We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreadful location not improved by unhelpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy
Ranked #215 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Dreadful location not improved by unhelpful staff”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The hotel is clean and nice enough, but the location is dreadful. Right next to a very busy road, which means you need to get a taxi anywhere, which adds to the cost. If you walk to the beach, not suggested, its about half an hour and unpleasant.
Would not stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RebsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAwaiiBali, Manager at Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us.

I am really sorry to find you did not like our location. Indeed we are located in the busiest road of KUTA. Though many guests like our location because it is strategic for fast access to main tourist attractions such as Airport, Kuta beach, Seminyak,Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua, Gwk, Jimbaran anda Sanur. It takes a lot shorter time for travellers to get to those destinations if they stay with us.

It takes about 5 minutes to get to KUTA beach by taxi/motorbike.

I hope you will come back to us again in the future.

Hawaii Bali


WHY CHOOSE US ? Because we have had ALL you want and need for visiting Bali.

OUR FACILITIES:***

-Hawaii Bali Oleh-Oleh / Bali Souvenir Centre
-HOTEL inc. airport transfer FREE airport transfer if book direct HERE with us (8am-8pm)
-Restaurant & Cafe (Soon)
-Spa & Massage (Soon)
-Foto Adat Khas Bali / Balinese Costume Photo (Soon)
-Mini mart / Convenience Store
-ATM Centre
-Swimming Pool
-Night Club & Karaoke Club
-Free High Speed Wifi
-ATM Centre
-Arwana Collection in Bali
-Car / Motorcycle rental and tour guide can be arranged with third party if needed. (Low Price)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    23
    34
    3
    12
See reviews for
21
26
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Samarinda
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I get this hotel in surprisingly low rate, if not the lowest one. At first, i've been thinking it's to good to be true but this hotel beat my expectation.
I stay in deluxe room and funny, place for breakfast is right in front of my door.
It is spacious and so do the bathroom. oh, one thing about the bathroom is when you look outside, you will see second floor of cafetaria (pujasera) beside hotel, which is a little annoying.
The room itself is decent, bed sheet should be replaced because a little bit flurry, and the pillow is a little uncomfortable.

The location of this hotel is near airport (5-10 minutes), and as the other reviews before, it has mini market and huge souvenir store beside. If you travel by yourself, not tour, you can simply rent a car or motorcycle and this hotel has all the contacts you need.


Overall, with the price so low (when i buy it of course, not published rate). this hotel is worth every penny i spend, it is above my expectation.

Room Tip: deluxe room is better because of the bathroom. and don't choose the lowest floor as you will not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lionardus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAwaiiBali, Public Relations Manager at Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us

We hope to welcome you again in near future

Hawaii Bali
WHY CHOOSE US ? Because we have had ALL you want and need for visiting Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

the hotel is located on by pass ngurah rai, a main street in kuta area. even it is not walking distance, kuta beach is just 5-10 minutes away by motorcycle/ car.
it is a very good deal, with its friendly rate, it has complete facilities: swimming pool, free wifi, in room tea/coffee making set, ATM, minimart, and pusat oleh-oleh in its huge compound are perfect to suit your needs on the go.
pusat oleh-oleh at the next door is perfect one stop shopping for souvenirs/oleh-oleh khas bali, with reasonable price (no bargain hassle).
big and secure parking space.
the room is clean and spacious.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diannatalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAwaiiBali, Public Relations Manager at Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us

We hope to welcome you again in near future

Hawaii Bali
WHY CHOOSE US ? Because we have had ALL you want and need for visiting Bali.
OUR FACILITIES:***

-Hawaii Bali Oleh-Oleh / Bali Souvenir Centre
-HOTEL inc. airport transfer FREE airport transfer if book direct HERE with us (8am-8pm)
-Restaurant & Cafe (Soon)
-Spa & Massage (Soon)
-Foto Adat Khas Bali / Balinese Costume Photo (Soon)
-Mini mart / Convenience Store
-ATM Centre
-Swimming Pool
-Night Club & Karaoke Club
-Free High Speed Wifi
-ATM Centre
-Arwana Collection in Bali
-Car / Motorcycle rental and tour guide can be arranged with third party if needed. (Low Price)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at hotel Hawaii Bali. The staff is very friendly and helpful, for example they helped us with renting a good motorcycle. If you want to have your room cleaned, you should ask at the reception. This is a little point of improvement, although they clean it well. Besides, you have to cross a busy road in order to go to the beach.
But in general, we have had a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellingadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAwaiiBali, Public Relations Manager at Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us

We hope to welcome you again in near future

Hawaii Bali
WHY CHOOSE US ? Because we have had ALL you want and need for visiting Bali.
OUR FACILITIES:***

-Hawaii Bali Oleh-Oleh / Bali Souvenir Centre
-HOTEL inc. airport transfer FREE airport transfer if book direct HERE with us (8am-8pm)
-Restaurant & Cafe (Soon)
-Spa & Massage (Soon)
-Foto Adat Khas Bali / Balinese Costume Photo (Soon)
-Mini mart / Convenience Store
-ATM Centre
-Swimming Pool
-Night Club & Karaoke Club
-Free High Speed Wifi
-ATM Centre
-Arwana Collection in Bali
-Car / Motorcycle rental and tour guide can be arranged with third party if needed. (Low Price)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kupang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

it's a budget hotel but the location very strategic, cos near to airport and easy to find food. beside the hotel also there was a souvenir shop and a mini market that open 24 hours. the room was not big enough but clean. only the bathroom is too small and no so clean enough. when i stay there the hot water can't function, so i have to take a bath with the cold water. but very nice the situation inside the room, like in hawaii. they made the decoration beautiful. the staff also friendly and helpful

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valencio2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAwaiiBali, Public Relations Manager at Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us

We hope to welcome you again in near future

Hawaii Bali
WHY CHOOSE US ? Because we have had ALL you want and need for visiting Bali.
OUR FACILITIES:***

-Hawaii Bali Oleh-Oleh / Bali Souvenir Centre
-HOTEL inc. airport transfer FREE airport transfer if book direct HERE with us (8am-8pm)
-Restaurant & Cafe (Soon)
-Spa & Massage (Soon)
-Foto Adat Khas Bali / Balinese Costume Photo (Soon)
-Mini mart / Convenience Store
-ATM Centre
-Swimming Pool
-Night Club & Karaoke Club
-Free High Speed Wifi
-ATM Centre
-Arwana Collection in Bali
-Car / Motorcycle rental and tour guide can be arranged with third party if needed. (Low Price)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koh Tao, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Room and bathroom were awesome and spacious. Good aircon, good public spaces and shop right next door. Airport about 6 mins away although we couldnt hear any plane noise.

However, there was building going on upstairs from our room... loud banging and drilling until ten thirty PM.

We had to complain twice to get them to stop. Finally got to sleep about midnight

We also asked if they would be able to call us a taxi when we got to reception at 3am. At half past two we got woken up by a phone call saying the taxi was waiting for us outside. So for the cost of the stay we got 2 and a half hours sleep. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sqzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAwaiiBali, Public Relations Manager at Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us

We hope to welcome you again in near future

Hawaii Bali
WHY CHOOSE US ? Because we have had ALL you want and need for visiting Bali.
OUR FACILITIES:***

-Hawaii Bali Oleh-Oleh / Bali Souvenir Centre
-HOTEL inc. airport transfer FREE airport transfer if book direct HERE with us (8am-8pm)
-Restaurant & Cafe (Soon)
-Spa & Massage (Soon)
-Foto Adat Khas Bali / Balinese Costume Photo (Soon)
-Mini mart / Convenience Store
-ATM Centre
-Swimming Pool
-Night Club & Karaoke Club
-Free High Speed Wifi
-ATM Centre
-Arwana Collection in Bali
-Car / Motorcycle rental and tour guide can be arranged with third party if needed. (Low Price)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

excellent hotel with a good bargain for a travelers, 5-10 minute to airport, 5-10 minute to beach, a bali's souvenir shop is beside the hotel very helpful for me to bought some souvenir for my relative, a great staff with a lot of information on tourist destination, car or motorbike rent available include tour guide as ordered at this hotel it makes me to relish and exploring fully an amazing island of bali VERY RECOMMENDED for a couples,a group of family and friends.

Room Tip: The biggest room on this hotel is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tommy2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAwaiiBali, Public Relations Manager at Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us

We hope to welcome you again in near future

Hawaii Bali
WHY CHOOSE US ? Because we have had ALL you want and need for visiting Bali.
OUR FACILITIES:***

-Hawaii Bali Oleh-Oleh / Bali Souvenir Centre
-HOTEL inc. airport transfer FREE airport transfer if book direct HERE with us (8am-8pm)
-Restaurant & Cafe (Soon)
-Spa & Massage (Soon)
-Foto Adat Khas Bali / Balinese Costume Photo (Soon)
-Mini mart / Convenience Store
-ATM Centre
-Swimming Pool
-Night Club & Karaoke Club
-Free High Speed Wifi
-ATM Centre
-Arwana Collection in Bali
-Car / Motorcycle rental and tour guide can be arranged with third party if needed. (Low Price)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.6 mi away
Everyday Smart Hotel
Everyday Smart Hotel
#187 of 251 in Kuta
121 reviews
1.1 mi away
Waringin Homestay
Waringin Homestay
#111 of 251 in Kuta
85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Kuta Hotel
Crystal Kuta Hotel
#166 of 251 in Kuta
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Restu Bali Hotel
Restu Bali Hotel
#149 of 251 in Kuta
84 reviews
1.3 mi away
Suka Beach Inn
Suka Beach Inn
#186 of 251 in Kuta
125 reviews
0.3 mi away
J Hotel Kuta
J Hotel Kuta
#153 of 251 in Kuta
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy

Property: Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy
Address: Jl. By Pass Ngurah Rai 28x Tuban | Bali, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #215 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First in the world, Hotel rooms with beach ambience design.Located in main road of Kuta and near to Bali Ngurah Rai International airport. (DPS), Hawaii Bali Hotel is an ideal choice for airport transit and for guests who travel around for Bali main tourist spots as its location has fast access to those areas. It is only 5 minute drive to Ngurah Rai (DPS) international airport and famous Kuta Beach, 15 minutes to drive to Tanjung Benoa (Water Sport Centre), Jimbaran, Nusa Dua and Sanur area from the property. This new hotel has an outdoor swimming pool and modern rooms with quirky decor resembling a coconut tree. The hotel is located next to the cheapest Bali souvenir shopping centre, Hawaii Bali Oleh2 and 100 metres from famous VVIP Boshe Night Club & Karaoke Bali, and short 10-minute walk from Mall Bali Galleria. All rooms are air-conditioned and featuring Premium Bedding KingKoil Diamond bed-King Size, wooden flooring, an 32" LCD cable TV and a desk. Each room also includes a private bathroom with shower. It also offers Free High Speed Wi-Fi and wired internet access for guests. A souvenir shop,convenience store and ATM centre are available on-site at the hotel, which has a 24-hour reception. Laundry and ironing are available at a fee. Car/motorbike rental and private tour guide can be arranged with third party at competitive fee. Guests who drive park for free. ROOM FACILITIES :*** -First in the world: Guest rooms with beach ambience design -Premium King Koil Diamond Bed: All king size -Air conditioner, Hair dryer, Tea and Coffee Maker -2 bottles of premium mineral water -2 towels, 2 hand towels, floor matte, -LCD 32 inch with 60-channel cable TV including live flight schedule, -Safe Money Deposit Box -FREE High Speed WIFIWHY CHOOSE US ? Because we have had it ALL you want and need for visiting Bali.OUR FACILITIES:***-Hawaii Bali Oleh-Oleh / Bali Souvenir Centre -HOTEL inc. airport pick up & drop off (8am - 8pm) -Restaurant & Cafe (Soon) -Spa & Massage (Soon) -Foto Adat Khas Bali / Balinese Costume Photo (Soon) -Mini mart / Convenience Store -ATM Centre -Swimming Pool -Night Club & Karaoke Club -Free High Speed Wifi -ATM Centre -Car / Motorcycle rental and tour guide can be arranged with third party if needed. (No rip off price) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing