We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“para para paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
Ranked #83 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“para para paradise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

i like everything about bali,i'm in love with it.. and i'm in love with wina holiday villa too.this is my 2nd time staying in wina,my 4th time visited bali.everytime i'm in Kuta,i will come to wina holiday villa for short stay or dine in restaurant which is famous with it delicious malaysian cuisine.. during my stay in feb 2014,i request room on the ground floor,in the new block,near pool.and yes i had the best room,room no 155 which is locate next to small playground suitable for family with young kid like me and opposite pool.one of my fav hotel and we really had a gd time there.thanks wina!

:-( hate that i must leave early,i wish i can stay a few week in here.. hahaaa

Room Tip: room on the ground floor,in the new block,near pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lilyiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    315
    211
    69
    49
See reviews for
160
271
55
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We were stayed at wina in march 2014. we find the staff are superb, it is an older hotel but it didn't detract from the great time I had, as it was peacefully and quiet good for relaxing. I was near the back gate and was able to be dropped off by taxis there so it was really convenient, great location as near to the beach, mart, mall,hard rock, kuta street, etc.all just within walking distance. all food is not just a say "halal" but really certified by the Majlis Ulama Indonesia so no need to worry about the food prepared there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank zullira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

My partner and I stayed at Wina in Feb 2014. The location is perfect, just a short walk to the beach via the front gate and to shops and cafes via the back gate. The staff and friendly and very accommodating- nothing is too hard. The hotel is quiet and has 2 pools. The breakfast buffet is basic, but it has tea, coffee and eggs with a selection of fruit and a noodle/rice dish- just what you need to start the day. Our room was just what we needed, clean with a small balcony and functioning air con- we only used the room to sleep and it was perfect. Our only negative was the smell twice a day (morning and afternoon) when the sewerage is pumped, but that's to be expected in Bali and it is beyond Wina's control. I read the reviews and most people are whingers- people its Bali. Its dirt cheap and the staff are great- we had a fantastic week away!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room towards the back of the hotel with our balcony facing the show area- it was quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bel_8282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed at Wina Holiday Villa for our first trip to Bali in February 2014, we were on a ground floor room (146) and I must say it was the best holiday we have had!

The staff were extremely friendly, made some lasting friends there and even when we got up to mischief (swimming in the pool after hours and chasing frogs at 3am), the staff still were polite about us keeping the noise down and didn't treat us any different the next day when we said 'hello' to them.

The room we stayed in was spacious and comfortable, the only criticism I would have is that our room had an adjacent door and when the room next to us was empty (which was the majority of our stay) it was good, but when we got some neighbors, we did get a bit a noise through the door, but in all honesty it is hardly a point of contention.

Yes the bathroom was a bit worn, and small, but it still was fully functioning and didn't have any issues. We did at one point request extra towels, but instead of getting extra, we got new ones - which again wasn't a huge issue. The air conditioner was AMAZING, and in fact sometimes was too cold.

Our room over looked the second pool (the one with the bar), and the surroundings of the Villa were beautiful and traditional. It was a short walk to our local bar (Tequila Bar), the beach, Mini-Mart and Circle K and to endless amounts of shopping and eateries.

We are definitely coming back to Bali (with our kids) and definitely staying at Wina Holiday Villa! Thank you to the staff for making our first trip to Bali such an amazing and memorable time!

TERIMA KASIH BANYAK!!!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are the best. Turn the tap to the right not the left for hot water... :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

I had the opportunity to stay at this place in Feb 2014 for three nights. A Very nice hotel with a laid back atmosphere. Good location just across the Kuta beach. The ambience is good, nice cozy pool, nice staff, clean comfortable a/c rooms. The breakfast spread was reasonably good, tasty as well. Overall a nice comfortable stay definitely a value for money.
* no lift

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

This would be awesome for families..not for youngsters because it is a bit off the Beachwalk and noisy club areas..and a short walk,about 100m to Kuta Beach. There were also a large number of European senior citizens in bikinis that were not too appetizing,no offense.They love the cosy and relaxed atmosphere.The rooms are slightly run down,toilet is surprisingly tiny for a huge room but the customer service is great. Wina from reservations answered promptly and gave us what we needed because we needed ground floor rooms for an elderly and we can't be carrying up strollers up the stairs. Check in and check out was speedy.There are shuttles to Kuta Square every hour and are super punctual .Not too happy about the spa though..they cancelled our appointment twice because not enough staff and made us come again and again to check because no one picks up the phone. And the massage was really average,can get so much cheaper and better deal outside.It's really far from our room and gets slightly creepy at night to walk.

The hotel is the only one in Kuta town that is certified halal so we were happy because we brought a relative and kids that are very picky about food. Although the buffet combo is a bit weird (white rice but no side dishes or gravy?),and forever with noodles ala instant noodles - the ala carte dishes are SUPERB were not pricey at all. You can get a nice dish for about 4-5 USD. All four night we stayed we ordered from room service or ate at the restaurant..which had a beautiful ambience at night with a lovely string quartet.

Would definitely come again for its value for money and..FOOD!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZihanHassim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I stayed here quite some time ago. I stayed at Wina for 7 Days and loved each of them.
The staff were always friendly and had a smile.
Our room was cleaned each day and fresh bottles of water were placed out.
Breakfast was pretty good. Not much of a variety but with the price of food in bali there is no need to eat breakfat in your hotel everyday.
I really couldn't fault it.

Room Tip: I liked having the ground floor right outside the first pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kattapillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
0.4 mi away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#99 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#20 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dekuta Hotel
Dekuta Hotel
#127 of 251 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#18 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wina Holiday Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wina Holiday Villa Hotel

Property: Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#56 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wina Holiday Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wina Holiday Villa is perfectly set on the Kuta Beach Front area, the hotel is conveniently located just 10 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai airport, walking distance to the Kuta Night's Life entertainment centers, and 20 minutes drive to Nusa Dua area, Sanur, and Denpasar. Situated at the center of main attraction and walk in distance to almost every tourist destination at Kuta but yet still remain tranquil ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wina Holiday Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wina Holiday Hotel
Hotel Wina Holiday
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing