We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bali Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa
Ranked #41 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Minnigaff, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Bali Experience”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The White Rose Hotel is very good quality for money, we arrived late in evening and were gave a warm welcome, porter took cases to our room, showed how everything worked in room, very helpful. the pool area is very nice, you just need to go up and get your towels for beds and then sign them back in on return. The breakfasts at the White Rose are very good and love where they serve breakfast from. Overall enjoyed my stay in the White Rose only down side was the lane you walk along at night to return to hotel but this would not put me off from returning to this hotel as it is central and lovely.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteRoseHotelVillas, General Manager at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Wendy T,

Greetings from White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa!

I trust this message finds you and your family well. Thank you for choosing to stay at our resort in your recent family getaway. I am happy to know that you and your family had a wonderful time. Thank you for complimenting our staff, breakfast and other facilities we offer. We promise you we will continue giving our guests lasting memories with the service from the heart we are known for. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back at your home away from home soon.

All the best,

Ismullah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    397
    170
    41
    38
See reviews for
183
299
54
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Margaret River, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed in Sept last year and April 2014 and hotel is great value and excellent staff, fantastic breakfast everyday and pool is great size with plenty of pool chairs.
Hotel is located near the Bali Memorial and Poppies Lane 2 with plenty of food, nightlife and clubs that you can't hear from your room, our favorite bar The Bagus Pub is about 50 meters away and great to watch the AFL and catch up with other Aussies, across from Bagus is a DVD Shop and also the best hair dresser in Bali (My wife got her hair done for around $7 and my number 1 was about $3, tell them Paul and Teresa sent you).
For a nice and cheap stay this is a great choice, we will be back

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nocky-1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteRoseHotelVillas, General Manager at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Nocky_SNR,

Greetings from White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa!

It was a pleasure to hear again from you after your second stay at our resort. Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers; we are pleased knowing that you and your family had a fantastic holiday in Bali! I appreciate your kind word with regard to our staff, food, and facilities. Being part of our guests' most memorable Bali getaway is something we always look forward to. We can't wait to welcome you and your family back again, hopefully, in the near future. In the meantime, please pass my regards to your family.

Sincerely,
Ismullah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed in their private villa for one night and loved it.

The hotel itself is in a great area. Close to the Kuta memorial but set back enough so that you don't hear any noise from the street. So it's walking distance to everything in Kuta.

The hotel is a large complex with a decent sized pool and bar area. We had one of the Indonesian dishes there for dinner and the food was really tasty.

The villa we stayed in was stunning. Every detail had been thought of. The villa had a private plunge pool which caught the sun during the day. There were 2 comfy sun loungers to sit by the pool. Inside there was a huge 4 poster bed with a chaise lounge, desk and chair and a good sized flat screen tv.

The bathroom was stunning - double sink, huge marble bath and outside rain shower. All the little extras were great too - dressing gowns, umbrellas, comp beers in the fridge, fruit in room.

The breakfast the next day was brilliant - a huge range of hot food (local and international), pastries, fruit, pancakes, juices, egg station and tea and coffee.

Free wifi was a good signal in the lobby but not in the villa.

The staff were efficient and friendly. Couldn't ask for more and I'll certainly be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteRoseHotelVillas, General Manager at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Sarah B,

Warmest greetings from White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa!

Thank you for staying at one of our One Bedroom Pool Villas, and sharing your experience and images here. Our pool villas are indeed designed with total indulgence in mind, perfect for couples and honeymooners. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed the villa and your entire stay in our resort. Your feedback with regards to our wi-fi connection in the villa will be followed up immediately. Thank you for complimenting our services and facilities. I am hoping that you will plan your return to your home away from home soon!

Yours sincerely,
Ismullah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mildura, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

After i finished year 12 i went to bail for the first time and it was an amazing trip, not just because of the beautiful hotel with friendly staff, but because a wondering wonder named Yuri. My friends and i were Warmly greeted by her at the air port, before we were driven stress free to our hotel. on the way there Yuri was able to give us great advice on how to stay safe as well as simple things like directions to the beach. The next morning after break fast Yuri returned to our hotel and organised all the amazing activities for us as well as our ride to and from. These activities were things you wouldn't ever want to miss like swimming with dolphins, snorkeling or riding elephants.

Thanks to Yuri both my friends and i as well as our parents felt safe knowing we'd have someone to contact in an emergency and i can honestly say I've been recommending her company to my friends family and even the customers at work. If you're going contact her !

email: Yuri27jan@yahoo.com.au Phone +6 2813 38 313 131

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteRoseHotelVillas, General Manager at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Shannon T,

Greetings from White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay at our resort in your Bali getaway last year. Your sharing your experience here is highly appreciated. Thank you for your compliment on our services and facilities. As you may know, we have many years of cultivated service culture to give our guests most welcoming and unforgettable stay. My team and I are looking forward to your return to your home away from home.

Sincerely,

Ismullah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The hotel is close to shopping and nightlife, and about 15 minute walk from the beach. It is tucked away off the main road so you’re not bothered by the noise. The hotel rooms are average size and clean, standard for a 4 star hotel. There is a nice pool with a bar next to it. The buffet breakfast was good. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteRoseHotelVillas, General Manager at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Adam M,

Greetings from White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa!

Thank you for posting a review on your stay at our resort! I am that you had an amazing vacation in Bali. Your kind word has been passed on to my team who will continue to deliver the best service culture that our resort is known for. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back at your home away from home!

All the best,
Ismullah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

location very central to everything in Kuta down a side road. Best part of this hotel is the garden setting and buffet breakfast is excellent. The rooms are okay, our rooms bathroom had been recently renovated but did not have a good finish. The bar by the pool was pretty good but drinks were quite expensive. The hotels wifi was terrible from your room, you really need to go to the lobby area if you want to use it. Staff service was good they assisted with any enquires.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AKandCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteRoseHotelVillas, General Manager at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear AMandCK,
Greetings from White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa!
Thank you for staying in our hotel in your recent vacation. Thank you for saying kind word regarding our staff, breakfast and garden. Your comment with regards to the bathroom and wi-fi connection has been acknowledged and the issues will be followed up immediately. In regards to your feedback regarding our beverage pricing, please kindly be informed that it has been done according to 4-star hotel standard guideline. Despite the inconveniences you experienced, I am hoping that you will plan another getaway at White Rose Hotel & Villas in the near future. My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back!
Sincerely,
Ismullah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 9 days. Budget hotel with good facilities and good breakfast buffet. I thought the facilities and service was reasonable for the price we paid. Eating in the hotel restaurant in the evening was expensive with a 10% service charge ON TOP of the government taxes. Food wasn't as good as outside restaurants who don't charge a service charge. Use outside restaurants instead. The mid week Buffett they push was a rip off. Reception lady was abrupt to the point of rudeness. pleasant room staff and pretty gardens. It was quiet at the back of hotel. Hotel taxi to the hotel from the airport was more than USD18. We got a taxi back to the airport for IRP70000 which is AUD7 so this hotel service is a rip off. To make a call to a local mobile to get a driver they wanted to charge us a dollar a minute. Outside in shops and restaurants people offered this service for free so we thought the hotel was trying to squeeze every cent from it's already paying guests. The tour driver service in the hotel was outrageously expensive. Our advice is stay here for the room and breakfast and avoid all their other offered services.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LadyTravelPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteRoseHotelVillas, General Manager at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear LadyTravelPerth,

Greetings from White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa!

I am sad to learn that you did not find your stay with us enjoyable. However, I would like to thank you for bringing the issues to my concern to which I can offer some explanation. In response to your comment regarding our service charge, please kindly be advised that most hotels apply the same rule: 11% government tax and 10% service charge. In contrast, many outside restaurants apply a total of 15% government tax and service charge, although traditional eateries do not normally apply the charges. The bbq buffet on Wednesdays is an optional program for guests. Guests who do not wish to join can still dine in the restaurant and order from the regular menu. In regards to your comment on the airport transfers, we do offer the optional service at USD 15++. Guests can also arrange their own transport by using regular taxi at lower rates. It is also already in accordance to our standards that every phone calls guests make from our resort are chargeable. Our resort provides facilities for our guests who wish to tour Bali at comparably reasonable rates. However, guests should also feel free to use outside service if they wish. Once again, I appreciate your review. Despite what you had experienced, I am glad that you still liked a few aspects of our resort and hoping that you will plan another Bali getaway in the not too distant future.
All the best,
Ismullah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.4 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#21 of 252 in Kuta
715 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#26 of 252 in Kuta
1,022 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dewi Sri Hotel
Dewi Sri Hotel
#63 of 252 in Kuta
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
0.5 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 252 in Kuta
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa

Property: White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Legian no. 76A, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#28 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Rose Hotel And Villas
White Rose Legian Kuta
White Rose Hotel Bali
White Rose Legian Hotel Kuta
White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing