We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday hideaway”
Review of SIDOI

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
SIDOI
Ranked #24 of 283 Kuta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My stay at Si Doi was 8 days in superior room very comfortable, staff freindly and helpfull especially the manager the location was excellent, walking distance to beach, resturants, nightclubs. Will definatly stay their again. Small complex, no noise. traditional Bali architecture.
PERFECT.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank happyending2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for SIDOI
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

My friend and I stayed in Si Doi in Kuta for five nights. We had a great time there and it was definitely our best stay of three in Indonesia.
Our room was big - we had a fridge, air condition, flat screen tv, tresor, desk, big wardrobe and a bath tube. Everyday you get a bottle of water, some packs of instant coffee and instant tea for free.
The pool is very nice and the staff very friendly and helpful!
We really liked the breakfast. You can order it all day long and you have a choice of three different ones, it's very yummy and pretty big compared to other ones we had in different hotels in Indonesia.
The location was very good, it was not too loud even you are just a 1 minute walk away from Legian St where everything is happening.
5 Stars for our wonderful stay in Si Doi!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JessyHi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Kuta was our first stop in Indo. We wish we could've stayed longer, especially because of how much we liked Si Doi. The room was huge and reasonably clean. The only complaint with the room was the bathroom....the tub had no enclosure so the bathroom was soaked post shower. But it wasn't a huge issue. The courtyard that most rooms look into via the balconies was great. Shrines, statues, and a small pool surrounded by trees made it your own little sanctuary in the middle of a busy city. The breakfast included in the price was our favourite by far. Great variety and size. We also had a dinner there which we really enjoyed. The location is pretty good. A few minute walk down the street to the beach. Would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cfeist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The only possible complaint we could have is with a slightly noisy pump that we could hear from our room at night but that is nit picking. The positives far outweigh. The staff were helpful and courteous. The breakfast was good. The location was excellent once we got to know where we were! Great value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mickeyblueeyes-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

No frills rooms and great rates for the location. Service was way above and beyond what I expected, the staff helped us booking nearly everything we needed for our trip. The manager spoke very good English and helped us find our next hotel in Ubud for nearly an hour himself, thank you!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucahar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

I don't usually write reviews but seeing as we booked because of trip advisor i thought I'd pay it forward. We stayed 4 nights and had a fantastic time. The staff were so lovely and so helpful, from reception to the cleaners to the restaurant staff. We had a double bedroom with air con and ensuite and it was perfect- comfortable bed and hot water in the bathroom. There was a slight smell when the bathroom fan went on but other than that was fine. Breakfast was fine too and the pool was lovely. Best thing was the location off the main bustling legion road but still close enough to get anywhere very quickly. The beach was very close and lots of good places to eat nearby. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ruby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Sure it's in a "good location" and staff were friendly, but the signage stinks... I walked past the place three times before finally finding it.

The place was more run down than what the pics suggest... but to be straight to the point the street noise was horrible... all hours throughout the night... I see little point being in the heart of Kuta when you feel like rubbish from a bad nights sleep. I thoroughly don't recommend this hotel, a much better one IMHO was Bakungsari Hotel which I stayed at last time, much cleaner, well maintained and quiet... all for only $10 more... that's where I will be staying next time.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here and save yourself from a bad nights sleep.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadek D, Manager at SIDOI, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Mr. Paul,

Greetings from Si Doi Hotel Kuta...

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to write a review about your stay with us. I am terribly sorry to learn about this. We have been trying our best to make our guest stay enjoyable and I understand that we are far from good.

We are taking your comment seriously and I belive it will push us to provide a better accommodation.

Again, thank you very much for your attention.

With Kind Regards,

Didi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sorga Cottages
Hotel Sorga Cottages
#127 of 254 in Kuta
123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Si Doi Hotel
Si Doi Hotel
#1 of 63 in Legian
447 reviews
0.5 mi away
Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kondra Premiere
Kondra Premiere
#22 of 283 in Kuta
53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Un's Hotel
Un's Hotel
#5 of 283 in Kuta
171 reviews
1.5 mi away
Billy Pendawa Homestay
Billy Pendawa Homestay
#11 of 283 in Kuta
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SIDOI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SIDOI

Address: Jalan Benesari, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 283 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range: £12 - £16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated in the heart of Kuta, Si Doi Kuta boasts an on-site restaurant, outdoor pool and air-conditioned rooms with private bathrooms. Wi-Fi is accessible for free in all areas. Guests who drive park for free. Si Doi Kuta is located within 50 metres from the lively Legian Street and 100 metres from the popular Kuta Beach. Oberoi Street in vibrant Seminyak is 15 minutes' drive away, while it takes 30 minutes to drive to Ngurah Rai International Airport from the property. Included in all rooms are a TV, desk and a wardrobe. Overlooking the pool, select rooms feature a private balcony and a fridge. All en suite bathrooms are equipped with a shower. Guests can rent a car and explore the area, while luggage can be stored at the 24-hour front desk. Laundry and ironing services are available at extra charges. Offering room service, Si Doi Restaurant serves Indonesian and Western specialties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your SIDOI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SIDOI Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing