We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Ranked #18 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yippiii du place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Not so long stay here but hey! this is good place to catch up on your holiday time. Kinda like those colors spread anywhere full of cheers, also the staff (^_^). That swimming pool is one the fun corner to enjoy. Others ... Gee! it was great coz we can go somewhere hang out in fast time.
The room its quite fun too, what a wonderful time to spent days there with everyone. Thanks for all services. Meet you all again someday ^_^ !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Belubellobelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Belubellobelle,

We are glad to know that you had pleasant stay with us.

Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again on a future visit to Bali.

Kind regards,
Robert Atlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    515
    146
    32
    17
See reviews for
302
525
89
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tanjung Pandan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

The hotel is located in front of kuta beach, with hard rock cafe a lil walk to your left and beachwalk a lil walk to the right..

When we arrive we have a problem with the booking with the hotel said that our agent cancelled our booking and when i call our booking agent they insist that the booking is valid and okay, had to wait for more than an hour to get to the room

Room design was good, with nautical theme that makes you feel like being inside a ship, with a nice looking chest that contains some complimentary instant coffee and tea. One problem is, they use some kind of fabric inside the wardrobe for decoration purpose, and while its a nice touch to the design, the fabric emit a bad odor everytime we open the wardrobe

The breakfast was okay but staff were not. Nobody come to ask us to have coffee or tea

Anyway, if you want to be in the centre of kuta beach with a reasonable price, you may consider this hotel, other than that, there's many other option

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marwan1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Marwan1985,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay in the hotel.

According the reservation confirmation there were no cancellations or changes to your booking from ourside or the agent, so not sure why that problem was encountered.

Your check in date for the rooms was the 25th October, 2013 but I notice your Trip Advisor comment is shown as the 24th October, 2013 no maybe some confusion with dates?

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Robert Atlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

The main reason you will be staying here is its good location. Kuta beach is just in front of you. It is also very close to the shopping areas, restaurants and bars. And it is just ten minutes drive from the airport. Undoubtedly the hotel is perfect if you are looking for a convenient hotel.

I got a room facing the inner hotel lobby, which is fine for me. But then I could not open the curtain as people can see my room. I suggest travellers to ask for rooms not facing this view.

Breakfast is good and various. The food items seem to be different which I was surprised. The food quality isn't bad at all! And I love the fresh juice station must!

The hotel seems to promote its swimming pool with a good view. To be honest, yes, the view is excellent. But, it is very small and no privacy at all. People could look at you since it is just besides the hotel restaurant.

P.S it is good to be Accor member. You could get a welcome drink upon check-in! It was refreshing ;)

Room Tip: 1. Ask for a room with outdoor view 2. Book this hotel if you are Accor member
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HKIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear HKIE,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments, and we appreciate your point about the swimming pool.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and it's our hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Robert Atlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pfaeffikon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel with two more couples and we planned to stay for a long time (9 days and 20 days respectively). Prior to our arrival, one of the reservation officer (Ms. Ike) agreed to give us an upgrade for our room (in an email confirmation) but at the end when we arrived, the check-in counter did not allow us. It seemed that between different staff, they had different understanding on what written in the email. They argued that the upgrade should be given only to someone who made booking through their own hotel website rather than booking.com, but obviously Ms. Ike knew very well that we booked it through booking.com. At the end after a long discussion, we got an upgrade. The room was large but we did not think it is a 5-star quality. They did not do a great maintenance in terms of cleaning up and replenishing the amenities. Room-service staff are also not very well trained, every time we requested something, it took them to come back at least twice before providing us with what we wanted. Of course, for the price we paid and its location, we think that it is a hotel with value for money. But certainly, I think it does not deserve a 5-star rating.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dewi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Dewi E,

Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel, Bali – Managed by Accor.

Providing additional benefits for guests such as upgrades are conditional and based on normal business practice. The comment regarding upgrades limited to bookings through our website may have been confused with our loyalty club member benefits.

We appreciate you advising us of the concerns you had with various services, and this is very important for us in our endeavor to continually improve the quality product and service standards.

Kind Regards,

Robert Atlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Kuta beach is a good choice among the hotels in Kuta area. For the location, the distance from hotel is around 20 min taxi driving time and is very close to the Kuta beach. Thus it will not be the problem, if the guys expect to see the sunset and enjoy the beach walking. For the dining, Starbucks, 24 hours McDonald, pizza huts and pizza express both adjacent to the hotel. For the entertainment, Hard Rock hotel and bar, massage shop also right to the corner to the hotel.


Apart from this, the hotel room is quite big, clean and tidy. Thus I think it will not only be served to the single travellers but family also.


Last but not least, it will be perfect if the breakfast buffet can provide more choices + sufficient ventilation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Good_Hotelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Good_hotelier,

Thank you for comments regarding your recent stay in the hotel.

We are glad to hat you enjoyed your stay, and we have taken notice of your comments regarding additional choices for breakfast.

Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we hope we see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Robert Atlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had a nice stay. Rooms are nice, always kept clean. Staff are friendly but may need a little more Customer service training at the front desk. You can't just leave your credit card number with them so either have to leave cash or you can't order room service. They ask for a cash deposit at front desk for your stay. Very odd. So basically whenever we ordered food or drinks they required us to pay directly at the time it was brought to us as we chose not to leave the deposit. Which was fine but then on leaving we're presented a bill for drinks that we had already paid for. They would never allow us to charge anything to our room so we always had to pay cash. No exceptions. So this bill when we checked out was a mistake they had made. Took forever to check out because of this bill. It wasn't a huge amount $35 but they couldn't get their heads around how the mistake on there part could be made. Other than that it was a great stay and staff were wonderful. Pool on roof was really nice also.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Marcus2929,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay.

We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

It is very normal in Asia for hotels to take deposits or credit card authorization for guests charging to their rooms, but if guests are not comfortable with that policy, then credit cannot be obtained.

However, it should not reflect on check out as you mentioned, so thank you for letting us know so we can improve on that aspect in the future.

Once again thank you and we hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again.


Kind Regards,

Robert Atlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#22 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,493 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#40 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.0 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#81 of 250 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor

Property: The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta, Br. Pande Mas Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#19 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor 5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed By Accor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing