We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap & Simple Room”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of ZUK Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ZUK Hotel
Ranked #155 of 282 Kuta B&B and Inns
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Cheap & Simple Room”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for 5 days .Check in & check out was easy, I got room at second floor and all room with poo view. Everthing ok for friendly & helpfull staf also clean room.
The problem is i couldnt get taxi in front of hotel because position of hotel inside the small road, but their staf will help for taxi.
Because cheap and not big hotel so sometime hotel soo noisy with other guest at swimming pool, young people with other guest ..

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Coffeeskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royhim Z, Manager at ZUK Hotel, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
dear value guest
thanks u for the honest review to our hotel,
about the taxi u can get the taxi, the taxi can entry the lane but u have to order that and i guarante our staff will be help to call the taxi and u can waiting in our loby n the taxi will be come to u..
about another annoying guest we will give much more attention about that specialy to our nite supervisor ,we will put the notice in some place in our hotel
we waiting for ur next stay in zuk hotel..we'll serve u better..thank u
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    29
    27
    16
    5
See reviews for
5
25
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

nice hotel for the price. great location, nice rooms and friendly staff. Nice simple breakfast each morning on the balcony. Yes I agree with wigglesworldwide, it can be noisy when people are coming back late at night. Will stay there again....

Room Tip: ground floor to the rear are better rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozziemate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royhim Z, Manager at ZUK Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
dear value guest Ozziemate

im realy happy about your honest and constructive ro eview, its realy help us to try hard to created more conviniance for all our guests. so .Thank you for giving us a feedback related with your stay with ZUK Boutique Hotel Legian. I on behalf the entire team thanksful and assure the service is remain improved involving the comment from you.FYI that zuk hotel now managed by the tirtha management, we try to give better n better services for all guest step by step , I would be love to if you can describe us further to my email address : roy@thetirtha.com and I guarantee that your comment is definitely follow up by our team. Look forward to seeing you again in ZUK Boutique Hotel Legian on ur next stay

Thank you n best regards

Royhim Zulfan
Hotel Controller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surabaya
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2013

well, i agree about the friendly staff. but i must say the hotel is kinda disappointing when i arrive because of lot of fail information on the internet.

1. The room size published on agoda.com said 30 sq.m. i can assure you the room is average small no more than 20 sq.m
2. the published rate on their web site was IDR. 880k for the superior. Agoda.com published the rate IDR.1.099k and give more than 70% discount. i took this deal for only IDR 300k/night, include the tax and service without breakfast. When i arrive, there's a sign board on the corner of the street written "ZUK Hotel, IDR. 350"
4. the entry to the hotel was so small, lack of car parking lot
5. the door feels like falling apart, the bathroom broken.
6 there's no shampoo, laundry bag, tooth paste, slippers
7. I don't know how this hotel got their 3 stars rate

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rikesdenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royhim Z, Manager at ZUK Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for giving us a feedback related with your stay with ZUK Boutique Hotel Legian. I on behalf the entire team thankful and assure the service is remain improved involving the comment from you.FYI that zuk hotel now managed by the tirtha management, we try to give better n better services for all guest step by step , I would be love to if you can describe us further to my email address : roy@thetirtha.com and I guarantee that your comment is definitely follow up by our team. Look forward to seeing you again in ZUK Boutique Hotel Legian

Regards,

Royhim Zulfan
Hotel Controller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Great price for budget stay while in bali. Close to all the best clubs, restaurants in Kuta. We save heaps as it was easy to walk around without having to hail a cab to each destination. Found out Zuk is only a year old but it's starting to be a little bit run down. Lots of mosquitoes in room but all you need to get is some mossies spray. Our room faces the pool on the ground floor, great room but very very noisy when the young clubbers came back at the wee hour of the morning. No considerations for other guests. Reception should interfere but they didn't. Breakfast was a let down. They are a bit stingy with their serve/portion of nasi goreng or mee goreng. I meant literally small potion liked almost 2 tablespoon of nasi goreng per person. Positive side, staff are great and friendly, and if you need anything they are always willing to help.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are great but can be very noisy, the upper ground rooms may be quiet but you need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TippyLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royhim Z, Manager at ZUK Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for giving us a feedback related with your stay with ZUK Boutique Hotel Legian. I on behalf the entire team thankful and assure the service is remain improved involving the comment from you. wil try to handle the mosquitos problem with fogging imediately. and i will tell to all staff in night shift to more attention to detail about guess conviniance, I would be love to if you can describe us further to my email address : roy@thetirtha.com and I guarantee that your comment is definitely follow up by our team. Look forward to seeing you again in ZUK Boutique Hotel Legian

Regards,

Royhim Zulfan
Hotel Controller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
94 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Zuk Hotel is a great little boutique hotel down a quiet backstreet in Legian, Kuta. The staff are lovely, so friendly and helpful, the hotel itself is very clean and well looked after, modern rooms, breakfast balcony is a lovely place to chill out, the beds are SO comfy and the pool is a great bonus.

As it seems to be quite a new hotel, there are some teething problems that should be dealt with. For example, we did not get a rubbish bin, our room was not very often cleaned and if we had the light on in our bathroom the fan (I think) was ridiculously loud.... it felt like the room was going to take off!

We had a friend staying in another room who did have a bin, his bathroom did not have a noisy fan AND he also had a shower screen separate shower compartment which we didn't have. We sort of had a wet-room... so maybe these inconsistencies are just due to renovations? Anyway the tip - check a few rooms before choosing the one you want!

Another down point is the hotel is generally quite noisy and echoey. You can hear every single word that is spoken out in the hallways. Most mornings sometimes even 6am it woke us up and my boyfriend had to go and ask them to stop until a sociable hour! (One morning there was even a staff member leaning on our front door talking and laughing at the top of her voice with a colleague)

We stayed a total of 7 days and came back for a further 5 after going up to Ubud. So the above points did not put us off too much, the location was fantastic and as I mentioned the staff lovely I am mentioning these problems more for the manager to see to improve as much as letting other guests know :) I am sure a lot of the problems are easily fixed and will subside once the renovation finishes in a few weeks.

Thank you for having us x

ps. turn left out of the hotel and left again end of the road and there are some brilliant Indonesian Cafes and a fab shake stall - 7000 IDR!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wigglesworldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royhim Z, Manager at ZUK Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for giving us a feedback related with your stay with ZUK Boutique Hotel Legian. I on behalf the entire team thankful and assure the service is remain improved involving the comment from you. I would be love to if you can describe us further to my email address : roy@thetirtha.com and I guarantee that your comment is definitely follow up by our team. Look forward to seeing you again in ZUK Boutique Hotel Legian

Regards,

Royhim Zulfan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

Positive feedback:
1. Located at a quiet place.
2. Friendly staff.

Negative Feedback:
1. Everything seems like it's falling apart (be gentle when you open any doors, it might fall off)
2. No rubbish bin (where on earth am I gonna the rubbish then?!!)
3. Do not open the cupboard below the sink (it's disgusting)
4. The pillow smells like someone has just slept on it before I checked in (it stinks!!!!!)
5. Towels are definitely off white (dirty!!!!)
6. Pantry is outrageous. Seems like it is not cleaned after preparing breakfast and it's being left in that condition overnight (need to practice some hygiene)
7. Pool is dirty. It needs to be cleaned.
8. Photos on the website doesn't match the place unless the color of the wall which is
red.
9. I won't come back again to this hotel. My expectation of the place was disappointing. I read about the good feedback but it doesn't seem as it is.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joychong81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royhim Z, Manager at ZUK Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for giving us a feedback related with your stay with ZUK Boutique Hotel Legian. I on behalf the entire team thankful and assure the service is remain improved involving the comment from you. I would be love to if you can describe us further to my email address : roy@thetirtha.com and I guarantee that your comment is definitely follow up by our team. and we are very sorry about inconvieance because we are in under construcstion and renovation..Look forward to seeing you again in ZUK Boutique Hotel Legian

Regards,

Royhim Zulfan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

we stay for 4 night..overall the hotel is ok and the staff friendly. but 1 of from 3 room i booked the last day when we will check out the platform from the bathroom is broke and water out from the top platform make my friend shocked ! luckily they are fine, so in the end my friend take a shower in my room.
the swimming pool very small and not make interest to swimming, maybe just for make a nice to see.
for the budget hotel ,Hang out, going area legian street is OK !
i think if Zuk hotel give attention for the bathroom more better !

Room Tip: choose the room in ground floor coz the hotel no have lift,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YennyLie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royhim Z, Manager at ZUK Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for giving us a feedback related with your stay with ZUK Boutique Hotel Legian. I on behalf the entire team thankful and assure the service is remain improved involving the comment from you. I would be love to if you can describe us further to my email address : roy@thetirtha.com and I guarantee that your comment is definitely follow up by our team. Look forward to seeing you again in ZUK Boutique Hotel Legian

Regards,

Royhim Zulfan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.8 mi away
favehotel Kuta Square
favehotel Kuta Square
#111 of 251 in Kuta
410 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandat Hotel Legian
Sandat Hotel Legian
#214 of 251 in Kuta
116 reviews
0.3 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#23 of 84 in Legian
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#70 of 251 in Kuta
228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian
0.2 mi away
Simpang Inn
Simpang Inn
#203 of 251 in Kuta
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ZUK Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ZUK Hotel

Property: ZUK Hotel
Address: Jl. Legian - Cempaka Lane no. 3, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 282 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ZUK Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the secluded hidden alley, a few steps away from the hustle bustle downtown of Legian, known as the extensive area of an array local souvenir and imported branded stuffs shops, culinary stall, either Local or International cuisine restaurants collide spread out of each side along the main street, as well as nightlife entertainment.The Zuk offers a 33 choices of the minimalist modern rooms design with international standard bathroom facilities and option breakfast menus includes of the tariff.The Zuk, an ideal for those looking for a frenzied holiday whilst staying at the comfortable and quiet place, backpackers and simply budget conscious travelers that looking for decent place to bed and breakfast that representing value of the money spent, The Zuk gives exceed than expected.The Zuk, why should hesitate, experiencing our warmly hospitality in the friendship touch of services with no strange feels that you are away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your ZUK Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ZUK Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing