5 different event venues from our VIP meeting room in a more intimate setting to Anjaya that can cater up to 200. Have a nice stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atanaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atanaya Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing