We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a friendly and budget-conscious hotel :o)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suris Boutique Hotel
Ranked #204 of 340 Hotels in Kuta
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“a friendly and budget-conscious hotel :o)”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

this hotel is less than one year old and presents good value for money. the room, pool and facilities were excellent. the free breakfast comes with a choice of three options each morning (continental, indonesian or international). some mornings there are buffet breakfasts. it is approximately 10 minutes walk into central kuta. the area is very safe and we had no hassles. there are two circle k's close by to pick up supplies (water etc).
i would like to thank genitri and the suris team for making our stay so enjoyable and welcome.

Room Tip: ask for a free upgrade to a pool access room. ask for a room on the ground floor at the rear of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bel_catch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    37
    14
    13
    3
See reviews for
24
37
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, everything is modern and clean. Big bedroom, huge bed, nice balcony, fridge, tv, nice bathroom, clean and nice pool, breakfast good, friendly staff, good transfer service, very good value for money
But... the location is on a very busy main road and while having breakfast and at the pool you can hear constant traffic. You cannot hear it in the rooms though! 10 minute walk from main area of kuta, 5 minutes more to the beach.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank rosier_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

There's no other way to describe this hotel. Stayed there early march. We were supposed to stay there only for 3 nights and move on to another hotel in seminyak. But because, the hotel room n the coziness of the pool and place, we decided to book another night for our last day in bali after ubud. The staff was friendly and helpfull. I must say we were lucky to get to know about this hotel when we were struggling to look out for an afordable n nice place in kuta! Keep up the good work!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nuttalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

One of the nicest hotels I've been to! All the staff were lovely and we even got a complimentary drink when we arrived! The rooms were great, the bathroom was a bit small but the shower was awesome! I had a room on the top floor and loved it. Breakfast was very yummy and a good variety I thought. Good pool with a shallow area for children. It was very quite and considering how busy it was outside, I didnt have any trouble sleeping at all. Surrounded by street markets and cafés 10min walk from the beach and close to the mall. Definitely looking forward to staying there again and I would recommend it to anyone who just want to relax in a quiet but great hotel!

Room Tip: If you have plenty of luggage I suggest a ground level room. No elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CJE1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The staff there were very friendly and warm. I felt very welcomed there. This hotel definitely deserves more guest. When me and my family stayed there, we were only about one of the three families staying there. Despite that, the staff still put in great effort to keep the place clean and tidy. Although we booked the normal room, we were given the more expensive superior room, because it was vacant. I greatly appreciate that and would like to thank Suris for their generousity. Suris boutique hotel is beautifully decorated with a very Balinese style. They have a 1.5m pool and a shallower pool for kids.

The only problem I had was the mosuitoes that buzzed near my ear at night and that woke me up a couple of times. I solved that problem by covering up my ear with a mosquito patch. However, I think it would be great if there were mosquito nets around the beds maybe?

Suris is surrounded by many street food stalls and there is even a local food market very nearby. The stalls there are mainly catered to locals, so the prices of the food there are very cheap. There are also a lot of other shops, such as wholesale clothes shop, electronic shops, and convenient stores, so all your needs are met. Basically, if you want to experience what the locals eat, Suris is the place for you. Suris is also a short walk from Kuta beach. In a nutshell, Suris is a great place to stay if you came to Bali for free and easy.

If you would like to take a tour, there is a tour agency located beside the hotel. Through the tour agency, I met a very good driver/tour guide . He is very knowledgable and accommodating, and he speaks good English and Japanese, and his name is Ekka.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PulpSaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

good situated hotel with excellent airport service. rooms are small but clean and nice. breakfast was perfect. we stayed one night and we liked our stay. about 400 meter walk to the beach.
shops nearby as well as restaurants for example the hard rock cafe. Busy road in front of the hotel but rooms are quit

Room Tip: use the shuttle service of the hotel instead of a public taxi
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank laan1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurisBoutiqueHo... M, General Manager at Suris Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Thank you for your feed Back , it was Glad to have your in our Hotel & we look forward to welcoming your again at Suris Boutique Hotel .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagoya, Japan
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This hotel is about 10 minutes walking from the beach and is an amazing deal for everything you get. The daily breakfasts, friendly staff, huge room, nice pool, and cheap prices make me want to go back to Bali again. We stayed 5 nights and even received a free promotional dinner. We thought it would just be basic but it was an amazing 3 course dinner. We really enjoyed seeing the friendly staff everyday. The room was very spacious and clean with a huge king size bed. The shower and bath were great and there were plenty of satellite channels for rainy days. It's nice to be slightly away from the noises of Kuta beach. We never heard any loud noises the whole time we stayed. I hope to stay here again in the future!

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor because you get a very nice little veranda with a small table and chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Osakaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.5 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#113 of 340 in Kuta
236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jesen's Inn II
Jesen's Inn II
#165 of 340 in Kuta
180 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Asoka City Home
Hotel Asoka City Home
#224 of 340 in Kuta
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Sunset Bali Hotel
The Sunset Bali Hotel
#119 of 340 in Kuta
266 reviews
0.2 mi away
Natya Hotel Kuta
Natya Hotel Kuta
#172 of 340 in Kuta
98 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hardys Rofa Hotel and Spa Legian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suris Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suris Boutique Hotel

Property: Suris Boutique Hotel
Address: Jalan Blambangan no. 5 | Kuta, Bali , Indonesia, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Suris Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 15-minute drive from Kuta Beach, Suris Boutique Hotel offers luxurious rooms with private balconies. It has a 24-hour front desk and an outdoor pool surrounded by greenery. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi throughout the Public space and free on-site parking.Legian Street and Seminyak area are both a 15-minute drive from Suris Boutique Hotel. Ngurah Rai International Airport is reachable by a 30-minute car ride. Shuttle service and a tour desk are also available for those who wish to explore the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Suris Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suris Boutique Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing