We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 night stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ozz Hotel Kuta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ozz Hotel Kuta
Ranked #110 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Perth, Australia
1 review
“4 night stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

We were very happy with the stay at Ozz Hotel.
Our driver was waiting for us at the airport to take us to our room. I'd informed Ozz that is was our anniversary and the room was beautifully decorated for us. The wife was very happy (made me look great!!)
Staff was pretty good, even ordering us McDonald's at 3am!
I wasn't keen on the breakfast, so they happily made me scrambled eggs.
Maybe tea & coffee in the room would have been nice, but all in all pretty good.
No problem with the airport transfer at 5am.
Top marks, Cheers

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dazlin71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    93
    44
    9
    7
See reviews for
34
76
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah
Level Contributor
97 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Got a Scoopon deal 10 nights for $499. This was for a standard room and I don't think I could stand being in one of those. We upgraded to a superior room which was more spacious and had a couple of drawers and a settee. In the standard there was hardly any bench space and NO drawers. The wardrobe is just an opening about 2' wide with the safe under that. The shower recess is large. The handbasin is outside the bathroom which is a nuisance as you have to go back into bathroom to dry your hands. There is NO space to put toiletries, only a basin. You had to sit your toiletries on top of the safe and your clothes kept knocking them off. All the rooms overlook the pool and some have balconies which was nice, especially being on ground floor. Breakfast was awful, very hit and miss. Ok if you like eggs. Only toast, fruit sometimes, cornflakes only and only sometimes. The hot food ie rice, noodles was nearly always cold. They don't turn the burners on till 8. One morning I said that it was cold and the waiter said they are not allowed to turn burners on till 8 and I said well it's now 8.30. No bacon, tomato. They have prawn crackers there in a container. All these hands going in there. I said PLEASE get some tongs but that never happened. The pool area was nice but 2 days out of order!! If you want cocktails or spirits around the pool, there is none. Only sell bintang and soft drink. We went up a couple of times for ice, but they had none. It's a great location, 5 minute walk to Matahari and to the markets and onto the beach. No tea/coffee facilities. No hairdryer. The standard room we were first offered, the paint was all bubbling off, obviously from moisture. Would I stay here again, don't think so. But ok for the price I guess. They really need to improve the breakfasts!!

Room Tip: Ground floor superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandurahmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

i was stay here on my Honeymoon. and my expectation is high from what i see on tripadvisor.
but when i stayed, all my good impresion is washed away.

begin on the night. what i get is many mosquitos all round in my room.

second day the breakfast is alacarte. what i get is so small choice of menu, and small amount of drink. its really bad for a three stars hotel like ozz. not only that, when i ordered, the breakfast come so late. its take 30minutes to make a small dish like fried noodle and scramble egg.

on the noon i ordered what i get from package. what happedned is so make me disappoint. they not ready for the order and need 30minutes to prepare the menu. and 30 minutes to prepared the order. hard times i have here in this hotel.

on next days my room always full of mosquitos.

plus side of this hotel, is just near from everywhere. they good located.

thinking twice before i want to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Pick up from airport, had to call & wait approximately half hour in the heat.
Upon check in welcomed by the manager and the friendly staff was welcoming; the room was roomy however no coffee or tea facilities. The safe was faulty; had to fix it our selfs.The pool was nice, however there was no sight of pool bar with nice cocktails as advertised. The tiles in the pool were wobbly and had to be fixed with pool filled with water still. Statement of the hotel being new (only opened six months ago) is a bit exaggerating .... The building is badly build we had cracks in the walls in our room...overall I'd give a rough average to this hotel... The service of friendly staff is the greatest value of this hotel. I would suggest to focus on following; breki- have more variation of food each morning not the same food every day; room cleanliness - wipe the floors on the daily basis and the spider webs; room service; have tea and coffee facilities, hair drier, etc... We wouldn't mind staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Munnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Stayed for 1 night stay just to have the feel of Kuta Town before departure. It was quite surprising to find such a quiet hotel in the middle of the hectic Kuta Town. The location is quite unknown to most taxi drivers, but we used Hotel Bakungsari and Warung Nikmat as a guide. The room was fine, the pool was huge and clean while the service was excellent. It is very close to the airport; they can send u there for a price, but they can also call taxi for you. Overall, it was a fine hotel for a short stay.

Room Tip: Our room is 107 just in front of the pool. Very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pearl_lynely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brookings sd
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

My husband traveled to Bali for a conference, and I came along to experience the island.
We had a very nice stay in the Ozz Hotel. I found all of the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the pool is lovely and kept in perfect condition. The breakfast was adequate; fresh fruit, beverages, toast, and several Asian dishes. It is just a short walk to the beach, and the nearest convenience store is just out the back entrance and our the driveway. The hotel is in a busy area, and yet it is quiet and serene. Unfortunately, the next hotel we stayed in was not nearly so nice. I want to say again how friendly and helpful the staff was. I really liked this place!

Room Tip: Our room was great, but I don't remember the number! It was directly across the pool from the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hollyhock-lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I'm guilty of not reviewing hotels as often as I should but decided in this case to make an exception after a lovely nights stay at the OZz on my last night in Bali. The hotel is not on the main strip of hotels/hostels but the directions of the website were excellent and I didn't have a problem locating it myself on foot using the map provided. It's in a great location; close enough to the city of Kuta for the beach/shops/bars but far enough away for peace and quiet.It's a bit like an oasis amongst the hecticness that is Kuta. Room was immaculate, staff could not do enough, breakfast delicious. It was very quiet being a new hotel but I'm not complaining about that! Only critisim is that they has some really annoying relaxation music on loop in the reception/pool area, It would be far better to but a mixture of music on. Staff went out of there way to help me in terms of my various requests for getting a booking pass for my flights and storing luggage when I had a late flight. I would definitely stay here again, a brilliant end to my holiday in Indonesia.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claireb2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#75 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kuta Beach Club Hotel
Kuta Beach Club Hotel
#53 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Singosari Kuta
Royal Singosari Kuta
#87 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel ZIA Bali – Kuta
0.2 mi away
Jesen's Inn II
Jesen's Inn II
#98 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#51 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozz Hotel Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozz Hotel Kuta

Property: Ozz Hotel Kuta
Address: Jl. Kubu Anyar Gg. Biduri, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Odua Ozz Kuta Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ozz Hotel Kuta 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's yours, who dream about the unity of tranquility and the sparkling of a world renowned paradise of Kuta Beach - Located in the heart of Kuta, 3.5 km to Bali Ngurah Rai International Airport, 5 minutes walking distance to Kuta Beach and its surroundings: Shopping Center; Kuta Square, Beachwalk and Discovery Mall; Entertainments; Waterbom and International and Local culinary. Blend yourself with the world's modern harmony and serenity in the simple, clean, quit and modern 52 rooms of Ozz Hotel Bali Kuta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ozz Hotel Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ozz Hotel Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing