We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort(Kuta)
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramayana Resort & Spa(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Inna Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Bali(Kuta)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (999)
Filter reviews
999 results
Traveller rating
276
438
188
51
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
438
188
51
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbali bombing memorialsky gardennight lifecentral locationhear the musicpool chairspool villadeluxe roomair conhotel groundsthird floorpoppies lanebuffet breakfastnice poolthe hustle and bustlepool sideegg station
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 999 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We arrived at 4pm and yet were made to wait 40 minutes for a room to be checked by supervisor. Extensive building works going on that you will only be told about when you arrive. Rooms nice and no problem with cleanliness. On checkout going to airport we were told we had to wait while are room was checked so basically treated like a criminal. I have never had to put up with that anywhere in the world, so thanks for a new experience. Go elsewhere if you wish to be treated as a paying customer.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteRoseKutaResort, Public Relations Manager at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Paul A,

We trust this message finds you well.

It is saddened us knowing that you left our resort dissatisfied due to some issues you experienced. We are sorry for the delayed check-in time; our housekeeping team had to conduct final checking to the room due to a last-minute hiccup. We understand that after hours of journey, you expected a quick check-in. We have taken this feedback into our immediate concern for improvement and follow-up. Additionally, please be advised that our final checking to post-occupied is a common procedure to ensure that nothing is left behind and to minimize the risk of lost and found. However, we have noted your feedback regarding our checking process for further improvement so that nobody gets offended. On the other hand, we are glad knowing that our rooms and our standard of cleanliness could still meet your expectation. Once again, thank you for your feedback and honest review. We can only hope that your next Bali getaway will leave you a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Agnes Herdiasti, PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We had a deluxe room quite close to the pool. Although the hotel is situated on the party strip of Kuta, the noise can't be heard from your room. Our stay included free wi-fi, two beers, two bottles of water a day and a free meal. The room was cleaned daily around 08:30am and fresh towels were provided as well as top-ups of coffee, sugar etc. There's a mini fridge / freezer, a safe, an umbrella, clothing rack outside to hang wet towels / clothes, laundry bag, a torch and slip-slops provided. Also in the room is a TV and an aircon, cupboards and drawers for storage. Breakfast is served every morning on the first floor and is buffet style consisting mostly of western-style food and you can ask how you'd like your eggs to be done which is awesome. The hotel also has a spa, scooter rental service and money exchange. Staff are super friendly and always willing to help. The only suggestions I have for the hotel are: 1) Provide TVs with USB ports or DVD players 2) Keep electricity on when you leave the room so you can charge your devices while you're not there (the lights can still go off) 3) Our back door couldn't open from the outside - this might be a security measure though.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are on the ground floor and provide two points of entry.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaduPlessis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteRoseKutaResort, Public Relations Manager at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear LisaduPlessis,

Warmest greetings from Bali!

Thank you for writing such an enthusiastic yet honest review about your recent stay at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa. We are thrilled knowing that our Deluxe room along with the whole deal, the whole facilities, amenities, and standard of cleanliness could live up your expectation. we are also pleased learning that you also enjoyed our breakfast spreads, with the egg station as your highlight. Thank you for your compliments on our staff for their hospitality. Aside from your kind words, we have also taken your suggestions to our immediate concerns for possible follow-ups. Once again, thank you for reviewing us and giving us constructive feedback. In the end, we look forward to welcoming you back to our warmest hospitality during your next Bali getaway.

Sincerely,

Agnes Herdiasti, PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We stayed here for 5 nights and really enjoyed it. Don't be put off by the lane you need to go down to get to it. The location is very central, being just next to the Memorial. It doesn't have a swim up bar but the poolside bar/restaurant staff are happy to serve you by, or in, the pool. The rooms were very clean and while not new, were really nice. All the staff we dealt with were friendly and professional. The breakfast is good for the price, including a live egg station where I got the best scrambled eggs I have ever eaten. I would stay here again if I was going back to Kuta. It is good value.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteRoseKutaResort, Public Relations Manager at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Barbara R,

Warmest greetings from White Rose!

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your enjoyable recent 5-night stay with us. We are delighted knowing that you had all the good experience in regards to our location, our swimming pool, our bar with personalized service, our rooms as well as our breakfast spreads. Furthermore, we are pleased learning that you highly appreciated our staff for their hospitality and professionalism. Please be assured that your kind words would be passed on to our team as stimulation to keep maintaining our standard of service at high level. Since you have stated your intention to return, we are sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back to our warmest place at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa when you return to Kuta, Bali in the future. In the meantime, we wish you a great week ahead.

Sincerely,

Agnes Herdiasti, PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The one thing that stood out from our stay at the white Rose was how professional, polite and friendly the staff where. The roofs are very comfortable as our family had room all on the same floor. Right in the heart of Kuta which I enjoyed for my first visit to Bali but next time I may go a little closer to the beach for a different experience.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mickeyj600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteRoseKutaResort, Public Relations Manager at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear mickeyj600,

Warmest greetings from Bali!

Thank you for sharing your kind review about your recent stay at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa. We are pleased learning that you enjoyed our location in the heart of Kuta-Legian area as well as our rooms. Most importantly, we are much delighted knowing that you highly appreciated our staff for their professionalism and hospitality. Rest assured your kind words and positive feedback would be taken as an encouragement for our team to keep delivering the best effort in making every stay a delightfully fun experience. Once again, thank you for reviewing us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our warmest hospitality when you plan to stay at center of Kuta again in the future.

Regards,

Agnes Herdiasti, PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Great room,absolutely spotless, Staff were friendly and very helpful. Pool and poolside service superb as was the food,(particularly the breakfast buffet). Close to just about everything but noise from the strip was not a problem

Room Tip: This is the fourth or fifth time I have stayed in the white Rose and I would not hesitate to reccomend it
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank brianmcnulty2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteRoseKutaResort, Public Relations Manager at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear brianmcnulty2017,

Warmest greetings from Bali!

Thank you for writing such an enthusiastic review about your recent getaway at our Kuta resort. We are much pleased learning that our room, our pool, our foods, especially our breakfast buffet, and our location could meet your expectation. Additionally, we are delighted knowing that our staff has won your heart with their hospitality and their cordiality. We will keep delivering the best service to amuse our guests. Once again, thank you for reviewing us. We are sincerely looking forward to your return, hopefully, in the near future. In the meantime, please allow us to wish you a fabulous week ahead.

Regards,

Agnes Herdiasti, PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews