We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“incredibly noisy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
Ranked #56 of 340 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“incredibly noisy hotel”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

New hotel, pleasant staff, but oh so noisy! People shouting in the pool at 3am, loud music starts at the pool bar around 9am, anyone walking in the hall way sounded like they were in your room the doors were that thin. Then if you forgot to put your "do not disturb" out you were woken at 8.30am by very insistent banging on the door to ask if you had any laundry! Balcony lights don't go off till 1am with no block out curtains the room stays very light. The bathroom door is glass so if you need to go at night the light wakes your partner. Lastly for the drinkers the only alcohol the Pool bar serves is beer. Couldn't stay at this hotel again I like my sleep too much.

Room Tip: Stay well away from the main pool, suggest facing the children's pool instead
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDEN Hotel K, General Manager at EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Diane Y,

Thank you for the time you spent sharing your comment after your stay at Eden Hotel Kuta Bali.

I am really sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are aware of the noise issue and are working to reduce it .

Looking forward to welcoming you again .

Best Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    504
    642
    213
    33
    21
See reviews for
523
360
95
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We saw this hotel being built last year and it appeared nice when we asked to have a look at a room, and they showed us a suite, . We decided to book for 10 nights in the Eden room through Agoda. The room was very small and a lot of wasted space, the wardrobe only had enough room for about 6 items to hang up, 1 small draw and a couple of small shelves, not enough for 2 people, it is also in a difficult place to open the doors. It has 1 stool and a wavy seat to sit on, no outside chairs, hardly any shelf space to put a computer on and no chair to sit to the computer. The fridge is so small it is useless. The smell coming from the shower is terrible some days. The noise is the biggest problem from the pool and the corridoors no security patrolling, after 4 days had to complain and get another room facing the road which was a lot better. The staff are are all very helpful and friendly the breakfast was lovely and the hotel is very clean. The hotel does look like it is needs lots of repairs.

Room Tip: Do not get a room overlooking the pool even on the 3rd floor it was noisy. Ended up with a corner r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Leolia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDEN Hotel K, General Manager at EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Leolia B,

Thank you for your review .

I am equally disappointed that we were not able to provide a memorable stay for your holiday in Bali .I remember having a chat with you during breakfast and helping you moving to a much quieter room .

Hopefully the last 3 nights were a much better experience.

We already fixed the smell issue and we are doing our best to reduce noise whenever it is possible .

Do not hesitate to contact me directly next time on gm@myedenhotel-kuta-bali.com and I will make sure you get a room matching your needs from the start.

Best Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Very nice hotel friendly pool staff with fantastic singers and fire dancing performers. The pool and the atmosphere is the best part of the hotel. Very nice singing. Recommend Andy learning let her go - passenger. Thanks for the stay and the amazing pool players ;)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDEN Hotel K, General Manager at EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Richo27,

Many thanks for your review and sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community.

I am happy you appreciate our entertainment staff ,they are going out of their way to make your stay a memorable one .

They will be singing soon not only around the main pool but also in the restaurant and in our lounge deck .

Really looking forward to singing for you again soon

Best Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Overall very clean and lively hotel. They have entertainment by the pool from somewhere around 5-7. Food was fantastic and you're only a 15 minute walk from Kuta Beach. Would stay here again although Kuta Beach itself isn't that great (polluted and harassed a lot on the beach to purchase something or have your picture taken) so probably wouldn't return to this area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDEN Hotel K, General Manager at EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Jenny B,

Many thanks for your review .I always happy to read that your stay at Eden Hotel Kuta was a nice one . Our location is indeed perfect for who wants to be in the heart of the city without being in the hassle and bustle of Kuta beach .

I am also happy that you liked our food . I hope to welcome you again soon

Best Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We spotted this hotel being built last year and decided to try this hotel during a recent one month holiday in Bali. I booked this hotel direct thru their website @ $61AUD per night for 4 nights. The day previous to our stay, I noted one nights accommodation payment had been debited from my account. Upon check in, I brought this to the staff attention, who were not sure why this had occurred, but apologised regardless of this. I was then asked to pay for the entire 4 nights stay, I pointed out that I had already paid for one night, so I was only to pay three nights to which staff agreed that this was correct. After settling into our room, I receive a phone call from reception asking me to come and pay the balance outstanding. I once again went to reception and spoke with the duty manager who agaain apologised for any misunderstanding and explained that the money should not have been taken and requested I pay cash for one nights accommodation and they would refund the money taken the previous day from my card. I questioned this practice as it seemed very unusual, with the manager stating the money taken would be refunded to my account immediately, as I was sceptical I questioned several times regarding my account being refunded but the manager insisted my account would be refunded immediately, reassuring me that she would do this immediately. I paid the cash reluctantly and settled in for our 4 night stay. A few days after check out, I noticed my account had not been refunded and fer emailing hotel was told they would look into this matter. I received a reply shortly after, reassuring me that they would refund my account ASAP, after I was previously told this had already been done a week ago, was lied to and felt ripped off. Management once aware we're quick to assist, but a week had already passed and after several reassurances this matter was sorted once the error was identified, it was in fact not rectified during my stay, leading to myself having to sort the issue while still on holidays.
The plumbing in this hotel is absolutely atrocious, we have stayed in many hotel around Bali cheap to luxury and this is by far the worst I have ever, ever experienced having to run the water for 5 minutes and vacating the room while doing so due to the overwhelming stench of sewerage, as previous posters have mentioned lack of insulation in the rooms leading to guests being awoken due to other guests, staff with trolleys early morning, no alcohol at swim up bar although they do have happy hour,  transport touts at desk before even getting out onto street harassing you. Rooms spacious and modern although beginning to show signs of wear and tear, no furniture on balcony, small and useless fridge, housekeeping services good, room service good value for money. Negatives far outweighed the positives, very disappointed as we were really looking forward to staying here, and we had a first time visitor to Bali who also had the same negative experience with this hotel. I would not recommend this hotel, nor will we return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDEN Hotel K, General Manager at EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Liz F,

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Kuta Bali.

I am also disappointed that we were not able to explain and help you better .

I personally took care to send you an email explaining why you had to wait a few days before having your money refunded on your credit card . I am sorry this issue ruined your stay with us .

Do not hesitate to contact me directly on gm@myedenhotel-kuta-bali.com and I will make sure your next stay will be a memorable one .

Best Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lombok
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Received a great rest from work as we transitioned to leaving Indonesia. Excellent facility for whatever purpose. We enjoyed the pool, the EXCELLENT breakfast and the closeness to everything in Kuta. We will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: choose a room around the main pool or on upper floors. Rooms were quiet and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Earl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDEN Hotel K, General Manager at EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Earl C,

Thank you for your wonderful review. Its very nice to know that you loved our pool, breakfast and location.

Thank you again for staying with us and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back to the Eden Kuta Bali .

Kind regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Myself and family stayed for a week. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are very clean. We have stayed in a few hotels in Bali over the years but the Eden is by far the best. Yes it was a bit noisy some nights but that is just inconsiderate people and not the hotels fault. The food is superb. Only criticism would be that the fridge is very small. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.1 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#48 of 340 in Kuta
1,014 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#13 of 340 in Kuta
752 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#21 of 340 in Kuta
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#45 of 340 in Kuta
732 reviews
0.1 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Febri's Hotel & Spa
#11 of 340 in Kuta
1,719 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Ixora Kuta Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia

Property: EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza Kuta 42, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Kuta
#21 Family Hotel in Kuta
#34 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#39 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#50 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia 4*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eden Hotel Kuta Bali which is ideally located in the center of a tourism area Kuta Bali, at Jl Kartika Plaza Kuta 42, which includes the well known Kuta Beach and Bali Discovery Mall. Only 10 minutes away from Ngurah Rai Airport. 25 Minutes from Denpasar and 20 minutes from Jimbaran - Nusa Dua tourism area. Eden Hotel Kuta Bali is the perfect venue for Business and Leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed By Tauzia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing