We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
Ranked #83 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Great hotel, fabulous friendly staff, top pools & cocktails at the pool bar, food from room service good & prompt. Central location to everything, nightlife, shopping, beach & loads of nice eating places. Be back April 2013. Love Wina Holiday Villa

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barblaraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2012

Thank you for your kind comments. We are most pleased to hear that you loved our resort and our services.We shall look forward to see you again next April and provide you with our finest hospitality. With warm wishes .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (803)
There are newer reviews for Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

340 - 346 of 803 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2012

Been there 4 times really like the relaxed agmosphere and service.
Love the location and freindliness of the staff.
But Had to leave 4 days early due to illnes. Would not credit me 4 nights for future stays. Did not want refund but should credit days for future stay..

Room Tip: Rooms around back poo are awsome I ALWAYS STAY IN 151
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scouse51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Thank you for your email. We thank you for your support to us and wish to apologize for your disappointment. The General Manager will be in contact with you on the concerns that you had highlighted. Once again , thank you for bringing up the matter to our attention . Have a nice day .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

The Wina Holiday Villa hotel is a fantastic choice for accommodation; close to the beach and shopping but far enough back from the road to be quiet and private. The staff are so polite and helpful, and the resort is well maintained with clean rooms. The rooms with private balconies are the best :) We enjoyed quite a few drinks at the back pool bar, and the lounge near the main pool is a great place to sit and relax with a book and a cocktail (or four!). The hotel has its own little convenience store which stocks everything from shampoo to chips - handy when you've forgotten to pack something or need a snack. Could not fault this resort on anything, we love it and will be returning for our third visit in a couple of weeks! :)

Room Tip: Rooms with private balconies are the best!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Thank you for your nice comments. We are delighted that you have chosen to stay with us and that you had a pleasant stay at the resort. We are always doing our best to provide our guests with maximum comfort and be pampered with our finest hospitality.We shall be looking forward to your return visit again .Thank you and warm wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

we stayed at the hotel for 2 nights in nov/12. the staff really helpfull. the service was good but theres no lift to go level 1. have to used staircase. very quiet and peace hotel. suitable to rest. very near to kuta beach and adjacent mall. just 2 blocks from hard rock cafe restaurant and hotel.

Room Tip: try to get ground level rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RainaRamli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Thank you for your email . We are pleased to learn that you and family had a pleasant stay at our resort and liked the place.We look forward to your return visit and to serve you with our finest services. Thank you and warm wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Wina Holiday Villa wasn't my first option for accomodation in Legian, but having stayed there now I'll certainly be going back.

The room's are large and well layed out, and spotless. One of the cleanest places I've stayed in Bali.

Wina is located a short walk from Poppies 1 and Poppies 2, and straight up the driveway is Kuta Beach.

A cab into the Kuta Strip will set you back no more than 25,000rp in bad traffic.

We went on a few day trips - all tours picked up from this hotel.

The quality of the food is great, room service was cheap and fast. The only downside to the food was breakfast, not because the food was bad, it was just the same thing every day. That being said you can go for a 100m walk to Beachwalk and get brekky there for under $5 - can't complain.

Room Tip: Our room was at the rear of the hotel. There is a laneway at the rear to Poppies Lane, and it's...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Thank you for your kind comments. We value your feedback on your stay at our resort . Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was a pleasure to have you as our valued guest . We are delighted that you were happy with the location and our services. We will continue to make further improvements in all areas for the maximum comfort of our guests.Looking forward to see you again .Thank you and warm wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

me and my partner stayed at the hotel for 7 nights in Oct/12. It was a pleasant stay, with friendly staff ready to help at every step. Breakfast was impressive and catered for visitors from all backgrounds. It is located in a quiet street near the beach which is such a rare combination. Restaurants and clubs are walking distance.

Room Tip: ask for rooms near the pools.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abi_Thapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2012

Thank you for your nice comments of our resort. It was heartening to hear that you had a pleasant
stay at our resort and happy with the location and breakfast that we provided. We are always happy to be of service to all guests and it will be our pleasure to have you back again for a memorable stay with us. Thank you and warm wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

me and the wife stayed there from the 5th nov to the 13th could not be happier.service great rooms great pool brilliant top breky plenty of .not far from poppys 1 and 2 for shopping great little shop at back of wina for grog over all thanks wina for a clean and safe place to stay we will return
charlie and kaye, mildura vic australia

Room Tip: rooms by the pool are the best location
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MilduraCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had given your feedback on your stay with us. We value your observations and are always monitoring our operations closely to ensure that our guests are provided with our best services . We aim to improve in our products and services for the comfort stay of our guests.Thank you and warm wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
0.2 mi away
Dekuta Hotel
Dekuta Hotel
#109 of 254 in Kuta
408 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Kuta Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#121 of 254 in Kuta
431 reviews
0.3 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#22 of 254 in Kuta
726 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#17 of 254 in Kuta
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wina Holiday Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wina Holiday Villa Hotel

Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#58 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £21 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wina Holiday Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wina Holiday Villa is perfectly set on the Kuta Beach Front area, the hotel is conveniently located just 10 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai airport, walking distance to the Kuta Night's Life entertainment centers, and 20 minutes drive to Nusa Dua area, Sanur, and Denpasar. Situated at the center of main attraction and walk in distance to almost every tourist destination at Kuta but yet still remain tranquil ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wina Holiday Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wina Holiday Hotel
Hotel Wina Holiday
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing