We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,565)
Filter reviews
1,565 results
Traveller rating
545
712
243
42
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
545
712
243
42
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslippo mallwalking distancesuite roompool barkuta balikids clubroom servicekids poolclose to the airportpool access roomwaterbom parkpleasant staybuffet breakfastpool sideegg stationbudget hotelari
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,107 - 1,112 of 1,565 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel was our home for 4 nights in early August. We upgraded to the 'Suite Room' as we have two kids and the suite has two rooms, the seconds room has a couch which can double as a bed and we paid extra for a bed on rollers to be delivered, to sleep the extra child.

We took up the Family Fun Package which included 2 night accommodation and entry to 'Waterbom park'. This was a good deal, but there was some confusion about what the deal covered and what it cost, so my advice would be to get evidence of the agreed total price and take it with you to the hotel.

The breakfast was very good.

Only criticism is the loud music they have around the pool some nights. This was about 8pm, when our little ones were trying to sleep.

Overall, I would recommend, but I think there are far better options for families in Bali.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the kids pool f you want peace and quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Drphods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is a great hotel, ideally located near the airport, very comfortable environment. Make sure to ask for the suite, it is like a penthouse. Just simply amazing. Very sweet and not over done. Great staffs very helpfull. the whole hotel resonates green.. with trees and shady bushes, cozy and cool even during the heat of the day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sabastian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

After slumming it a little on Gili T, we were ready for something a little more comfortable- with an inside bathroom!

We booked Eden via the web the night before and got a cheap two night deal.

The hotel was very clean and the rooms were beautiful- especially the bathroom.

Our room overlooked one of the pools and perhaps the biggest downside to this hotel is that the noise from the pool echoes and you could hear it from 8am when the pool opens until late. This wasn't too much of a problem for us but be mindful of this if you like a lie in.

I don't know the Kuta area enough to comment on whether this was a good location or not- it's a short walk away from the main strip- about a 10 mins walk but that does mean you aren't kept awake by noise. We liked the location- close enough to, yet close enough away from the action.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tor333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenHotelKutaBali, General Manager at EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Torr333,

Thank you so much for the nice notes. We are glad you liked the location and the rooms.

We hope we will be welcoming you again soon.


Warmest regards,
M Chamkhia
General manager
gm@myedenhotel-kuta-bali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I stayed at the Eden Hotel for one night with a large group. My room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. The buffet style breakfast that was included was amazing.
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed there on my Father's 50th birthday and when staff found out they bought him a special Eden cake and sang him happy birthday.
Overall the stay was great value for money and we went back and stayed for another two nights at the end of our trip.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Advisor_Jess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

I last stayed here in feb this year , and contacted the hotel direct and spoke to the GM who looked after our needs for this trip beautifully. Thankyou once again Eden for your brand new clean premises and super friendly staff .. Particularly the awesome breakfast crew who are always so happy, friendly and helpful .. And remember us all of the time!!
Location is fab .. Walking distance to all Kuta has to offer .. Staff can't do enough ( even helped us to order MacDonalds at midnight!!)
Well done and see you all again soon!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RodnTrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenHotelKutaBali, General Manager at EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Trish,

Many, many thanks for your wonderful review and your enthousiasm about us.
It was a pleasure to have you and your family staying with us again.
You will always be welcome here.
Please do not hesitate to contact me (us) directly and we will make sure your next stay is even better.


Best Regards,
M Chamkhia
General manager
gm@myedenhotel-kuta-bali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews