We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Staff always ready to help”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Kuta, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hardy1961
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Staff always ready to help”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

being our 6 time to Bali but first time in a villa we really enjoyed the space, the mobile phone to use is a great idea. I cannot praise the staff enough first the chef very accomadating and the BBQ dinner was amazing so much food. Annu and her beauty staff we now call her friend.she is beautiful and does a great and her job nothing is ever to much last but not least the drivers Foxy and Goose two of the lovliest balinese people we have ever met. Cleaners we did not see much as they came did their job and left most of the time we were not in the villa. the only thing is the bath tubs need a little paint job. The only thing missing is a real coffee in the morning a coffee machine in the villa would top the holiday off nicely

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the size and staff
Liked least: distance from main road and good coffee shop early in the morning
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lipm1
Hamilton NZ
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Loads of room”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

As a extended family group we were looking for a good value accommodation option with plenty of room. This villa was good. Each room had an ensuite. Very welcome pool after getting home. Short walk (5-10 mins) to main shopping area, Discovery, Waterbom, etc. But at $5 taxi just as easy to get a taxi. A number of villas in complex, some appear to be permanent residents, so probably good not all fill with tourists. Seems pretty quiet.
Convenience store pretty close.
Didn't see the manager for a few days who apparently usually meets you, but other staff handled us.
Our driver, Fox man was excellent and a highlight of the stay. Highly recommend using him for everything.
The breakfast cook was very accommodating, breakfast was good. We got him to do his $20/hd dinner on our last night, big mistake, should have done it on the first night and would have had enough food for lunch for the rest of the week!!
It was a fantastic dinner, cooked quickly, very tasty and extremely good value!! Your MUST get this!!

Overall happy with the villa, the property was a little tired looking, not much kitchen stuff but it's so cheap to eat probably wouldn't use kitchen to cook yourself anyway.

Aircon in all rooms was great.

Water pressure in the showers not that great. WIFi was terrible, complained when it eventually went from appalling slow to stopped. They come and fixed it and got it to barely dialup speed which was significantly faster than it had been all week!

We'd probably stay again as a large family group but if it was just 3 of us, we'd use a hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of space
Liked least: Smelly water in the bathrooms, had a watercooler available for fresh water.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalgoorlie
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John R
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Why stay anywhere else”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Our party of ten included parent and kids. The MICA Villa was excellent Newman the Manager was always very helpful and quick to rectify any issue. The Cooking and cleaning staff were great and very polite and always willing to help. Great location and close to all the main shopping and eating places. The mobile phone provided was great. Even when our flights coming in to Bali was delayed the transport and staff where there at 2.30am to meet and greet with a smile. The pool in the villa was excellent and great to sit in and have drinks...The free Wifi was in most cases good. But Remember this Bali not Australian so there will be issues with getting good signals. Flat screens in each room was great with so many people. To say this was value for money would be a massive understatement. For such a large group you could not go past this by a long shot.I cannot say enough good things about this place a true credit to the staff and management.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: value for amoney the very friendky and professional staff
Liked least: hard to say
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bateau bay
Reviewed 26 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TUNGAMULL AUSTRALIA
Reviewed 26 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
melbourne Australia
Reviewed 24 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing