We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Balangan Beach

Ranked #4 of 118 things to do in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Renowned surfing beach
Ibiza Town, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

must visit when you in bali. Transport needed...
all day activity, relax and surfing. beautiful and magical beach.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LauraM1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    468
    343
    91
    26
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Balangan”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Beautiful beach and definitely worth going to. I think it is one of the prettiest beaches in Bali. Beautiful white sand and crystal clear water. Great for surfing or just relaxing.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jules955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wild and free”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This beach is very impressive and you have probably never seen something like that.
The energy is very unique and worth too feel!
Is is quite and peacefull but stilk have this fun energy!
The bars and restaurant have great music and good food:-)
It is not very easy to swim... It is more a surf beach..
The waves can be scary and you have to be very carefull when entering the water.
One thing me and my mom really didn't like was the dogs walking freely everywhere.. They were really bothering us when we tried to relax..
But it is still a really unique beach you need to see when you are in bali!

Oh!! And you should drive their in motorcycle because you can't find a professionnal taxi driver in the aera to return at your hotel/villa.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Went with the family (kids aged 6 & 5) to spend the afternoon in order to escape the resort scene from where we were staying in Nusa Dua. This is a beautiful beach, not at all crowded and quite rustic. Water is crystal clear, although difficult to swim in the rocky shallows, but you can get across to the smaller patch of beach over on the far side where there are better places to swim.
The warungs (local restaurants) are nothing fancy but everything you really need in a place like this - sitting on a wooden deck looking at the ocean with a cold beer in hand.
This is clearly a surfer's hangout, young crowd, and the waves on this day were sensational.
When you arrive you do get the feeling of discovering a hidden gem, and in a way it is exactly that. As its tricky to find and a little far from the busy tourist locations this is really just a spot for the more serious surfers and those looking for some peace and quiet. I hope it stays that way...

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AntonioNeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
2 reviews
“the beach is interesting, but the accessibility...really rocking!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

yeah, the beach is beautiful, big wave, very hot there, perfect for sun bathing and surfing. first i came there, i saw no local visitors. i mean indonesian people. only my friend and I. and i feel like i was in the aussie beach. wkwkwkwk :D hahaaa XD because there were only foreigners..
talking about the accessibility to Balangan Beach, it was horrible. seriously, first thought when we passed the road, on the flat road. i saw the beach but there was no way to got in. then i asked local people then they showed the way whiches no tar, only rocks, rough and dried plants there. and... thorn a lot. but the beach view pays the price of that. TT.TT :D pictures coming soon

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Insane93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Balangan Beach also viewed

 

Been to Balangan Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing