We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central but isolated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa
Ranked #74 of 338 Hotels in Kuta
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Central but isolated”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Did not know what to expect when we booked because of negative reviews we had read.The moment we arrived we were treated like old freinds.the room was spacious and clean with a lovely outlook to the gardends from our terrace.The swiming pool was large and always spotless and just acrss from bar which had a big screen which was great to watch the World cup and AFL.The hotel provides a shuttle to Matahari shoping and the beach twice a day.The breakfast was not extensive but what they had was delicious.The manager made a point of introducing himself and offering to attend to any problems.I will definely be staying again,we received pampering without the 5 star price

Room Tip: Select a deluxe room as some rooms on top floor facing Legian st are close to noise from clubs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 9gary55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteRoseHotelVillas, General Manager at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear 9gary55,

Greetings from the vibrant side of Bali!

Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay with us. I appreciate the fact that you chose to stay in our resort despite the few less positive reviews we had in the past. Please rest assured that we keep raising our bar high in giving the best, most indulging stay for our guests. We have recently completed most of our renovation project, and all of our rooms have been remodeled with top quality facilities and amenities. Aside from the physical improvement, we keep maintaining one most important aspect: heartfelt service. I am glad that you had an amazing time with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Warmest regards,

Ismullah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    392
    166
    41
    38
See reviews for
179
290
54
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We got married in the gardens of the White Rose Hotel on Sunday 15th June & it was everything we dreamed of & more.
Shanti the wedding coordinator made the whole experience stress free, we communicated via email for everything concerning our wedding & Shanti made sure every answer we provided her was written down, when we finally got to meet her a week before the wedding she is friendly, warm & easy to get along with :-) we ran us through what would happen on the day & showed us where the ceremony & reception would be set up.
On the day of our wedding Shanti ensured we knew exactly what was going on & was great all round making sure us girls & the boys were getting ready on time & also keeping an eye on the venues & adding our cake, accessories etc to the set up without a hassle at all.
All round it was an amazing day & stay at the hotel for the weekend, they even gave us a gift of a wooden hand fan with our names & wedding date engraved on it :-)
Lastly can't thank Shanti enough for making our day everything we had hoped & dreamed & more, it defiantly exceeded ours & all our guests expectation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqui R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteRoseHotelVillas, General Manager at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Jacqui and Brett,

I trust this message finds both of you in excellent health and good cheers!

Congratulations again on your recent wedding. The Management of White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa is wishing you a happy and prosperous life to both of you. Thank you for trusting us with your big day. I am delighted to know that everything went as you had planned and that it was a beautiful wedding and leaving a lasting memory to you and your guests. We were honored to be part of it. Your compliments for Shanti were highly appreciated. She and her team will continue helping make best memorable moments for our guests. Once again, thank you for sharing your beautiful moment with us. We are all looking forward to your return!

All the best,

Ismullah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koo-Wee-Rup, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Neat and tidy ,The breakfast was good and hot .The rooms where clean only downside was fireworks from nearby nightclubs exploding at 3 am but if your in Bali to party it's central to everything it's opposite poppies 2 .100meters from bounty and sky garden

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank craig a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteRoseHotelVillas, General Manager at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear craig a,

Greetings from White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa!

Thank you for your recent stay in our resort and for posting a review on us. I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful getaway despite the noise from the fireworks from the neighboring property. I am hoping that you will plan another stay with us in the not-too-distant future.

All the best,

Ismullah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Best location for anything and everything I'm the area. I find the staff very nice and personal and the garden and surrounds is always nice and tidy. However the security is always rude and not inviting at all. Only downfall is it's over priced even with the perks

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizziedev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteRoseHotelVillas, General Manager at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear lizziedev,

Greetings from White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa!

Thank you posting a review on your stay at our resort last year. I am pleased to know that you considered our location to be the best there is. And thank you for complimenting our staff. As you may know, that despite our constant effort to always improve our facilities, a heartfelt service is still most important for us. Therefore, I'd like to thank you for your feedback in regards to our security. Let me assure you that you had experienced with some members of our security did not reflect our standard by any means, and I will address this matter to the related department as to avoid a similar case to reoccur.

Once again, thank you for your valuable review. My team and I will always look forward to your return!

Best wishes,

Ismullah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

A great place to stay very peaceful staff are friendly and not far from the shopping or the beach. Only negative lousy wifi reception we weren't the only ones experiencing it - it seemed to be the main grumble with most of the guests. Get that fixed and it would be perfect!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteRoseHotelVillas, General Manager at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Janette B,

Greetings from White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay at our resort recently. I am pleased to learn that you loved most aspects of your stay. Thank you for your feedback with regards to our wi-fi connection. We will follow up the matter as soon as possible. In the meantime, I am wishing you and your family well, and hoping that you will plan another getaway in White Rose in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Ismullah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We chose White Rose because of reviews on TripAdvisor and a friend's recommendation. Our first trip to Bali so we were delighted with the location-off Jalan Legian near the Bali bombing monument. The breakfast was fair, good egg station. Enjoyed the food from the restaurant. Superb pool and lush tropical surroundings. Lovely and quiet amidst the frenzy of Kuta/Legian. Great value for money and we would happily return. Not too busy at this time of year and a wide age range of guests.

Room Tip: Access to the pool from ground floor deluxe rooms is handy but noises from upper floors can irk a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coragil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteRoseHotelVillas, General Manager at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear coragil,

Greetings from White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa!

I thank you for choosing to stay at our resort in your recent Bali getaway with us. I appreciate your time sharing the details of your stay with other travelers. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed our location, food, pool, and other facilities we offer. Thank you for considering us value for money. We continue giving our best service to our guests to make their stay a memorable one. My team and I cannot wait to welcome you back in our resort in the not too distant future.

Warmest regards,
Ismullah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth WA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have stayed at the White Rose hotel twice. Both times were excellent. The breakfast had a wide variety of choices. The pool was great and the hotel also had a gym. Although it is pretty hot working out in Bali. The welcome drink was really good. Some sort of sour sop and watermelon juice. Very refreshing. Both times we stayed here we liked the fact that it was right in the heart of Kuta/Legian district, but because it is tucked down an alley behind the Bali Bomb Monument you dont really hear any of the noise from the night clubs.

Room Tip: Both rooms I stayed in were fine, but ones closer to the front of the hotel required less walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SerenaPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteRoseHotelVillas, General Manager at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear SerenaPerthWA,

Greetings from White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa!

I am pleased to hear from you again, and please accept my appreciation for being one of our most loyal guests. Thank you for sharing the details of your stay to other travelers, whom I believe will have a clearer picture of our resort from your insight. My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home.

Sincerely,

Ismullah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.4 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#40 of 338 in Kuta
707 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#47 of 338 in Kuta
1,013 reviews
1.3 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Febri's Hotel & Spa
#11 of 338 in Kuta
1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dewi Sri Hotel
Dewi Sri Hotel
#110 of 338 in Kuta
540 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#33 of 338 in Kuta
1,032 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#13 of 338 in Kuta
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa

Property: White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Legian no. 76A, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#52 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Fastbooking, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Rose Hotel And Villas
White Rose Legian Kuta
White Rose Hotel Bali
White Rose Legian Hotel Kuta
White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing