We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special”
Review of Atanaya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atanaya Hotel
Ranked #24 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The location is next to Krisna (the popular souvenir shop), however for 2 years old hotel, this hotel is not in a good condition, especially in the bathroom area. The sink was leaking and the drainage smell horrible, the towel was not white anymore its yellow !! And the food was hopeless, no taste at all.
I had dinner once, and i saw some of the restaurants staff was playing the pool in the restaurant area, awkward !

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank asti06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

269 - 275 of 733 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

When I checked in I had a gentlemen carry my suitcase up the steps welcome drinks bought over then a gentlemen who showed us through to our room. That was all fine. When we arrived to our room it was tight and squishy a bed small bathroom and tiny fridge that didn't fit anything in it. No balcony no windows could open my partner felt suffocated and couldn't breathe properly. 2 nights in were hearing this banging that was constant for 10-12 hrs before we complained. They had a project going on on floor 2 and didn't tell any of there guests staying there. We were on that floor and got moved to floor 5 to another tight room. They apologised and told is there will be no more during our stay. Staff at the front desk were rude and not happy people. No words spoke when checking out. It was paying my phone bill returning the door card and off I went. DO NOT STAY HERE IF U INTEND TO RELAX AND WANT ATLEAST A HI AND WELCOME. You won't get it.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Angelavarga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

A good hotel and very friendly staff. The rooms are very nice and clean but a little bit noisy and damp. Breakfast was good and has some variation each day. The pool on top of the hotel is nice and modern, but the view is not very spectaculair.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DutchTravelerrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andre-cahyadi, Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Dutchtraveller

Greetings from Atanaya Hotel

Thank you very much for staying with Atanaya Hotel

We are happy to know that you have nice stay with Atanaya hotel, during your trip to Bali. Our staff always try best to fulfill any guest needs, so will guest will satisfied with our hotel.

Regarding your concern about damp rooms, we like to say our apologize for it. can you please tell us, which part of our hotel or rooms which is damp for you? Your comments and suggestion is very important for us to improve our service

Again thank you very much for your trust for staying with us, and we look forward for your next stay with Atanaya Bali

Warm Regards
Andre Cahyadi

andre.cahyadi@atanaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Very helpful staff and always smiling. While leaving, I forgot to my passport in the room locker at the same time was getting late for my flight. Hotel car driver was very helpful and understanding. With the help of the hotels team co ordination and support, I managed to catch my flight back to Jakarta. Non smoking hotel policy has kept the room clean and allergy free. Perfect for non smokers.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Kammelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andre-cahyadi, Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Mr Kammelh

Greetings from Atanaya Hotel Bali

Thank you for your trust to choose us, as your preferred hotel in Bali

We are very happy to know, that our staff are able to make your stay an "amazing" one. Our staff at Atanaya Hotel, dedicated to help and serve guest for their needs. We always emphasized ourself, that our guest satisfaction and need are always important for us

We are proud that we provide 100% non smoking rooms in our hotel.. However we set a certain place at our lobby and pool for our smoker guest.

Again thank you very much for your stay, and we are really glad to have an 'amazing' guest like you. we look forward to see you again in Atanaya Bali

Warm Regards
Andre Cahyadi

andre.cahyadi@atanaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights. It is a very nice modern hotel. staff friendly and helpful. Bring your own adapter if coming from overseas. They have none. Love the free wifi from anywhere in the hotel. Only fault. The toilet kept blocking up and the breakfast was average. The omlettes were good though.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank Kristina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andre-cahyadi, Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Ms Kristina T

Greetings from Atanaya Hotel Bali

Thank you for staying at Atanaya hotel. your comment and suggestion is very important for us to improve our service.

We are delighted to know that you enjoy your stay with us, and you are happy with the services from our staff.

We are very concern about any issue for our guest, regarding the international electricity plug, each our room equipped with one international plug attach to the wall right next to the tea set in your room. This is to make any guest with different plugs need easier to have an electricity access.

We are sorry about the case of toliet blocking up, can you please tell us, what kind of toilet blocking up happening to you?

Again thank you very much for staying with us, and we do hope you will choose us again for your next trip to Bali

Warm Regards
Andre Cahyadi

andre.cahyadi@atanaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel is within easy reach of most facilities and tourist attractions. Comfortable rooms at affordable price is real value for money.Taxi services and tourist information gladly provided. Staff are friendly,courteous,and ever willing to help making our stay enjoyable and memorable. Looking forward to another stay at Atanaya and gladly recommend to others.

Room Tip: As a group of 14 the rooms allocated on 3rd and 5th floor were very comfortable and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rabbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andre-cahyadi, Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Mr Rabbie P

Greetings from Atanaya Hotel

Thank you very much for staying with atanaya hotel, and thank you very much for your kindness to give a comment about your stay with us. your comment is very important for us, to maintain and improve our service.

We are happy that you have a great experience service from our team during your stay with Atanaya Hotel, our guest always be our top priority. and we always try the best to meet all the guest needs.

Our location is strategically located at sunset road, with only 10 minutes to airport, kuta and seminyak. we are glad that you like and enjoy with our hotel location

We hope that all your group members had a pleasant and memorable experience with us, and thank you very much for recommend us as your preferred hotel

Again thank you very much to you and your group members, and we look forward to welcoming you again for your next visit to Atanaya Hotel

Warm Regards

Andre Cahyadi

andre.cahyadi@atanaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is a nice hotel with friendly staff. Hotel is fairly new with clean rooms. I was happy staying there. Location is also very convenient. Customer service is excellent and I would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Murat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#15 of 252 in Kuta
683 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#33 of 252 in Kuta
782 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 252 in Kuta
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#17 of 252 in Kuta
395 reviews
2.2 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
0.2 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#76 of 252 in Kuta
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atanaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atanaya Hotel

Address: Sunset Road 88A, Kuta 82268, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Kuta
#14 Family Hotel in Kuta
#33 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £19 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atanaya Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peranakan design, stylish hotel and true affordability meet in Atanaya. Centrally located in Sunset Road, Atanaya Hotel features 105 rooms. Dining and entertainment options include Kapur Sirih Restaurant, Sky8 at the rooftop pool and Brewu coffee and pastry Enjoy the beauty of sunrise and sunsets while swim at our infinity rooftop pool. Atanaya Hotel offers 5 different event venues from our VIP meeting room in a more intimate setting to Anjaya that can cater up to 200. Have a nice stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, ACCOR, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atanaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atanaya Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing