We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eden our New Family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
Ranked #31 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Eden our New Family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

They treat you like family nothing is too much trouble for the staff. The food is excellent with a big selection for breakfast. Everyone always smile and greats you. The shuttle service took us where we wanted to go. The Staff played pool with me. I loved the fire dancing that was on 3 times a week. The rooms are clean and modern.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite which was over looking the Pool at the back and it was the best position. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank racheal j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDEN Hotel K, General Manager at EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Racheal J,

Thank you for your recent visit and being part of EDEN family.

It is an honor for us to have you with us and I am truly happy to find out that our staff has treated you well and we have become a new family. Eden comes up with new concept of nature product and service, my biggest appreciation to you as well as our staff. They are truly an asset.

Racheal J, we are looking forward to have you with us again on your upcoming visit.

Kindest regards,

Sebastien Menesguen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    609
    197
    30
    19
See reviews for
487
341
93
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Good standard, nice restaurant, pleasant personnel. Stayed with my daughters for 5 nights and we were really happy choosing this hotel! The room was modern and fresh, the service was perfect, the breakfast had almost too many dishes/choices and even the coffee was good :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allinug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDEN Hotel K, General Manager at EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Allinug,

On behalf of entire EDEN Kuta team, I would like to thank you for your recent visit.

I am delighted to know that you could cherish a memorable experience with your daughter. our OTA Kids Club is dedicated to accommodate the family needs during holiday. I appreciate your comment on our fresh room, nature service and breakfast quality as much as our staff could share.

May the feeling of peace be the most precious souvenir that you cherish from EDEN hotel Kuta - Bali and we are looking forward to be able to help and to please.

Kindest regards,

Sebastien Menesguen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

I like this simple, new, efficient hotel. It has the same management with Harris hotel (?). Rectanguler shape surrounding a big swimming-pool. With nuance of soft popular music built atmospher. Breakfast in nice shiny (glass wall) room, good variety of menu. The staffs are helpful, smile, and welcome.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Risfan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDEN Hotel K, General Manager at EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Risfan M,

On behalf of entire EDEN Kuta team, I would like to thank you for your visit.

It gives me a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our staff is truly an asset. EDEN come up with its new and fresh nature concept with the touch of nature and nature service. By reading several comments related Food and Beverage, it has proven me that we have succeed to put one of our main concern to enhance guests experience.

We are manage by Tauzia a Hotel Management which Harris Hotel is part of it.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at your ease to experience once more EDEN.

Kindest regards,

Sebastien Menesguen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakarta
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

With brand new hotel, Eden Hotel full of Hospitality, Smile and Fun also.
every Monday and Thursday there is Fire event in Main Pool. Great Job Guys.
Staff and all crew are very Kind for every \thing we needs.
I give my recommendation for anyone of you who will live in heart of Kuta with Eden Style.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amaleka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDEN Hotel K, General Manager at EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Amaleka,

I am so thrilled to read your comment as much as our staff could be when reading your comment, especially our Sport and Activity team with its fire dance performance. Eden comes up with new concept of nature product and service. Indeed our staff is an assets and I sincerely thank you for your appreciation.

Once again, Thank you for your stay and experiencing the EDEN touch we shall continue to value highly and wait to serve you once more with comfort new.

Kindest regards,

Sebastien Menesguen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millbrae, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed at the Eden Hotel in mid-September with my girlfriend. The reason why we chose this hotel was because of the cheap price and how close it was located to the airport.

The first thing to note when getting to the hotel is that you're close to the main touristy parts of Kuta but not right in the middle of them. This was pretty great for us since we could just walk to what we wanted but not have to deal with the crazy crowds or noise. The second thing was checking into the hotel. I don't know if it's just how people from Bali are, but everyone was extremely nice. The staff is excellent and really aim to please. We actually forgot a piece of luggage back at the airport and they took the time to help us find the right phone numbers and talked to people to help secure the bag.

The room was very modern and looked really nice, clean and welcoming. Our room was pretty close to the pool and restaurant (for breakfast). The only gripe we had with the room was the terrible sewage smell you got from the sink or shower when you first turned on the water. However, it went away pretty quick, but definitely a turn off the first few times. Noise was never a factor when staying at the hotel and we got some good sleep at night.

Our package included breakfast and it was pretty decent for a buffet. Just about any western type food you could find, cooks that made custom omelets and fresh fruit.

Overall, the stay was very good and the staff was probably the best staff I have ever encountered (baring 5 star hotels). Really worth the value and the experience.

Room Tip: The room we had was facing a pool that was close to street side, but noise was never an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDEN Hotel K, General Manager at EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Jonathan H,

On behalf of entire EDEN Kuta team, I would like to thank you for your visit.

I am truly happy to read that you like our room and the service quality provided by our staff, Eden comes up with new concept of nature product and service.

Our staff is truly an assets for me and I am grateful for your appreciation. I have shared your comment to the entire team and we do believe that 5 star service quality could be implemented in EDEN hotel. Food and beverage quality and variety is one of our main concern to complete the experience. Related to the smell issues, our owning company is working on concrete action to eliminate the problem.

We shall continue to value highly and wait to serve you once more with comfort new.

Kindest regards,

Sebastien Menesguen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

The GOOD
-Located close to the airport (duration of drive depends on the traffic)
-Good value for the money and location of the hotel

The BAD
-i stayed at the ground floor next the inner swimming pool (Room#2412). Every time someone took a bath (water displacement), the bathroom emitted sewage smell. We thought the smell was only in our room, until our friend who stayed few rooms away experienced the same smell.
-My friend felt unwell after having one breakfast there, and he vomited the whole day. We think that the breakfast was unhygienic.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blowblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

The service was excellent, the staff were very friendly,...
The variety of food for breakfast was excellent,...
My daughter was very happy with the kids club
My wife was very pleased with cleanliness of the room
Really great place to stay for vacation
The location of hotel is strategic, near the kuta beach, discovery mall, hypermart & waterboom

Room Tip: Rooms facing the swimming pool are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darudoankya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.3 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#25 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
0.1 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grand Ixora Kuta Resort
1.5 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#14 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#26 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia

Property: EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza Kuta 42, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Kuta
#14 Family Hotel in Kuta
#22 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#23 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#33 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia 4*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eden Hotel Kuta Bali which is ideally located in the center of a tourism area Kuta Bali, at Jl Kartika Plaza Kuta 42, which includes the well known Kuta Beach and Bali Discovery Mall. Only 10 minutes away from Ngurah Rai Airport. 25 Minutes from Denpasar and 20 minutes from Jimbaran - Nusa Dua tourism area. Eden Hotel Kuta Bali is the perfect venue for Business and Leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and TravelUp so you can book your EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed By Tauzia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing