We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shirley, Perth, W.A.”
Review of Solaris Hotel Kuta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Solaris Hotel Kuta
Ranked #75 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This hotel is only one year old. There are always teething problems, therefore reviews are important for change. My stay at Solaris was a pleasant one. Our room overlooked the pool and was a decent size. Th swimming pool is partly shaded and this helps if you want a dip in the morning or midday. The bed was comfortable, the wi-fi reception excellent, the air-conditioning was efficient except for a minuscule leak. They supply toiletries and two bottlie of water daily. I agree that the towels could be improved, but there is not much else to complain about. Our bathroom was clean and the bed linen was changed. We were lucky enough to get a super-duper deal and it was well worth the money spent. All the staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. The breakfast was a mix of European and Indonesian and was enough to keep you going for a while. I read from other reviews about the noise, this is not the fault of the hotel, it's up to the traveller to have consideration for others. We had noisy people walk past our rooms at 1am unconcerned that others may be asleep. The location was convenient to Kuta, the airport and Restaurants. The Warung restaurant at the top of the street has local cuisine at very reasonable prices and was always full of foreigners.
I have no complaints about this hotel and would definitely stay here on my next trip to Bali, if I can get a good deal.

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor are most convenient as you don't need to take the lift, you can use the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Balinese02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

220 - 226 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed for 3 nights, nice room, pretty new hotel I guess. About 10mins away from the airport. Took us about 15mins walk to Kuta beach. Kinda good location if u are traveling on foot. The downside, the staff were not welcoming, we need to carry our own luggage to our room. And the saddest thing was we waited for 2hrs just to get our room ready. The check in timing was 2pm, we arrived at 145pm and received our room key around 4pm. Hotel management should really look into this. It's really really bad. It's not our first visit in Bali, and just to share, with the amount of money we paid during our stay, we could easily get a better hotel with superb customer service offered to us. And pls, during raining season, ur hotel lobby is flooded. And none of the staffs kick in to action. It's really sad. Hotel breakfast could be improve much. Overall, I will not come back to stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khairul_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Not a resort by any stretch of the imagination but if you're looking for a place to stay between planes to other parts of Indonesia then perfect. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. The pool area looks good for relaxing although quite central to bar and restaurant. My (deluxe) room was small with effectively no window but perfectly adequate, spotlessly clean and well appointed. You wouldn't want to do more than sleep in it but the location (and bar downstairs) means you don't need to!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I stayed with my wife and kids for 4 night here, overall it's pretty good hotel for the price. We bought the package from Living Social for less than AU $300 for two bedrooms for 4 nights. We stayed on 6th floor which gives you almost zero WIFI signal.
The buffet breakfast is pretty good and all the staff are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Avoid 5th and 6th floor if you constantly need WIFI, but you can get a glimpse of sea view from 6th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JordiW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed at Solaris for two weeks in December 2013. Having never been to Bali before we were a bit apprehensive, but when we got to the hotel we were immediately impressed.The staff were all welcoming, and gave us a complimentary drink while we checked in. We were taken to our room which, although small, was well decorated and spotless. The air con worked fine, as did the shower and free wifi. The buffet breakfast was really good - there was a range of authentic Indonesian foods as well as some western options everyday. The room was cleaned daily, the staff were always friendly, and the location was great. The only downside was the pool was mainly sheltered from the sun - not great for bathing, but not a huge issue with the beach being 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Being a new hotel the expectation was probably high. The rooms are very small, noisy and dirty. the bathrooms are filthy and scum in the showers disgusting. Breakfast was pathetic. Wi fi was ok when it worked, staff not the happy helpful crew that i have come to know and expect in Bali.The area is good as it is quiet with just a few places for a good massage. SA restaurant just down rd towards beach was excellent. Unless you get a "great special" deal the rooms are not worth the normal rate charged. THere are plenty around at the same price that offer much more.

Room Tip: not near reception due to noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnR62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at hotel in jan 14 for 3 nights. This hotel is very close to airport and beach although beach is not that nice. Very comfortable stay. There are few restaurants near the hotel serving local food. The only negative is that cleaning can be improved slightly. Overall quite good.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank RajatSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
2.7 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#77 of 253 in Kuta
240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bedrock Hotel Bali
Bedrock Hotel Bali
#74 of 253 in Kuta
138 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Radiant Hotel and Spa & Airy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
J Boutique Hotel
J Boutique Hotel
#114 of 253 in Kuta
411 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Sunset Bali Hotel
The Sunset Bali Hotel
#81 of 253 in Kuta
273 reviews
0.3 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Tuban
HARRIS Hotel Tuban
#4 of 22 in Tuban
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solaris Hotel Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solaris Hotel Kuta

Address: Jl. Jenggala, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
#53 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £14 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Solaris Hotel Kuta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solaris Hotel is a perfect blend between the hospitality of our professional service and modern hotel. Solaris Hotel offers divinely comfortable beds to ensure your time for rest is highly enjoyable. Strategically located in the Center of Kuta Bali, only 5 minutes walk to well-known Kuta beach, 5 minutes drive from airport location "Gusti Ngurah Rai International Airport" and 10 minutes walk to Kartika Plaza road renowned of tourism, shopping mall, drinks and foods. Hospitality and service from a dedicated staff ready to pamper you and your family or colleagues, since you are in the front door of our hotel. Design a unique hotel, modern and functional style combined with professional service to make Solaris Hotel more than just a place to stay, but a manifestation of a modern lifestyle. Various latest and best facilities are provided for you, as a means of swimming pools, pool bar & restaurant, meeting rooms with full facilities, complimentary wireless internet in all areas, safe deposit box and 24-hour housekeeping services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Zenrooms, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Solaris Hotel Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solaris Hotel Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing