We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Money well spent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Ranked #64 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
“Money well spent”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The hotel has every thing one wants. Good food, great location, courteous staff, great rooms. Specially if you are staying in a room with your very own private pool. I would recommend it to everyone traveling to Bali. Worth every penny.

Room Tip: Room with a private pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohit_Prasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Guest Relations Manager at Park Regis Kuta Bali, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Mohit_Prasad,

I appreciate your review following your recent stay with us.

It was pleasing to read that you enjoyed the room facilities and breakfast. Also that the staff provided some great service. It was great to read your comment regarding to our Pool Suite and Deluxe Pool Suite which provide private pool inside. Its very suitable for Honeymooners or Couple who want to have an amazing private stay. Once again it was our pleasure to serve you and thank you so much for recommend Park Regis Kuta to everyone who wants to travel to Bali. We really appreciate it.

We hope you are able to travel to Bali again soon and look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Irma Farida
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    228
    84
    27
    16
See reviews for
97
232
48
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

The checkin was quite fast and the room was also ok. Except that the aircon in our room takes some time to cool which we reported to the hotel mngt. They immediately sent someone to fix it. The breakfast choices were also just enough to fill an empty stomach.

We took our child to the pool but she didnt enjoy it that much because it was quite small and slippery.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Yujeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Guest Relations Manager at Park Regis Kuta Bali, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Yujeanie,

Thank you for your comments following your stay with us.

Once again I am very pleased to read the positive comments regarding to the staff that they were eager to assist you. We appologise regarding to aircon issue you had. We have spoken to our Engineering Manager to fix it so there will be no same case in the future.

Wec are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Yours sincerely

Irma Farida
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Having read several positive reviews of this relatively new hotel and seen the nice photographs in the website, we decided to stay there for our 1st visit to Bali. We booked 2 rooms - pool suite.

Our rooms - average sized and amenities were quite complete. Arrangements were ok. Bath tub was really big BUT the "shower pressure" was very soft and we didn't like it. The sink appeared to be choke and water took a while to drain.

Private pool in the room - very small and it was good enough for dipping only.

The floor is laid with marble-like material, non carpeted. We felt "sandy" as soon as we removed our shoes and the next moment, our soles were quite dirty. We wondered how long ago did the housekeeping mopped the floor or just vacuum only? So, we put on bedroom slippers most of the time in the rooms and the sole of the slippers turned "black".

Public pool - it looked big from the website picture but in reality, the pool is very small and just besides the dining area of the cafe. Not too impressed.

Breakfast - assortment was relatively limited but not bad for breakfast.

Reception - depended on luck. Some staff were helpful and some were not. We met this staff in the morning shift, Ms Les Teri. She was very helpful and offered good advices on where to go and what to do. Another staff in the evening shift just answered our questions with short and incomplete answers, and appeared to be impatient when we asked further. She then told us to call the tour operators directly from our rooms.

Location - It was 20-30 minutes walk to Kuta beach and dining area. Nothing much at the doorstep. Only KFC and a supermarket (in sight) across the road, and a convenience store, Circle K, in the next building.

Overall, we thought our experiences could have been better.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcc78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Guest Relations Manager at Park Regis Kuta Bali, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear dcc78,

Thank you for your feedback following you recent stay wih us.

We apologise for the room floor issues you had. We have spoken to the Housekeeping Manager to ensure the staff clean it everyday both of by vacum and mop it. We are looking at an improved system to ensure the same does not occur with other guests. We also apologise regarding to our staff if they didnt give you the information you want. We have discuss it to our Front Office Manager so that there will be no same case in the near future. Our staff are certainly an asset to the hotel and we will pass on your comments to them.

I appreciate your comments regarding to our ammenities, and food.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in Park Regis Kuta Bali !

Best Regards,

Irma Farida
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We had a company outing last weekend. And before we departed, I checked for the hotel on some website. I think the hotel was ok, but not as nice as the picture. We stay at the 3rd floor which can only use elevator until 2nd floor and then use stair to the 3rd floor. The food was ok, location is ok, the staffs were friendly. Room was nice and had a porch. The pool was small and i think the location was not so convenient because it attached to the restaurant.
But overall, it is a nice and considerable hotel in Kuta area.

Room Tip: There is no direct elevator for rooms on 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yuli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Guest Relations Manager at Park Regis Kuta Bali, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Yuli W,

I appreciate your feedback following your stay with us.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our facilities and staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Regis Kuta again.

Best Regards,

Irma Farida
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed 3 nights in here. good value, can have short stay.
Very good location with supermarket and restuarants around.
The room is all right, meet the standard.
Has Gym howver swimming pool is small, also don't have Spa.
Breakfast is about average, can be better
Staffs are very nice, and efficient when we need anything from room.
Has shuttle bus to Kuta beach twice a day, but no pick up back

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunnyming22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Guest Relations Manager at Park Regis Kuta Bali, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Sunnyming,

Thank you for your comments following your stay with us.
Once again I am very pleased to read the positive comments regarding to the staff that they are eager to assist and your comment in regards to our Good Location. We are also in the process of opening a spa center.

Wec are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Yours sincerely

Irma Farida
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I stayed for 3 nights and overall it was a pleasant stay. The hotel location is quite far from the beach but right in the center of everything. Easy access to airport and shopping area. The room is spacious, the staffs are friendly and attentive, the breakfast selections are okay. The rooms are suitable for family with small kids as they have semi-apartment rooms and even small plunge pool in the room. Just make sure you get the right type of room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiscaJayadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Guest Relations Manager at Park Regis Kuta Bali, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Franciska,

I appreciate your review following your recent stay with us.

A short walk into the shopping mall and airport certainly ensures a quieter time at Park Regis Kuta. It was pleasing to read that you enjoyed the room facilities and breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards

Irma Farida
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Room was decent for the price. Beware if your room is far from the front of the hotel the wireless internet will drop out a lot.

Service was good, but order your activities online rather than through the staff here as the prices are heavily inflated.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Guest Relations Manager at Park Regis Kuta Bali, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Trip Advisor member,

Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us.

In regards to the wifi I apologise for any inconvenience. Our IT Manager has been in contact with the supplier of some of our equipment to have it checked. This will ensure our service improves.

Thank you again for the feedback.

Best Regards,

Irma Farida
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#7 of 251 in Kuta
736 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kuta Central Park Hotel
1.2 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#26 of 251 in Kuta
721 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#27 of 251 in Kuta
1,001 reviews
0.3 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#13 of 251 in Kuta
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Regis Kuta Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis Kuta Bali

Property: Park Regis Kuta Bali
Address: Jalan Raya Kuta 88, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#44 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Regis Kuta Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Regis Kuta is a contemporary 4-star hotel centrally located on Jalan Raya Kuta, a mere 10 minute away from Bali Ngurah Rai International Airport and a walking distance to the main beach, shopping districts, local attractions, nightclubs and restaurants of buzzing Kuta. Comprising elegantly appointed 175 guest rooms with sleek and modern furnishings which include Standard Rooms, Studio Lofts, Junior Suites, Pool Suites and Deluxe Pool Suites, Park Regis Kuta features an extensive range of facilities such as 24-hour room service, Padi Padi Restaurant - hotel's main restaurant serving local and international cuisine, Bamboo Cafe - al fresco lobby cafe, Deck Bar - an outdoor poolside bar, tropical swimming pool, fitness centre and car parking. All of our guestrooms offer a wealth of amenities and convenient facilities including large LCD TV with 60 TV channels, IDD phone, work desk, in-room safe, kitchenette, fridge, laundry & dry cleaning service, hair dryer, 24-hour room service, and tea & coffee making facilities. To enhance our guests' experience, complimentary WiFi internet connection has been included in all of our room types. Enjoy an array of food and beverage outlets available at Park Regis Kuta, each offering distinctive ambiance and specialty menus. Begin your day with sumptuous international buffet breakfast at the Padi Padi Restaurant or if you fancy a leisurely morning in your room, we are at your service with 24-hour room service offering menus catered for all ages anytime of the day. Mouth-watering cocktails and refreshments are available at the poolside Deck Bar for you to take the most out of your relaxing afternoon. Look no further for your satisfying dinner night-out, the Padi Padi Restaurant turns into a stylish grill-restaurant offering delectable seafood and meat goodness grilled to your liking as well as a wide range of your favourite local and international cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Zenrooms, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Regis Kuta Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Regis Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing