We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
Ranked #85 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice clean and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

My wife and I just returned last week we stayed 8 nights in a deluxe room.
We enjoyed every minute of our stay, its in a great location close to shops , beaches , restaurants etc.
All the staff are very friendly and go out of there way to help with anything asked.
Loved there pools , breakfast was well presented .
We had dinner a few times and the food was very good better than some of the outside restaurants.
Overall a great place to stay.

Thank you to all the staff at the Wina

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wina_holiday, Management at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Google Translation
Dear Guests,

Terima kasih atas ulasan anda. Kami sangat menghargai atas support anda terhadap Wina Holiday Villa Kuta Bali. Kepuasan pelanggan adalah hal utama bagi kami.

Terima kasih dan salam hangat

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    315
    211
    69
    49
See reviews for
160
271
55
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

My wife and I stayed there fo 5 nights May/June 2014 at the recommendation of our son and his wife. On first sight I was apprehensive but after check in and being shown our room I felt more relaxed. We had a 3rd floor room overlooking the pool. It was walk up, but that was ok. The room was large and clean, airconditioner worked well. The room could have done with a bit of updating but its overall condition was fine considering where we were. Staff were pleasant at check in and through out our stay most were happy to chat. One staff member explained the hotel food saying it was halal and this was reflected in the breakfast choice and restaurant menu. After seeing what was on offer at breakfast my wife and I would have juice, coffee, and eggs on toast. We found this ok, but some may not. There was also a seperate pool at the back of the hotel with a swim up bar. Over all the accommdation was good but for a second visit I would try a more up market place further from Kuta. I would stay here again if need be.

Room Tip: Choose the top level room if available and budget allows
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidandCher2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed there at the recommendation of a local. It was priced really well and the staff were amazing (as was the nasi goreng!). My mobile and kindle were left lying about on the first day in while we went out and still safe and sound when we got back.
I would definitely stay there again as everything we needed or wanted was close by.
There were mozzies in the room when we got there, quick call to reception and they came and sprayed the rooms.
There were 3 of us and we had adjoining rooms which was great.

Room Tip: If you have problems with anything, just speak to reception, they went over and above to be helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fr0gsrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jervis Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel at last minute and were pleasantly surprised. Location to suit all with Poppies 1 and 2 close by or beachwalk shopping mall for those who like upmarket shopping. About 250 metres to Kuta beach and a short walk for boats to the reefs. Easy for transport. The place is original Balinese style which is nice to still see. Rooms clean and tidy. Staff friendly and efficient. Pool areas lovely. It is a large complex when you look around. Restaurant food was quite good. Breakfast buffet had plenty of choice, you would have to find something to suit. If in Kuta, we would stay again good value for the price we paid.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Critta64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Had read the other reviews and decided to give it a go due to price and position. We got a massive surprise. We had sent them an email requesting something in room selection, boy did they deliver.
These are the facts: the room was in the location we asked for. Yes it was a little tired but they were doing renovations to rooms when we arrived. The room was very clean and was serviced every day by the beautiful friendly staff.
The pool areas were fantastic and relaxing in beautiful grounds though the rear pool needs a few of the tiles replaced on the seats but not a big deal.
The service was the equal of any hotel in Bali, nothing was too much trouble for the staff who did everything they could to assist when requested.
Breakfast is OK and really the choice was adequate for what you are paying. The restaurant has great food for dinner and lunches and they are reasonable value. Location is great with the beach just down the lane.
Over all this was a great choice for us and we are in our late 50's. Yes you can get better but you pay much, much more for it and the service will be the same. The difference will be in the room.
We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Mozzies a problem all over Bali, buy fly spray and spray your room and go to dinner. No problems whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kimbriggs2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel is in need of an update to the rooms. The grounds were nice as was the pool areas.
Our package came with free breakfasts and I can see why they were free as I would not have paid money for them as the selection was poor.

Location was good if you want to be in the centre of Kuta.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank by1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

When we got to hotel, they fave us room with bowl of toilet completely broken off the floor. They basically told us it was bad luck. After arguing for a few hours they wanted us to pay extra to get a room we we entitled to in the first place.
The hotel serves NO BACON so if you want bacon and eggs like I do, forget it.

Rooms quite dirty, needs upgrading.
Location not bad.

Will never stay there again

Room Tip: Do not choose less than junior suite. All rooms quiet as location in lane.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOanneC59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
0.4 mi away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#102 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#20 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dekuta Hotel
Dekuta Hotel
#127 of 251 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#18 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wina Holiday Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wina Holiday Villa Hotel

Property: Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#57 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wina Holiday Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wina Holiday Villa is perfectly set on the Kuta Beach Front area, the hotel is conveniently located just 10 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai airport, walking distance to the Kuta Night's Life entertainment centers, and 20 minutes drive to Nusa Dua area, Sanur, and Denpasar. Situated at the center of main attraction and walk in distance to almost every tourist destination at Kuta but yet still remain tranquil ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wina Holiday Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wina Holiday Hotel
Hotel Wina Holiday
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing