We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Location”
Review of Bintang Kuta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bintang Kuta Hotel
Ranked #65 of 340 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Top Location”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel is part of the Ramada Kuta complex which is located just outside the crazy chaos of Kuta proper.
So one has a seemingly quiet outlook while being able to walk to the chaos at will (15 minutes).
The smallish swimming pool within the hotel is quaint in design and intimacy - well worth an hours wade / swim in the shade of the closely adjoining hotel building.
Breakfast is average for an international traveler.
King beds are truly A+ in comfort and size.
The free internet is scratchy (on again off again) as the room location affects the signal strength.
Will surely stay there again when next in Bali.

Room Tip: If you would like to be able to open your room curtains and walk around unfettered - choose a "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank env300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,
Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel,
Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property, your valuable comments will be reviewed to further upgrade our services and facilities,
and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time.
Have a great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    220
    69
    10
    10
See reviews for
149
155
26
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

We have just spent 5 nights at this wonderful hotel. Our room was on the 4th floor overlooking the pool and was cleaned to a very high standard every day. Can tell it's a new hotel - everything crisp and clean.

Buffet breakfast had excellent choice - Indonesian dishes, fruit, eggs, bacon, sausages, cereals, yogurt, salads/cheese/cold meat, juices, tea/coffee, pancakes, croissants & bread. The staff are incredibly efficient at breakfast and replace dishes before they are even empty - no waiting around for fresh bacon like in some other hotels!

There are two pools available for use - the one at this hotel, and also the one at the Ramada. Pool towels provided at both and swim-up bars at both - around 6AUD for a cocktail. Ramada pool receives a lot of sunlight and is very beautiful, especially with the waterfall and being able to see the ocean. The pool at Bintang Kuta Hotel is perfect for an afternoon dip while sipping on a cocktail. Both very clean.

We were picked up at the airport by a lovely man early in the morning on check in day (free transfer). Welcome drink received on arrival which is always a nice touch in South East Asia and only had to wait 2 hours for our room to be ready (we arrived at 8am to the hotel so this is fair in my book!). All staff are genuinely friendly and helpful.

We also received a voucher to get a free photo, taken by the hotel photographer. Lovely touch, and we ended up buying 3 extra photos and a DVD with a copy of all the photos as they were so good.

Room service also good, can order up until around 10.30pm (it might be later, I'm not 100% sure) - it was tasty and fast.

Lots of restaurants nearby and 5 minute walk up to Discovery Mall. Lots of taxis around to go further afield anyway.

Paid 60AUD per night for this wonderful hotel which is fantastic value for money. Just for comparison: we are currently in another hotel in the Kuta area, which I will leave unnamed, that cost 4 times as much as Bintang but it is absolutely nowhere near as good as Bintang Kuta Hotel, and we wish we had stayed there the entire time!

Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thetravelgoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for choosing Bintang Kuta Hotel for your recent stay in Kuta, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and have great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth WA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Good size rooms, good variety for breakfast, cold air conditioning that stay on when you leave the room, so you come back to the room after shopping and the room is cool.
The location is on Jalan Kantika Plaza which is the same street as Waterbom Park, but it is a fair bit south of Waterbom. I didn't mind walking if I went up to Discovery Plaza Shopping centre (which is opposite Waterbom) but if you wanted to catch a taxi it is only 6,000 Rupiah. This is approx 60c AUD.
There is a large Alphamart shopping complex very close where you can buy anything you might need. There are two reliable money exchanges, one right next door the other across the road.
I had interconnecting rooms which were great. They also accommodated all of our group (4 rooms in total) very close to each other in the same wing.
The TV's are flat screen and come with about 50 channels, which isn't a given in Bali hotels. The wi-fi is free, but works better in reception or at the breakfast restaurant. Like all internet in Bali it is not super fast, but in the 12 times I have been to Bali I am yet to find fast internet.
You can use the facilities from next door at Ramada Bintang. Including Spa, Pool and Gym.
We stayed a week so also got free airport transfers.

Room Tip: We had rooms on the side of the hotel and never had any trouble with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SerenaPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for choosing Bintang Kuta Hotel for your recent stay in Kuta, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and have great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights, staff very friendly with great service. Drinks and food from pool bar are good price and breakfast is good. Bar tenders at pool bar always happy to chat. Room and facility clean and new. Hotel has direct access to ramada hotel, pool and beach. Good location but night club area is a bit far away. Beach is not good for swimming/surfing compared to legian.

Very happy with this hotel and will stay again!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Aiden R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for choosing Bintang Kuta Hotel for your recent stay in Kuta, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and have great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth WA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here for four nights at the beginning of April and we were very happy with our accommodation. The only negative I can say is that we had to move rooms after the second night, due to an overwhelming sewerage smell that was getting stronger by the minute. We spoke to a woman at the front desk and it was absolutely no problem to move us to another room. Oh just one more thing was the fire alarms going off, when there was obviously no fire & at 2am that wasn't fun. But all in all, I would stay there again and would recommend it to my family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RuthMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,
Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel,
Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property, your valuable comments will be reviewed to further upgrade our services and facilities,
and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time.
Have a great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Have only been here 1 night and already love it! Beautiful rooms, bathrooms clean and tidy, staff super friendly and helpful
Hotel is neat and tidy
Breakfast is so so good range
Swim up bar, easly accesable from the beach and shops

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ellysimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for choosing Bintang Kuta Hotel for your recent stay in Kuta, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and have great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife for 3 nights early April 2014. Check-in was smooth, presented with welcome drinks during check-in.
Room was comfy, large, and had a lot of cable tv channels. Also there was swimming pool but quite small with pool-side bar.

Bathroom was also very spacious, but it smelled quite unpleasant, although it was a not a very big deal for us. We just added some perfume to neutralize it a bit.

Breakfast was nice. Not too many choices, but enough for us.

Staffs were all friendly and helpful.
The other advantage (which was huge) was that we were able to use its sister hotel, ramada, facilities just next door.
So we could enjoy ramada's pool and direct access to beach.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay here.
It could be our choice again next time in Bali.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank IceCone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,
Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel,
Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property, your valuable comments will be reviewed to further upgrade our services and facilities,
and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time.
Have a great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
0.1 mi away
The Vira Bali Hotel
The Vira Bali Hotel
#30 of 340 in Kuta
841 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#57 of 340 in Kuta
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Kuta
0.1 mi away
Grand Ixora Kuta Resort
1.5 mi away
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bintang Kuta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bintang Kuta Hotel

Property: Bintang Kuta Hotel
Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#44 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bintang Kuta Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bintang Kuta Hotel is a 4 star rated hotel located in the prime location of Jalan Kartika Plaza. it has a direct access to the well-known South kuta Beach, Shopping Centre and Entertainment district.The hotel is approximately 10 minutes from the Ngurah Rai International Airport, and only a minutes to walk to the heart of Kuta with its happening nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bintang Kuta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintang Kuta Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing