We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value but customer service needs a lot of improvement” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Ranked #18 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Pfaeffikon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good value but customer service needs a lot of improvement”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel with two more couples and we planned to stay for a long time (9 days and 20 days respectively). Prior to our arrival, one of the reservation officer (Ms. Ike) agreed to give us an upgrade for our room (in an email confirmation) but at the end when we arrived, the check-in counter did not allow us. It seemed that between different staff, they had different understanding on what written in the email. They argued that the upgrade should be given only to someone who made booking through their own hotel website rather than booking.com, but obviously Ms. Ike knew very well that we booked it through booking.com. At the end after a long discussion, we got an upgrade. The room was large but we did not think it is a 5-star quality. They did not do a great maintenance in terms of cleaning up and replenishing the amenities. Room-service staff are also not very well trained, every time we requested something, it took them to come back at least twice before providing us with what we wanted. Of course, for the price we paid and its location, we think that it is a hotel with value for money. But certainly, I think it does not deserve a 5-star rating.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dewi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Dewi E,

Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel, Bali – Managed by Accor.

Providing additional benefits for guests such as upgrades are conditional and based on normal business practice. The comment regarding upgrades limited to bookings through our website may have been confused with our loyalty club member benefits.

We appreciate you advising us of the concerns you had with various services, and this is very important for us in our endeavor to continually improve the quality product and service standards.

Kind Regards,

Robert Atlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    514
    146
    31
    17
See reviews for
302
524
89
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Kuta beach is a good choice among the hotels in Kuta area. For the location, the distance from hotel is around 20 min taxi driving time and is very close to the Kuta beach. Thus it will not be the problem, if the guys expect to see the sunset and enjoy the beach walking. For the dining, Starbucks, 24 hours McDonald, pizza huts and pizza express both adjacent to the hotel. For the entertainment, Hard Rock hotel and bar, massage shop also right to the corner to the hotel.


Apart from this, the hotel room is quite big, clean and tidy. Thus I think it will not only be served to the single travellers but family also.


Last but not least, it will be perfect if the breakfast buffet can provide more choices + sufficient ventilation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Good_Hotelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Good_hotelier,

Thank you for comments regarding your recent stay in the hotel.

We are glad to hat you enjoyed your stay, and we have taken notice of your comments regarding additional choices for breakfast.

Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we hope we see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Robert Atlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had a nice stay. Rooms are nice, always kept clean. Staff are friendly but may need a little more Customer service training at the front desk. You can't just leave your credit card number with them so either have to leave cash or you can't order room service. They ask for a cash deposit at front desk for your stay. Very odd. So basically whenever we ordered food or drinks they required us to pay directly at the time it was brought to us as we chose not to leave the deposit. Which was fine but then on leaving we're presented a bill for drinks that we had already paid for. They would never allow us to charge anything to our room so we always had to pay cash. No exceptions. So this bill when we checked out was a mistake they had made. Took forever to check out because of this bill. It wasn't a huge amount $35 but they couldn't get their heads around how the mistake on there part could be made. Other than that it was a great stay and staff were wonderful. Pool on roof was really nice also.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Marcus2929,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay.

We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

It is very normal in Asia for hotels to take deposits or credit card authorization for guests charging to their rooms, but if guests are not comfortable with that policy, then credit cannot be obtained.

However, it should not reflect on check out as you mentioned, so thank you for letting us know so we can improve on that aspect in the future.

Once again thank you and we hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again.


Kind Regards,

Robert Atlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

As so many people know that there are so many hotel in Bali especially in kuta, and this is the first time we ever stayed here. At first we were confused to decide which hotel we should book but instead we booked this hotel because of the review and the location and its turn out as one fine stay for us. The hotel location which is in kuta, near to shoping places with walking distance and yes, the kuta beach just across the hotel which is the best benefit. We were honeymooners, and the hotel staffs were already prepared a honeymoon set up in our room. The room is big enough, clean with modern touch, i love how they separate the room and bathroom, just different style than any other hotel we stayed before and not forget to mention the bed was extremely comfortable. We were new in Bali and the hotel concierge especially Gusti was so friendly and well equipped with all of the informations about Bali, he even helped us to find one of our clothes which was left in the hotel after we cheked out and make sure available when we pick it up the next day. Unlike the Front office agent there, forgot the name, that there is no effort to finding our belongings and they did the checked in process to long. The swimming pool on the rooftops was the best, facing directly to kuta beach and you can enjoy the sunset while you are in the pool, the pool bar was also a good place to have a couple drinks, at night the pool is illuminated with LED lights, so beautiful and romantic. We stayed for 2 nights and it was fantastic stay and we'll come back next time.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Thelasthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Thelastthing,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay.

First of all, congratulations on your recent marriage and it was nice to hear that you enjoyed the facilities of the hotel which made it even more special because you were on your honeymoon.

Normally the staff in all departments are more than willing to assist our guests and generally it is part of their nature. However, your comment has been raised as a reminder that extra effort is required to ensure proper assistance is provided at all times.

We look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future.

Regards,

Robert Atlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel because of all the positive reviews I read here. Turns out there's nothing so special about this hotel. Good location but there are lot other options out there. Breakfast buffet needs improvement. I can't remember eating anything that tastes good, even the bacon. The ladies at the omelette area needs customer service training, other than cooking eggs.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyMumbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Lani C,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in the hotel.

It is very encouraging to see in your ratings that location, rooms and cleanliness were totaly acceptable, while the service and value aspect not so high on your evaluation.

We receive your comments as very constructive criticism, and I appreciate you bringing your feelings to my attention.

Kind Regards,

Robert Atlee

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#23 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,488 reviews
0.6 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#40 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#82 of 250 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor

Property: The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta, Br. Pande Mas Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#19 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor 5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed By Accor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing