We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy
Ranked #297 of 340 Hotels in Kuta
Chennai, India
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“very nice budget hotel”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We stayed in this hotel on our first night in Bali as this was very close to airport and our flight was reaching there late in night. The check staff are very friendly and will give all their support. The room is very very clean. The breakfast is local indonesian. Nice souvenir shop next to resort. Enjoyed our stay and will recommend to people / backpackers for short stay. A nice pleasant surprise with staff trying their best to help you.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tango333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAwaiiBali, Manager at Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us

We hope to welcome you again in near future

Hawaii Bali
WHY CHOOSE US ? Because we have had ALL you want and need for visiting Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    23
    34
    3
    12
See reviews for
21
26
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bunbury, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed 12 Nights.

I usually stay at backpacker hostels but this holiday I decided to stay in a hotel because Bali is so cheap. It was so cheap and only 3 stars and I really expected a whole lot less than what I got here.

Getting there was easy, close as to the Ngurah Rai Airport.

The room was large, clean, and quiet, and everything worked including light, tv, a/c, taps, kettle, shower, toilet. The swimming pool was clean and refreshing. All I need.

The staff were really lovely and did all they could to make sure my stay was good as as it could be, and surely would fix anything in a flash if needed.

It is on a very busy bypass which can be hard to cross, though there was no traffic noise to be heard from my room.

Quite close to a major shopping mall, not too far from Kuta beach, and there are many restaurants nearby.

They just had the restaurant / venue opening the night I flew out on 27th December, stylish.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbelWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAwaiiBali, Manager at Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us

We hope to welcome you again in near future

Hawaii Bali
WHY CHOOSE US ? Because we have had ALL you want and need for visiting Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

not recommended at all. small hotel. small room. bad breakfast (you can get better at nearest warung in fact).
so I planned to stay there for 3 nights. and when me and my wife arrived there at night, my wife found a cockroach at the bathroom. and when we're trying to sleep, we found another cockroach under our pillow. so the next day we want to cancel our other 2 nights and get a refund and the staff is not helping at all, so we met the manager which is not friendly at all. we book our room from a website with a credit card and the manager said like "you know what sir. we don't even get the money from that website yet. so we can't help you much with the cancellation" and so we left that hotel even though we already paid for it because its so terrible.
you can get much much better hotel just about 200 meter from this hotel with the same price as this hotel offer.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Lionel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Standard good budget accommodation. We stayed there for 2 nights and we picked this place based on its location. However, it is right in front of the main road - it is pretty busy, noisy and smoky, because of the traffic. It is easy to get to beaches around, like Legian and Seminyak though. The staff is friendly, the pool is OK. Getting food is not that easy (they don't have dinner service), and if you are vegetarian the breakfast won't be good at all. We only had toast with butter and jam both days, even after complaining about not having vegetarian options.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laksa80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAwaiiBali, Public Relations Manager at Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us.

Sorry about the breakfast outsourced from third party during our restaurant renovation. Our restaurant will be open next week serving vegeterian and non vegeterian foods.

We hope to welcome you again in near future

Hawaii Bali
WHY CHOOSE US ? Because we have had ALL you want and need for visiting Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I ended up in a room with practically no window. One small window with view on the inside patio but it was very dark. Small room. The floor was very dirty when I arrived, I had to ask them to clean it up which they did. very friendly staff at Reception. Good wifi. No breakfast or any other meal offered (they are building a roof top restaurant). There's a small shop connected to the hotel for drinks and snacks and bare necessities (toothpaste, …) and a sort of Indonesian food court (several small warungs) right next to the hotel. So that's OK. Cheap and OK food, but only Indonesian. Excellent juice choice though, yummy! To have a swimming pool when you're in town is a nice bonus. Pool is small, tiny but it does its work of refreshing oneself. The hotel is 10 good minutes walking distance from Bali Galeria Mall. I didn't try walking to the beach, think it's too far off. Very quiet inside the hotel but the minute you walk outside, it's super loud (main street!). The value for money, compared to other places in Bali is just not good

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bullesdebleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAwaiiBali, Public Relations Manager at Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us.

I am sorry that our staff did not inform you that we have bigger rooms available for a little extra cost. Our Deluxe, Executive and Deluxe Pool rooms have bigger size. I am sure you would have upgraded if you were better informed.

We hope to see you again next time.

WHY CHOOSE US ? Because we have had ALL you want and need for visiting Bal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Our flight landed in Bali late night. so we booked Hawai bali for a night stay being close to airport. Though hotel is very small but it is value for money for a night stay. Pool facing rooms are good. There is 24*7 shop next to hotel & a souvenir shop too. But it is quite far from the beach. Service is nice. Breakfast is not great. overall I would recommend pool facing room of this hotel for 1 or 2 night stay.

Room Tip: Please choose pool facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manisha05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAwaiiBali, Public Relations Manager at Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us

We hope to welcome you again in near future

Hawaii Bali
WHY CHOOSE US ? Because we have had ALL you want and need for visiting Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level 6 Contributor
815 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 371 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My name is Mohsin Khan. I have spent 4 days here with my friend between 24-28th Sept '13.
Rooms are small, small bathroom, no window and no balcony. Even swimming pool is small but good place to chill out at night with friends. Beds are comfortable and very good service. This Hotel is popular in Kuta. Good location. It is having souvenir shop which is open for 24x7 and also some restaurants and pubs nearby. Poor wifi in the room but strong in the lobby. They provide motorbike at reasonable price. Hotel is 10 minutes drive from Kuta Beach and Legion which is best for night life (Bounty & Sky Garden). Everything was good But disappointed with the rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for Bigger Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TraveKings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAwaiiBali, Manager at Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Mr Moshin Khan

Thank you for staying with us.

I am sorry that our staff did not inform you that we have bigger rooms available for a little extra cost. Our Deluxe, Executive and Deluxe Pool rooms have bigger size. I am sure you would have done so if you were better informed.

We hope to see you again next time.

WHY CHOOSE US ? Because we have had ALL you want and need for visiting Bali.

OUR FACILITIES:***

-Hawaii Bali Oleh-Oleh / Bali Souvenir Centre
-HOTEL inc. airport transfer FREE airport transfer if book direct HERE with us (8am-8pm)
-Restaurant & Cafe (Soon)
-Spa & Massage (Soon)
-Foto Adat Khas Bali / Balinese Costume Photo (Soon)
-Mini mart / Convenience Store
-ATM Centre
-Swimming Pool
-Night Club & Karaoke Club
-Free High Speed Wifi
-ATM Centre
-Arwana Collection in Bali
-Car / Motorcycle rental and tour guide can be arranged with third party if needed. (Low Price)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.1 mi away
Waringin Homestay
Waringin Homestay
#166 of 340 in Kuta
85 reviews
1.3 mi away
Suka Beach Inn
Suka Beach Inn
#280 of 340 in Kuta
127 reviews
1.6 mi away
Everyday Smart Hotel
Everyday Smart Hotel
#264 of 340 in Kuta
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
J Hotel Kuta
J Hotel Kuta
#222 of 340 in Kuta
43 reviews
1.4 mi away
Restu Bali Hotel
Restu Bali Hotel
#204 of 340 in Kuta
86 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Asoka City Home
Hotel Asoka City Home
#223 of 340 in Kuta
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy

Property: Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy
Address: Jl. By Pass Ngurah Rai 28x Tuban | Bali, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #297 of 340 Hotels in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First in the world, Hotel rooms with beach ambience design.Located in main road of Kuta and near to Bali Ngurah Rai International airport. (DPS), Hawaii Bali Hotel is an ideal choice for airport transit and for guests who travel around for Bali main tourist spots as its location has fast access to those areas. It is only 5 minute drive to Ngurah Rai (DPS) international airport and famous Kuta Beach, 15 minutes to drive to Tanjung Benoa (Water Sport Centre), Jimbaran, Nusa Dua and Sanur area from the property. This new hotel has an outdoor swimming pool and modern rooms with quirky decor resembling a coconut tree. The hotel is located next to the cheapest Bali souvenir shopping centre, Hawaii Bali Oleh2 and 100 metres from famous VVIP Boshe Night Club & Karaoke Bali, and short 10-minute walk from Mall Bali Galleria. All rooms are air-conditioned and featuring Premium Bedding KingKoil Diamond bed-King Size, wooden flooring, an 32" LCD cable TV and a desk. Each room also includes a private bathroom with shower. It also offers Free High Speed Wi-Fi and wired internet access for guests. A souvenir shop,convenience store and ATM centre are available on-site at the hotel, which has a 24-hour reception. Laundry and ironing are available at a fee. Car/motorbike rental and private tour guide can be arranged with third party at competitive fee. Guests who drive park for free. ROOM FACILITIES :*** -First in the world: Guest rooms with beach ambience design -Premium King Koil Diamond Bed: All king size -Air conditioner, Hair dryer, Tea and Coffee Maker -2 bottles of premium mineral water -2 towels, 2 hand towels, floor matte, -LCD 32 inch with 60-channel cable TV including live flight schedule, -Safe Money Deposit Box -FREE High Speed WIFIWHY CHOOSE US ? Because we have had it ALL you want and need for visiting Bali.OUR FACILITIES:***-Hawaii Bali Oleh-Oleh / Bali Souvenir Centre -HOTEL inc. airport pick up & drop off (8am - 8pm) -Restaurant & Cafe (Soon) -Spa & Massage (Soon) -Foto Adat Khas Bali / Balinese Costume Photo (Soon) -Mini mart / Convenience Store -ATM Centre -Swimming Pool -Night Club & Karaoke Club -Free High Speed Wifi -ATM Centre -Car / Motorcycle rental and tour guide can be arranged with third party if needed. (No rip off price) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing