We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IN THE HEART OF KUTA BEACH”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Ranked #19 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“IN THE HEART OF KUTA BEACH”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I stayed in a fairly large deluxe room in the newly built Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel (a small boutique hotel) on October 20, 2013.
The basin in the bathroom was chocked most of the time. The hairdryer is difficult to handle not like hair dryers in other hotels. Construction noise is ongoing but bearable.
There is a small fridge and tea/coffee making facilities and toiletries are provided as well as complimentary bottled water. The hotel has a hospitality lounge on the 1st floor with the usual complimentary tea/coffee and snacks, TV, magazines as well.
The international buffet breakfast which includes fresh fruit juices is very good.
Surfers beach is just across the road and if you don’t fancy the beach there is a swimming pool in the hotel and a spa as well.
If you are a die-hard shopper, the location of this hotel is ideal -. It is linked to a shopping mall next door. I would recommend the newer and bigger Beachwalk Shopping Mall 5 minutes away.
Overall, it is a good and conveniently located hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jazabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Jazabelle,

We are glad to know that you had enjoyable stay with us.

Your comments regarding the basin and the hair dryer are appreciated, and noted.

I hope we have the pleasure to see you again on your next visit to Bali.

Best regards,
Robert Atlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    587
    548
    154
    34
    17
See reviews for
321
562
96
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

was shock to recd an SMS and a call from my credit card company indicated that a total of IDR10,xxx,xxx was charged to my card when I am still in my home country for the room.
full rooms charges for the whole period was charged in day advance prior my arrival. booking was made directly thru the hotel.

when I called the hotel, hotel call center indicated as it's a security payment! when asked to speak to manager on duty, the line was cut-off! tried calling back twice, no one picks up.

would understand if there's charges for cancellation or no show, but am shock to hear that there is a full payment requirement days advance prior even reaching Bali. (am still in my home country).

been working in hospitality line, and had stayed in various hotels. this is the first encounter for such policy. no $ first, no door open?

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MrMrsMsTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear MrMrsMsTan,

Thank you for your comments regarding your concerns with your reservation payment.
.
I can imagine the shock that you received when your account was charged, but pleased to hear that once advised you understood how the system works.

Pre- payment for certain rates (Restricted rates) means for any change or cancellation the total is not refundable, but for (Unrestricted rates) the reservation is confirmed by a credit card authorization and if the guest fails to arrive without cancelling before 6PM the first nights room cost is charged as a penalty.

Thank you again and hopefully we may see you again in the future

Best regards,
Robert Atlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stay started rather unpleasant as instead of a Superior Room, I was assigned a Standard Room with an inward facing windows. With inward I mean a view of the interior of the hotel, which was not so pleasant to look at.
After complaining they offered me the Superior room with a balcony for a small upgrade fee, which I felt it shouldn't have happened but I just wanted to move forward.
The Superior Room was excellent. In a light maritime style but very modern and clean, with a nice vanity/bathroom area, separated by a light curtain. Balcony had a table and two chairs.
The infinity pool on the top floor is very nice but the whole area is in a bed condition. The sun beds are stained and the deck is pretty dirty.

Room Tip: Go for the superior Room, do NOT get the Standard room if you like views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rade M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Rade M,

Thank you for your comments of your recent stay in the hotel.

Actually we are currently providing an internal atrium view for those rooms, so when completed will have a more memorable appeal.

Our roof top overlooking Kuta beach is very popular with our guests, so I am glad you also enjoyed the experience.

The sun bed covers are laundered regularly and the pool decking washed daily as some of the white marks are from the umbrella bases when guests move them.

I hope to see you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Robert Atlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

What a great view of the beach from the hotels stunning pool and the room were fabulous in design. Staff are friendly and we were offered welcome drinks on arrival. The pool area has to be my favourite spot in kuta.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Jopayne78,

It’s always a pleasure to receive a positive comment from our guests.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and the service from the staff.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, hopefully we will see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Robert Atlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
88 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Just across of Kuta Beach, 5 minutes walking to new beach walk mall, and close to many-many restaurants. The room is clean, nice and relaxed after a long day travelling. The staffs are so helpful, when you are waiting for check-in you can enjoy the welcome drink and cold towel, and after processing finished, the staff will come to your table to give form to sign and room key. Just take it and let the staff escort you to your room and explain your facility briefly. Will stay in this hotel when next months visit Bali again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank pulun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Pulu,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your pleasant stay in the hotel.

We pass all comments to our team members so they are aware of the guests impression of the hotel, as it assists them in carrying out their duties more effectively.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Bali.

Kind Regards,

Robert Atlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#21 of 251 in Kuta
4,973 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#42 of 251 in Kuta
2,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali Kuta
0.4 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 251 in Kuta
1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor

Property: The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta, Br. Pande Mas Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#12 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#18 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor 5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed By Accor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing