We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great & Affordable Boutique Hotel In The Heart of Kuta”
Review of Kuta Angel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kuta Angel Hotel
Ranked #77 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for our 4th wedding anniversary with our 2.5 years old daughter. Never regret choosing this new hotel (Abt 2 years old)

Pros :
1) Great location near to the Kuta Beach, shopping centres & shops.

2) Excellent staffs with professional attitude

3) Wifi available

4) Airport Transfer (Must pay IDR 300 000 for 2 way airport transfer)

5) Affordable price.

6) Clean & funky hotel

7) Simple breakfast

Cons :
1) Bathtub with no proper shower head.

2) Aircon system warm even set at 18 degrees. It switched off automatically in the morning wee hours.

Overall, it was a good experience staying at Kuta Angel. Will stay here again & recommend others to stay here.

Thumbs up to all Kuta Angel staffs for the memorable 4 days 3 nights stay.

A big "Thank You" from Imran, Waty & little Hany.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Ilhany I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 176 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

There is a plastic card saying to put your used tower on floor that just simply fall off and they charged you 16USD for that piece of thing that don't even worth 20 cent. Complete rip off and the worst experience in Bali.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank William740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights in Kuta Angel and booked online. When we planned to extend 1 more night, the room rate was tripled from the rate we booked online so we looked for other hotel.

The hotel interior was nice, the room amenities was great (hairdryer, hand towel, toothbrush, hot water pot, instant coffee/tea, minibar)

Too bad the extra bed was quite pricey during Islamic Holiday and they didn't give us a blanket for the extra bed. The breakfast was average.

Overall, I will consider to stay there again next time.



Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Susana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

If you want an outstanding place to stay in Kuta, by far, for an amazing price, stop searching now! From the moment we arrived with a fantastic greeting, cold towel and welcome drink, our entire stay was great. The rooms were exceptionally clean and well appointed. The staff treated us like family and bent over backwards to ensure we were our needs were met. The location was in the heart of Kuta, a short walked to the beach and other attractions. We stayed 5 nights and would certainly return to this hotel. Beds very comfortable and sheets quality upscale. All marble bathroom with glassed in shower-very nice.

Room Tip: Each room had a different name. Our was "Hit and Run" his was "Sexy Lips" was th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel in late May. Standand room with basic amenities provided,centrally located with a good exchange nearby and kuta beach, kuta square, shopping malls and eateries all within walking distance. Our room was right on top of the hotel's parking lot next to a small alley, but is still very quiet. Cons are, our key cards were not functioning properly and we had to ask the housekeeping staff to open the door for us each time we were back, and it seemed the front desk fail to solve it even we have explained what's wrong to them.

Location wise, it can't be fault of. You may even spot out locals performing their daily religious rituals outside a local house next door while having ur breakfast. Choices on breakfast not much but food quality's not bad. Their omelet tastes good. Try their local dishes in particular, like mee goreng or rice, as both are nicely cooked and neatly presented.

And our special thanks to the hotel manager (forgot ur name sorry for that) for his professionalism in helping us to resolve the problem. On our check out day, we'd been informed at the last minute by the driver of the arranged transfer from our next stopover in Ubud that he couldn't show up due to festival celebration. The manager, upon seeing us waiting at the lobby after checking out, take the initiative to inquire what's wrong. After being told by reception, he then negotiated with our next hotel and arranged another driver to come in 15 minutes or so. The car looked brand new and clean while the driver was young and smart. And price is the same as agreed upon with the original provider of our transfer.

If not for the manager's keen sense and initiative, we would very likely end up stranded on the streets anxiously looking for a taxi and wasting another half hr (we already spent an hr in the hotel lobby because of driver's no show) just for locating the hotel in Ubud, given the hotel's tricky location plus the lack of street names and roadsigns that guide us to it. We were really lucky to have met this manager on that day and guy, u save our day : ) Highly recommend to anyone for short stays in kuta.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

my wife and I calculate that we have been to Bali almost 30 times over the last 17 years and have stayed at many hotels in various parts of Bali. Our last trip was a 2 nighter in order to attend a function. Thankfully I did my research first on Tripadvisor as the hotels in Bali do change their prices and their standards quite a bit. We dont usually like to spend more than $50 a night so the Kuta Angel caught our eye. The hotel is well located on the corner of Pantai Kuta and one of the back streets, so from here you can easily head to the beach. Matahari, Legian Street or take the back street passed the laundries to Bakung Sari. The Angel staff are fantastic and refreshingly energetic, unlike many hotel staff these days. The hotel is almost new and very well maintained and the lift works and is safe - another unusual thing for Bali. The rooms are luxurious, bright, spacious and quiet. Best of all the beds and pillows are bloody comfortable! If I had any negatives about the hotel it would be the quality of the cooked breakfast ~ while it doesnt match the quality of the rest of the hotel it is on par with most other places in Bali and it is cheap. Well done Kuta Angel i suspect you will be reading this later and apologising for not facilitating a 5 star rating from me which would be totally unnecessary as I am now an advocate of yours. cheers

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Scaifes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We used this hotel as a stop over between an early ferry in and late flight out.It was a great base for the day as it was in the middle of Kuta madness and shopping - great for the time we had. Room was clean and well appointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank embru282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#56 of 252 in Kuta
404 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel ZIA Bali – Kuta
0.0 mi away
favehotel Kuta Square
favehotel Kuta Square
#112 of 252 in Kuta
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ozz Hotel Kuta
Ozz Hotel Kuta
#114 of 252 in Kuta
224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Asana Agung Putra Bali
Asana Agung Putra Bali
#39 of 252 in Kuta
812 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dekuta Hotel
Dekuta Hotel
#106 of 252 in Kuta
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Angel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Angel Hotel

Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta no. 33, Br. Pande Mas, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#54 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £20 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kuta Angel Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kuta Angel Hotel is featuring with 27 unique room names, an outdoor pool and a restaurant, Kuta Angel Hotel is situated a 6-minute walk from Kuta Beach. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the building. Air-conditioned rooms in Kuta Angel Hotel are fitted with luxurious interiors. They come with a flat-screen TV and tea/coffee making facilities. Equipped with shower facilities, each en suite bathroom includes bathrobes, and hairdryer. It takes 15 minutes to drive to Ngurah Rai International Airport from the property, while Denpasar City is 30 minutes' drive away. Airport shuttle service is offered at a charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Zenrooms, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kuta Angel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Angel Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing