We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Eco friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
Ranked #33 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is a great hotel, ideally located near the airport, very comfortable environment. Make sure to ask for the suite, it is like a penthouse. Just simply amazing. Very sweet and not over done. Great staffs very helpfull. the whole hotel resonates green.. with trees and shady bushes, cozy and cool even during the heat of the day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sabastian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,100 - 1,106 of 1,551 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

After slumming it a little on Gili T, we were ready for something a little more comfortable- with an inside bathroom!

We booked Eden via the web the night before and got a cheap two night deal.

The hotel was very clean and the rooms were beautiful- especially the bathroom.

Our room overlooked one of the pools and perhaps the biggest downside to this hotel is that the noise from the pool echoes and you could hear it from 8am when the pool opens until late. This wasn't too much of a problem for us but be mindful of this if you like a lie in.

I don't know the Kuta area enough to comment on whether this was a good location or not- it's a short walk away from the main strip- about a 10 mins walk but that does mean you aren't kept awake by noise. We liked the location- close enough to, yet close enough away from the action.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tor333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenHotelKutaBali, General Manager at EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Torr333,

Thank you so much for the nice notes. We are glad you liked the location and the rooms.

We hope we will be welcoming you again soon.


Warmest regards,
M Chamkhia
General manager
gm@myedenhotel-kuta-bali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I stayed at the Eden Hotel for one night with a large group. My room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. The buffet style breakfast that was included was amazing.
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed there on my Father's 50th birthday and when staff found out they bought him a special Eden cake and sang him happy birthday.
Overall the stay was great value for money and we went back and stayed for another two nights at the end of our trip.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Advisor_Jess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

I last stayed here in feb this year , and contacted the hotel direct and spoke to the GM who looked after our needs for this trip beautifully. Thankyou once again Eden for your brand new clean premises and super friendly staff .. Particularly the awesome breakfast crew who are always so happy, friendly and helpful .. And remember us all of the time!!
Location is fab .. Walking distance to all Kuta has to offer .. Staff can't do enough ( even helped us to order MacDonalds at midnight!!)
Well done and see you all again soon!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RodnTrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenHotelKutaBali, General Manager at EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Trish,

Many, many thanks for your wonderful review and your enthousiasm about us.
It was a pleasure to have you and your family staying with us again.
You will always be welcome here.
Please do not hesitate to contact me (us) directly and we will make sure your next stay is even better.


Best Regards,
M Chamkhia
General manager
gm@myedenhotel-kuta-bali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Eden for a child free week in July. We have been to Bali a few times and decided this time to stay central in Kuta. We are always of the adage 'a holiday is what you make it' but we were disappointed with our stay.

We paid to upgrade to the bigger room before we arrived and check in was fine. The room was fine - minimal and basic but modern and clean (although the toilet was enclosed in a glass room - what the??) and the fridge didn't get cold.

Our biggest disappointment was the noise. You could hear every door, window, man woman and child from every direction. The whole place echoes and without warning - there was work being done to the floor above - for the entire week beginning at 9am and finishing at 5...including power tools every single morning. It was to the point of our entire room shaking because of the vibration. We asked reception what was going on and they kindly said they would make them stop - I mean I'm hardly going to make them stop working - but they really should have given us notice or warning because it was ridiculous. We had to leave the hotel every morning due to the noise when we really just came to relax.

The breakfast buffet was average at best. Sparse offerings and usually cold. The meals seemed to be more directed at Asian tourists - which the hotel was 99% full of. In all honesty, in the week we were there, we only saw one other western family. We felt so uncomfortable at breakfast that we would only go down just before it closed. We were stared at, pointed at, talked about loudly - all because we seemed to be the only westerners there. I don't have a racist bone in my body so don't mean to offend but it was to the point of rude ridiculousness.

Overall the hotel just lacked atmosphere. The pool was empty at all times - there was no holiday buzz or music or anything.

I do have to commend the staff however as we didn't come across one staff member who didn't go out of there way to help or accommodate in any way. They were lovely but unfortunately we won't be back to Eden Kuta.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stukat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The hotel only provide 2 types of room, standard and suite. the suite room's like a little condominium or apartment. the concept is minimalist. the people are friendly and nice. and it's near to the airport. it's very green and cool inside. you wont feel the heat even though they didnt use air conditioner in the lobby.plus they have fire dance attraction at night

Room Tip: the suite room just a little bit more expensive but u got a lot of space. The suite room with swimmi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zahro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stay in Bali often and always stay at the Eden hotel. The reason for this is the hotel is new and very clean; the staff are friendly and capable; the location is perfect; especially for us with a small family; all rooms are roomy and comfortable especially the suite.

The general manager at Eden is also very helpful and involved in all aspects of the hotel so it is easy to resolve any issues if you have them. This makes staying here even better!

There are 2 sections to stay at both with pools but one side is a bit more nosier that the other side, so if you have kids ask for the quite sie on check-in. The staff are accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PesonaManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#13 of 251 in Kuta
696 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#4 of 251 in Kuta
856 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#26 of 251 in Kuta
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Kuta Central Park Hotel
0.1 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#20 of 251 in Kuta
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia

Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza Kuta 42, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Kuta
#13 Family Hotel in Kuta
#21 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#23 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#32 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £17 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia 4*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eden Hotel Kuta Bali which is ideally located in the center of a tourism area Kuta Bali, at Jl Kartika Plaza Kuta 42, which includes the well known Kuta Beach and Bali Discovery Mall. Only 10 minutes away from Ngurah Rai Airport. 25 Minutes from Denpasar and 20 minutes from Jimbaran - Nusa Dua tourism area. Eden Hotel Kuta Bali is the perfect venue for Business and Leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed By Tauzia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing