We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressive!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kuta Angel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kuta Angel Hotel
Ranked #67 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Impressive!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We were quite skeptical of this place at first but as soon as we reached the hotel we thought that everything were far better than we expected. Since the hotel is still relatively new, rooms and facilities were clean! Interior designs are nicely done!

Just 5 mins away from Kuta Beach and Matahari, I think this place is also great for party-goers, as its quite near to restaurants/bars too!

Staff there are all so friendly. Everyone greeted with a warm smile! The reception ladies were really helpful, they could answer to most of our enquiries and their command of English are good!

Breakfast provided were definitely better than expected. They had different varieties, both english breakfast style and the normal local food :)

Also, my friend and I ordered fries from the room service for 2 consecutive nights and it only took about 15 minutes to get our food prepared!

Another plus point is that they provide tour packages to places of interests in Bali. The packages offer reasonable prices for a full-day tour and the driver that was sent to us were nice too! Overall, it was a satisfying stay even though it was just a short 4D3N trip :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eyeshrug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    111
    31
    11
    5
See reviews for
37
139
29
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

Just before I started my liveaboard trip, I stayed for one night here. This is a brand new hotel and a boutique property. Rooms have no numbers but beautiful names. Very modern rooms and every thing is classy. Staff is very nice, always smiling. Location is great as in middle of shopping, money change, massage and amazing restaurants. One of the best hotels, I stayed in at the price I paid. I would put the hotel as a 5 star property. Wanted to stay there again but every time I tried it was sold out. Thanks to staff for making my short stay memorable.

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Rockybuddy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights, the room is clean and have a great design with the combination of glass and marble. The location very convenience, located just 5 minutes walk to Kuta beach.
The minor complain from me, there was a trail of cigar odor and the breakfast was basic.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dannytan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harare, Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We only stayed here for one night on our last night in Bali and it was a last minute booking on Agoda and we were very happy with what we got when we arrived. I would describe the Kuta Angel as an "oasis" in Kuta - brand new hotel with lovely rooms in a very central location in Kuta, which is renowned for it's crazy hustle and bustle. It's very modern and the rooms offer a great sanctuary away from the craziness outside, with great air-conditioning (a must in Bali in my opinion) and lovely new bathrooms. Only criticism would be the continental breakfast which was a bit average with not much choice, but overall for the price we couldn't complain! Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that was staying a couple of nights in Kuta on their way in or out of Bali.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickyQ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

My husband and I walked past the Kuta Angel many times during our stay in Bali, usually commenting on the frogs and screaming faces climbing the walls of its entrance. Towards the end of our trip we stayed 3 days under the recommendation of our cousin and wished we had stay there sooner.

The staff and service is fancier than you get from a non 5 star international chain but the price is still affordable and the location is in amongst the hustle and bustle of Kuta. Noise isn't a problem as you are far enough from the night clubs to have a good nights sleep and only 100m from Matahari Square. The food descriptions are creative and elusive but every meal we had was amazing.

I'm not sure if this hotel will stay as affordable as it is now, as its fairly new and not many people seem to know about it. Next visit we will definitely look into staying here again.

Room Tip: Standard room is really nice, only upgrade if you want more space and a bath. Decor is as similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Necitha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

We came across this unique hotel while strolling around during a previous visit. We decided to stay here as it was central and looked unique when we returned to Bali as a family. This hotel is highly recommended. It is clean, spacious and offers everything you would need during your stay in Bali. The staff are friendly. Being a new hotel, we wish Kuta Angel all the best and definitely would recommend this hotel. Easy access to shopping, great beaches, restaurants and other locations.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Loshini L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

Very nice hotel, fantastic design, family atmosphere! Looks like you are inside Salvatore Dali world or suddenly found the Venetian carnival in the middle of Kuta. People who own this small but beautiful hotel for sure love what they do. My recommendations!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serg1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.1 mi away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#51 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#75 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.0 mi away
favehotel Kuta Square
favehotel Kuta Square
#112 of 251 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
#11 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#26 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
0.2 mi away
Asana Agung Putra Bali
Asana Agung Putra Bali
#45 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Angel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Angel Hotel

Property: Kuta Angel Hotel
Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta no. 33, Br. Pande Mas, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#45 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kuta Angel Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kuta Angel Hotel is featuring with 27 unique room names, an outdoor pool and a restaurant, Kuta Angel Hotel is situated a 6-minute walk from Kuta Beach. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the building. Air-conditioned rooms in Kuta Angel Hotel are fitted with luxurious interiors. They come with a flat-screen TV and tea/coffee making facilities. Equipped with shower facilities, each en suite bathroom includes bathrobes, and hairdryer. It takes 15 minutes to drive to Ngurah Rai International Airport from the property, while Denpasar City is 30 minutes' drive away. Airport shuttle service is offered at a charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kuta Angel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Angel Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing