We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Simple Hotel in Great Location”
Review of Bintang Kuta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bintang Kuta Hotel
Ranked #42 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Despite some reviews about the room smell from drainage, I booked this hotel anyway because it was within our budget and in a nice location. I did not regret the decision. Check in was quick and service was good. Staff attitude was commendable. Our 2 rooms were on the 4th floor facing the pool and they did not smell at all - in fact they were very clean and quite spacious. No stinky smell at all. bathroom was great although the amenities were very minimum. Flat screen TV was great with many channels. Wifi was available in the room and quite fast.
Breakfast area was near the pool and breakfast was excellent with many choices. Unfortunately outdoor tables were for smoking and we had to put up with smoke.
This hotel has a passage corridor to Ramada Hotel and hotel guests can use Ramada pool or can go to the beach via this passage.
The location is right at Kuta. Waterbom and discovery mall are within easy walking distance.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are probably quieter than rooms on the 1st and 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank andri_sw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for choosing Bintang Kuta Hotel for your recent stay in Kuta, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and have great day ahead :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
There are newer reviews for Bintang Kuta Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

255 - 261 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

I stay in this hotel for 2 nights, got the room at 2nd floor, one delta for the room is it's located above the reception area, so it a lil bit noisy, and have no view (except the entrance to Ramada hotel). Asking to move to pool view room right after knowing the room location, but the reception said there's no more available room :( .
Overall, the room is comfortable, quite big for 2 persons, good bed, nice bathroom area, just love it! My husband order a flower & towels arrangement in our bed, and it's beautiful! A very pleasant surprise from my husband ^_^
Breakfast is also delicious, like the pasta. Variation in daily menu would be great..
Another good thing about this hotel is we can use Ramada's facilities, and also have access to its private beach..

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViedE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Sir / Madam,
Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel,
Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property, your valuable comments will be reviewed to further upgrade our services and facilities,
and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time.
Have a great day ahead :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Good water pressure in the shower. Comfrtable bed with great service from the staff. The hotel restaurant is normal for a restaurant in a hotel in Bali and is more expensive then it should be. The breakfast buffet was great but the coffee was bad. Would stay there again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Zach D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Sir / Madam,
Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel,
Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property, your valuable comments will be reviewed to further upgrade our services and facilities,
and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time.
Have a great day ahead :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stayed here one night during a tour of Indonesia with Overseas Adventure travel. The room was clean, comfortable and "like new". The pool area is very nice. Food was good and the staff were excellent. I can highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kingscommon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for choosing Bintang Kuta Hotel for your recent stay in Kuta, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and have great day ahead :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stayed in the hotel during a business trip. The room was clean and reasonably large and the furniture was modern and stylish. However, a very bad smell was constantly coming out of the bathroom. The breakfast was large but unimpressive. The wifi was fast but rather cumbersome to use. The staff was friendly but in several instances unable to give us rather rudimentary information. Nevertheless, taking into account the price, it was certainly a very good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Panos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Sir / Madam,
Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel,
Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property, your valuable comments will be reviewed to further upgrade our services and facilities,
and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time.
Have a great day ahead :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

The room was clean, beds were comfy and there was no noise from the street or corridors. You could open the window too.
It's the BEST bacon I have ever eaten in any hotel in the world! Breakfast was standard fare with a good mix of Western and Asian.
We utilised the Ramada pool everyday - great spot on the beach.
The restaurant out the front of the hotel was very average.
A great stay though and the staff were very hospitable.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank ZanL71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for choosing Bintang Kuta Hotel for your recent stay in Kuta, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and have great day ahead :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Staying here was very pleasant. The staff are very friendly and helpful from the beginning to end. The hotel was really nice. It was actually the highlight of my holiday in Bali. Coming home to a beautifully cleaned air conditioned room was perfect after full on days out in the sun. The hotel is situated in a prime spot too, handy to shops, the private beach and the airport.

Room Tip: Lap it up and enjoy your stay!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ambers21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for choosing Bintang Kuta Hotel for your recent stay in Kuta, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and have great day ahead :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
The Vira Bali Boutique Hotel & Suite
0.1 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
0.2 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#32 of 254 in Kuta
732 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Ixora Kuta Resort
0.3 mi away
Sulis Beach Hotel & Spa
Sulis Beach Hotel & Spa
#113 of 254 in Kuta
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bintang Kuta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bintang Kuta Hotel

Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#27 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £39 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bintang Kuta Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bintang Kuta Hotel is a 4 star rated hotel located in the prime location of Jalan Kartika Plaza. it has a direct access to the well-known South kuta Beach, Shopping Centre and Entertainment district.The hotel is approximately 10 minutes from the Ngurah Rai International Airport, and only a minutes to walk to the heart of Kuta with its happening nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bintang Kuta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintang Kuta Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing