We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, decent location”
Review of Palloma Hotel Kuta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Ranked #114 of 338 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Cameron Highlands, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value, decent location”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Palloma. The hotel is very beautiful and has a gorgeous pool in the middle. The rooms were also very nice and had all the little amenities you could ask for including room service. The only downfall or the hotel though happens to be the location. It is a bit far from the beach and attempting to walk at night from the hotel is a bit unsettling on poorly lit roads. The food is delicious and reasonably priced as well. The manager was extremely helpful in providing forward transportation for us and gave us insights into the city. However, some of the other staff have limited English skills. All in all a great stay!!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alexis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    72
    38
    11
    6
See reviews for
33
67
40
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel for only 1 night as we didn't get room in courtyard for a night. courtyard was nice to give us a late checkout and early check-in the next day. So, we only stayed at this place from midnight to 7 am. We were looking for a hotel in Kuta so that we can visit Seminyak beach and also get one of the many massages done. We came across a good deal on tripadvisor for this hotel and booked it. For the price we paid, it is full value for money and hence the extra star. Room is small but clean. Bathroom was stinking when we first entered the room but it was fine after 10 minutes. Most importantly, room and attached bathroom are maintained very well. We didn't take breakfast option. Go for this if you are on budget or looking for a stopover for a night.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu District, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Me and my husband spent 4 nights early December 2013 at this hotel. The service actually ok until my emergency was lost. We didn't request for room service but they did it anyway. The General Manager first suggest us to lodge a police report. At the station while waiting for turn, the GM offers us free scooter ride for the whole day and free taxi to airport tomorrow. Before we even make our mind, the GM already told the police that the money was actually in my husband wallet! There's many friendly mosquito at night. There's not many variety of breakfast to choose.
We can't even access to the WiFi even though our is near the the router. Two thumbs down for this hotel. The GM offers us good price if we choose the hotel stay for our next visit. No way to the dishonest GM!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Steffi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Lovely Place. Located close to all the major places in Kuta. Friendly staff. In fact I returned to palloma to stay after a long trip in northern bali. Recommend it to everyone. I havent tried the food however I presume it should be good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shawnphil231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

It was our first time staying here with my fiancee (at that time) and all of our family. We stayed here from 26 - 30 sept. We decided to stay here because of a reccomendation from one of my fiancee best friend. We love the hotel, the pool area, the rooms. We stayed at paviliun rooms, it has private pool inside. The room was clean, but the pool is not interesting at all, better if designed like a real pool in general and put one or two lounge chairs. And also to keep the cleanliness of the pool.

The service is good, very friendly staff. The breakfast was not interesting. But they have good location, near from kuta and seminyak area.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kiqie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yusep B, General Manager at Palloma Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Kiqie,

Warmest greetings from Palloma Hotel.

Thank you so much for sharing the experience during your recent stay with us.

It is great to hear that you and your family were having memorable stay in our Pavilion which I have noted on your concern in the private pool. We are much appreciated to have positive review and it is an honor to have you as our guest. Your comment will be shared to our team.

We do hope that we have the pleasure to welcome you again to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Palloma Hotel for one night before setting off to Gili. I was picked up from the airport where the driver was waiting for over an hour as the flight was delayed. Overall, the staff must have been the nicest and most caring I have seen in a long time. Well equipped rooms with a fantastic breakfast.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Stefan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

A chea hotel that gives you a very good value for your money. Nice rooms and pool area, safe district 30 minutes walk from the town centre. Friendly and professional staff. The breakfast could have been somewhat better and the room service-meals are not very tasty. Besides that a great wi-fi connection and a lovely atmosphere.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EirikH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yusep B, General Manager at Palloma Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear EirikH,

Season greetings from Palloma Hotel.

First of all, thank you for sharing your best experience at Palloma Hotel

We are pleased to learned that you had great memories with us, especially impressed by the service and staff.

It is only trough feedback such as your that we are able to maintain our service to our valued guest.

We certainly empathize regarding the point you mention in your review regarding food tasty.

Currently we are in the process of improving our food quality and we look forward to invite you for having our meals when you visit to Palloma Hotel in the near future.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing us as your preferred hotel.

Warmest regards,
Yusep Budiadi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Berry Biz Hotel
Berry Biz Hotel
#95 of 338 in Kuta
339 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Sunset Bali Hotel
The Sunset Bali Hotel
#120 of 338 in Kuta
266 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#21 of 338 in Kuta
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Waringin Homestay
Waringin Homestay
#168 of 338 in Kuta
85 reviews
2.6 mi away
Solaris Hotel Kuta
Solaris Hotel Kuta
#112 of 338 in Kuta
372 reviews
1.7 mi away
Jesen's Inn II
Jesen's Inn II
#165 of 338 in Kuta
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palloma Hotel Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palloma Hotel Kuta

Property: Palloma Hotel Kuta
Address: Jalan Dewi Sri I No. 8 | Jalan Dewi Sri I No. 8, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Palloma Hotel Kuta 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palloma Hotel Kuta is a comfortable home base with youthful vibe that warmly welcomes guests to the islands of Bali. It anticipates the needs of business and pleasure travelers alike with an array of meeting and recreational facilities. Strategically located, Palloma Hotel Kuta is Just minutes from popular hotspots including Legian and lively district of Seminyak. Accommodation is a total of 52 smart rooms styled with clean-line furnishing and modern conveniences to ensure quality rest the end of each day.Palloma Hotel Kuta is strategically located just off Jalan Dewi Sri, a key road that provides easy access to the tourist based areas of Legian and Seminyak. Accommodation is a total of 52 smart rooms styled with clean-line furnishing and modern conveniences to ensure quality rest the end of each day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Zenrooms, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palloma Hotel Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palloma Hotel Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing