We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good family stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bintang Kuta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bintang Kuta Hotel
Ranked #39 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good family stay”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights with my parents, wife and 7 month old son.
Good location near bubba gum restaurant and kuta square
Clean hotel and nice rooms
Breakfast was not bad
Overall quite a nice looking hotel.. It's also near a new mall

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alwin48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for choosing Bintang Kuta Hotel for your recent stay in Kuta, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali. Once again, thank you for staying with us and have great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    209
    67
    10
    10
See reviews for
144
150
26
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Good location, but in congested kuta so lots of jams. Hotel room spotless and staff friendly. Room service and housekeeping top notch. Breakfast buffet ok but quality can be improved. Enjoyed my stay there !

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrYeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel,
Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property, and we look forward to welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time.
Have a great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Bintang Kuta is located at Kartika Road, the busiest street in Kuta. The location is easy accessible to restaurants, shops and pubs.
Check-in is smooth without any hassle. The room size is adequate. The amenities in the room is new and well maintained. The mattress is comfortable and the air-con is cool and quiet. Although the hotel is located next to busy street, but the room is very quiet. Thanks to the sound proofing of the room.
Besides, you may access to the beach within 8 min walk from the hotel.
However, the hotel breakfast is simple, not much choices, but enough to filk up your stomach.
So, if you like to enjoy the best from both worlds; shopping and beach, Bintang Kuta is the choice.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ivtec180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for choosing Bintang Kuta Hotel for your recent stay in Kuta, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and have great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel only one night, after moving from the Ramada Bintang. I came to check in at 12 noon, unfortunately the room was not ready and had to wait until 14 o'clock precisely, without offered a welcome drink.

I got a room on the 5th floor with a pool view. The rooms are quite spacious with a good quality mattress. I love the design, filled with mirrors. Uniquely bathroom design with rain fall shower.

Room Tip: I think pool view room better then street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Totosp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel,
Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property, and we look forward to welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time.
Have a great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairns
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed at Bintang Kuta as after arriving quite late from our flight wanted to stay somewhere cheaper for the first night. Everything was great and the king sized bed was very comfy ! except the room did smell a bit musty, we could of complained but where the for only for one night so didn't bother. The staff were very friendly and honest, as I had left my earrings in the room after checking out and didn't even realise until housekeeping told the front desk and brought them straight down for me.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road, as passing scooters and cars beeping can be a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aimeejane21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel,
Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property, and we look forward to welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time.
Have a great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here for 10 days and really couldn't fault the hotel. We made use of the Ramada facilities which were located beachside. The staff were always polite and on one occasion when we left our safe open housekeeping were honest and notified front desk.

The location of the hotel was something we were apprehensive about prior to arrival. We wanted to be close to markets, the beach, the airport but didn't want to sacrifice privacy or a quiet atmosphere. However, this hotel gave us the best of both worlds. An enjoyable 5 minute walk from the main shops, restaurants and markets Kuta has to offer but was also provided a relaxed, spacious environment.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for choosing Bintang Kuta Hotel for your recent stay in Kuta, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and have great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed here for a week, the hotel was great and in a great location. About 10mins by taxi from the airport and near to restaurants/bars and a 24hr shop. It was only about a 5 min walk from the hotel to the beach. It also wasn't too far to walk to the nearest shopping centre or Waterbom Water Park. Check-in was easy and we were offered a welcome drink.The rooms were nice and spacious. Wifi throughout the hotel was good. The pool area was nice. Pool is small but there was never a problem getting a seat around the pool. Breakfast included was good. Would consider going back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyLou31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel,
Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property, and we look forward to welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time.
Have a great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
0.1 mi away
The Vira Bali Hotel
The Vira Bali Hotel
#16 of 251 in Kuta
772 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#28 of 251 in Kuta
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Sun Island Hotel Kuta
Sun Island Hotel Kuta
#50 of 251 in Kuta
530 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green Garden Hotel
Green Garden Hotel
#27 of 251 in Kuta
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bintang Kuta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bintang Kuta Hotel

Property: Bintang Kuta Hotel
Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#28 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bintang Kuta Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bintang Kuta Hotel is a 4 star rated hotel located in the prime location of Jalan Kartika Plaza. it has a direct access to the well-known South kuta Beach, Shopping Centre and Entertainment district.The hotel is approximately 10 minutes from the Ngurah Rai International Airport, and only a minutes to walk to the heart of Kuta with its happening nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bintang Kuta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintang Kuta Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing