We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Ranked #19 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    574
    540
    154
    34
    17
See reviews for
316
552
93
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
88 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Just across of Kuta Beach, 5 minutes walking to new beach walk mall, and close to many-many restaurants. The room is clean, nice and relaxed after a long day travelling. The staffs are so helpful, when you are waiting for check-in you can enjoy the welcome drink and cold towel, and after processing finished, the staff will come to your table to give form to sign and room key. Just take it and let the staff escort you to your room and explain your facility briefly. Will stay in this hotel when next months visit Bali again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank pulun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Pulu,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your pleasant stay in the hotel.

We pass all comments to our team members so they are aware of the guests impression of the hotel, as it assists them in carrying out their duties more effectively.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Bali.

Kind Regards,

Robert Atlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed at the Kuta Beach Heritage for 5 nights, and we thoroughly enjoyed it.
Rooms are very spacious and the decor is funky & modern and best of all they are new! Rooftop pool has perfect view of the beach with plenty of outdoor lounges to relax on.
There is some room for improvement with regards to the service at breakfast as they were a little slow and may struggle if fully booked. Otherwise the service overall was very good and the staff were friendly and helpful. They were also conducting some maintenance which was a little noisy, plus could hear the elevator during the night. Our window overlooked the centre of the hotel, so would recommend getting a room that has an outdoor view.

Overall we had a great experience at this hotel. It was refreshing to stay at a hotel in Kuta that has new and modern furnishings. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Katie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Katie J,

We are glad to hear that you had enjoyable stay in the hotel.

The breakfast service comment is appreciated and very important to ensure adequate rostering of staff.

Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Robert Atlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Had an amazing stay at the Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel. The service of the staff there was incredible, everyone happy to go out of their way to make sure you're happy, they even provided my partner with extra water for the room when I was ill and each morning after! The view from the pool on the fourth floor was amazing, we ended up spending a large amount of time here sipping cocktails while we escaped the day's heat and were pleasantly suprised to find they didn't leave as large a dent in our hotel bill as expected! The only improvement I could see was that during our stay our particular room seemed to have a sort of 'mildewy' smell that wasn't present when we went to view our friends' room, but all up would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Jesse W,

Thank you for your comment of your recent stay at our hotel.

We sorry to hear that you were not feeling well, and we hope that you are better now!

Because of the carpets they tend to sometimes attract some humidity, but generally the air conditioning prevents any odour.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience.

Kind regards,
Robert Atlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abidjan
Level Contributor
180 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I loved every bit of my stay. Excellent service, great food, and awesome sleep quality. They have traditional music playing live at breakfast. In between the two wings, the Kuta Beach food court. So you still are connected while hanging out at the food court. Swim at the pool on 4th floor and gaze at the ocean at the same time. Everything is about 100 meters from the hotel - massage and spa, mall, and art shops, beach and bungy ride.. . I will go back any day.

Highly recommended, any time, any day!

Room Tip: Ask to choose the rooms that have a view of the ocean. There are not many of them though. Go to brea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NnennaWestAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear NnennaWestAfrica,

We were pleased to you enjoyed your stay.

It’s human nature that people react in ways how they are treated, and while it is expected that our hotel staff provide friendly and efficient service, it is even better for them when guests like you acknowledge and appreciate them.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and hopefully we will see you again in the future.

Best regards,
Robert Atlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Not so long stay here but hey! this is good place to catch up on your holiday time. Kinda like those colors spread anywhere full of cheers, also the staff (^_^). That swimming pool is one the fun corner to enjoy. Others ... Gee! it was great coz we can go somewhere hang out in fast time.
The room its quite fun too, what a wonderful time to spent days there with everyone. Thanks for all services. Meet you all again someday ^_^ !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belubellobelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Belubellobelle,

We are glad to know that you had pleasant stay with us.

Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again on a future visit to Bali.

Kind regards,
Robert Atlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanjung Pandan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The hotel is located in front of kuta beach, with hard rock cafe a lil walk to your left and beachwalk a lil walk to the right..

When we arrive we have a problem with the booking with the hotel said that our agent cancelled our booking and when i call our booking agent they insist that the booking is valid and okay, had to wait for more than an hour to get to the room

Room design was good, with nautical theme that makes you feel like being inside a ship, with a nice looking chest that contains some complimentary instant coffee and tea. One problem is, they use some kind of fabric inside the wardrobe for decoration purpose, and while its a nice touch to the design, the fabric emit a bad odor everytime we open the wardrobe

The breakfast was okay but staff were not. Nobody come to ask us to have coffee or tea

Anyway, if you want to be in the centre of kuta beach with a reasonable price, you may consider this hotel, other than that, there's many other option

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marwan1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Marwan1985,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay in the hotel.

According the reservation confirmation there were no cancellations or changes to your booking from ourside or the agent, so not sure why that problem was encountered.

Your check in date for the rooms was the 25th October, 2013 but I notice your Trip Advisor comment is shown as the 24th October, 2013 no maybe some confusion with dates?

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Robert Atlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#21 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,844 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#41 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali Kuta
0.0 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#77 of 251 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#40 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor

Property: The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta, Br. Pande Mas Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#12 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#19 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor 5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed By Accor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing