We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay !!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kuta Angel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kuta Angel Hotel
Ranked #64 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Stay !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Pros : Good location,just 7 mins walk to kuta beach.
Food and shopping right outside the hotel.
staffs helpful and cheery.
wifi in hotel is stable.
room clean and of a good size
breakfast basic but enough to start the day

Con : No standing shower,only bathtub in my room.not elderly friendly.
A stench coming out of the toilet during the last day of our stay.could be drainage problem.

Overall a good stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeeSwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    111
    30
    11
    5
See reviews for
37
138
28
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Everything about this hotel is amazing!

The room was beautifully set up, since we're on our honeymoon. It's very big and spacious. Definitely value for money. Even the toilet is magnificent.

Would definitely recommend everyone, especially couples to come here!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nur Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Generally speaking, Kuta Angel is a comfortable 3 star hotel with nice rooms as well as friendly staff. It is located in central Kuta, so walkale to a lot of restaurants and the beach. The breakfast is also not bad. This hotel is a good choice for people who plan to spend most of day time on touring outside and just wanna a comfortable sleep at nig ht.

Room Tip: no comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Minxiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Haven, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

My partner recently spent some time staying here with a friend so this is her review.

I recently spent 2 brief 3 day stints at this hotel with a girlfriend and couldn't be more impressed with both it's location and it's proximity to shops, restaurants and just about anything you might desire. The staff were fantastic and we were never left wanting for anything. The only negatives I could find in regard to this hotel would possibly be the size of the pool area, for this reason I would be hesitant to recommend it to families or sun seekers, also the prices for the food and drinks at the hotel bar and restaurant was a little on the expensive side however the abundance of other such venues in close proximity more than made up for this, other than that I can not fault the place at all and will definitely be keen to revisit it on our next visit to Bali.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors have windows which provide more natural light than the ground floor rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peterese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

this hotel is a new modern hotel in the heart of kuta. it has very distinctive white decorations which make it immediately recognizable. the rooms also have names rather than the standard numbers. we stayed in a second floor emerald room called "my awesome rules".
the room has all new modern furnishings and equipment and a reliable 54mb/s wifi
breakfast was included in the room price and was enjoyable.
the laundry service cost was expensive but 50m down the alley was a reliable and cheap laundry charging 1500 rupiah/kg (about $1.50)
major kuta shopping centres are within easy walking distance.
taxi's are constantly passing the front door .
many good restaurants nearby also kfc and maccas

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ron w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

What an excellent boutique hotel at a very affordable price. I stayed 4 nights in the "27 Degrees" room which was at the end of the hall on the 2nd floor ... very quite position. A modern, clean hotel with excellent staff ... not too much else you can ask for. I had booked this hotel based on price and the location close to many of the shops I want to visit and it was a great choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carofire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed at kuta angel hotel for first leg of holiday and were very surprised and happy with this modern hotel in excellent location, just down the road from beach and in amongst all shopping you could want. I have nothing negative to say about this hotel, staff and management were excellent, service excellent. Booked back into this hotel for last three night, it was soooooo nice. I definitely will be staying at this hotel when returning to Bali next year. Recommend this hotel to couples, and friends travelling together. Ducted air conditioning in all rooms to lessen noise. Thankyou to all the staff and management for making my stay in Bali a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Stayed in Emerald Room. Two king size singles and very comfortable. Best sleep I've ever had i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.1 mi away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#51 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#73 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
#11 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.2 mi away
Asana Agung Putra Bali
Asana Agung Putra Bali
#44 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.0 mi away
favehotel Kuta Square
favehotel Kuta Square
#107 of 250 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Angel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Angel Hotel

Property: Kuta Angel Hotel
Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta no. 33, Br. Pande Mas, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#43 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kuta Angel Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kuta Angel Hotel is featuring with 27 unique room names, an outdoor pool and a restaurant, Kuta Angel Hotel is situated a 6-minute walk from Kuta Beach. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the building. Air-conditioned rooms in Kuta Angel Hotel are fitted with luxurious interiors. They come with a flat-screen TV and tea/coffee making facilities. Equipped with shower facilities, each en suite bathroom includes bathrobes, and hairdryer. It takes 15 minutes to drive to Ngurah Rai International Airport from the property, while Denpasar City is 30 minutes' drive away. Airport shuttle service is offered at a charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Booking.com so you can book your Kuta Angel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Angel Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing