We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel”
Review of Kuta Angel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kuta Angel Hotel
Ranked #70 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Budget hotel”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Located at Kuta, just 3-4 minutes walk to Kuta Square and the beach. Location is good, but the hotel is nothing special. But what can you expect for such money you paid? Toilet is dark. During shower the water is not able to drain off and causing the toilet flooded. Hard bed. The housekeeping not replace the toiletries like soap & shampoo. Do not trust the reception guy, if you ask him about in-house spa, he will tell you the spa is not good and he will recommend you other spa which provide free pick up. When we go, the place is not nice and the price actually is sky high and it charge in USD and not including tax. If you want spa, walk out from the hotel, go to Sole or Steiner, less than Rp 300k for a 3 hour spa package.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EarthExplorer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    117
    32
    11
    6
See reviews for
41
144
30
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Spacious rooms, friendly staff, nice facilities are some of the features that we were impressed with. I had not received my luggage and was quite distressed (Tiger Mandala, I would not recommend using Tiger Connect), the hotel staff extended all possible help, it was a nice gesture. Location is great, very close to Kuta beach. We were there in the rainy season and the hotel also provided umbrellas. The swimming pool is small but is interesting. Food at the restaurant is a tad expensive but there are plenty of places around to eat (try Yulia's kitchen or any of the Warungs nearby). I found the styling intriguing. Overall it was a good experience and value for money as well. Costs about IDR 70,000 from the airport in bluebird, airport prepaid taxis charge IDR 80,000.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade during the off-season
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bingir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

For the price, this place is fantastic... Stayed 8 nights and service was great, staff were eager to help with anything. Room was compact but very modern, and super comfy bed. Also, hotel location is great to get around.

Can't really comment on food as we didn't eat at the restaurant. Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anil_aka_Amo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I might look like strange tittle for a review but I did it.
The Kuta angel looks like a very nice place, quite a lot of kitsch in the design and a very tiny pool in a niche that looks much bigger on the advertisement but for the rest it looked ok.
The simple fact that it was deserted in the middle of town made it having no atmosphere at all despite the female dj that played every evening for no audience and the very talkative doorman who also understood service.
It is pretty much near the centre and the famous Legian Jalan.
If you like a place on your own this is it.
Everything is relative and so is this review, I monitored the hotel every night for a three weeks because my favorite restaurant was quite near.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
Helpful?
1 Thank H V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I loved the room as it was clean, big with comfy bed/pillows! It's affordable at $50++ per night for a deluxe room (rooms with unique names, no door numbers).The staffs were very friendly! Even the location was very good! 5 mins walk to Kuta Beach and 10 mins walk to the clubs!

-
pool was small and the breakfast variety was limited. But hey, there's so many food place just outside the hotel and just go to the beach instead! Hehe.

ENJOY!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulaEliB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My experience during stayed at this hotel :
- Location is strategic, easy access to Kuta Beach, Mall, and Blue Bird taxi are always easy to call.
- Hotel is new, fresh building with minimalis and modern style.
- Check-in and check-out was fast. Receptionist was polite and friendly.
- Welcome drink served after check-in, also fresh fruit available at your room.
- Swimming pool was so tiny , not the same as the advertising photo. But it's not a big deal.

- Room was clean, minimalis, all are NON-smoking room.
- The hotel will charge in any damage/loss of their room properties such as glass, spoon, plate, pillow, clothes hanger, umbrella, etc.

- Bathroom was clean and good. Amenities are available : toothbrush, toothpaste, shampoo, body lotion, bath gel, disposable razor, mini sewing kit, bath cap and cotton bud.
- Closet was big enough to keep your clothes.
- wi-fi is available in the room. ask the password to receptionist.
- The quality of bed is not so good. It's not hard/orthopedic style. So my back is little hurt once I wake up in the morning.
- Cleaning service staff come to room everyday to clean up.

- Breakfast is complimentary, they only have 3 choices = western style (omelette set), fried rice or rice porridge. Tasted = average, it's not luxury but OK. Beverages can be refilled. With the choices coffee/tea + orange juices (instant orange juices, not from fresh orange).

- Security staff is always stand-by since its location near the crowded street in Kuta area.

Room Tip: Choose room in higher floor and far from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

I got here late of my delayed flights, so i would expect a nice looking room.

I checked in and got a very comfortable bed and nice decor. I also got a very quick valet service when i came. When i got into the Think Different room, it smelled a little bit weird, like some gas or somethings leaked. But i thought it will only last for a few minute.

I came to the receptionist and told them that the room has a bad smell. They responded quickly by cleaning the room while i went out looking for late night dinner.

When i got back, the room still stinks. I complain to the receptionist and told them i should get another room cause i was really annoyed by the stinks and it really was offensive. So they offered me to upgrade to the next room that is really spacious and way nicer than my first one. Theyre really doing the extra mile for the customer.

They really have the good service, the breakfast was okay but the server was really attentive. It is also only 5-10 minutes walk to Kuta Beach.

I love this hotel and will recommend you to stay here.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ainel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#53 of 251 in Kuta
377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#69 of 251 in Kuta
527 reviews
0.2 mi away
Asana Agung Putra Bali
Asana Agung Putra Bali
#43 of 251 in Kuta
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#26 of 251 in Kuta
1,001 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel ZIA Bali – Kuta
0.7 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#11 of 251 in Kuta
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Angel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Angel Hotel

Property: Kuta Angel Hotel
Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta no. 33, Br. Pande Mas, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#50 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kuta Angel Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kuta Angel Hotel is featuring with 27 unique room names, an outdoor pool and a restaurant, Kuta Angel Hotel is situated a 6-minute walk from Kuta Beach. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the building. Air-conditioned rooms in Kuta Angel Hotel are fitted with luxurious interiors. They come with a flat-screen TV and tea/coffee making facilities. Equipped with shower facilities, each en suite bathroom includes bathrobes, and hairdryer. It takes 15 minutes to drive to Ngurah Rai International Airport from the property, while Denpasar City is 30 minutes' drive away. Airport shuttle service is offered at a charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Zenrooms, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kuta Angel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Angel Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing