We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Harper Kuta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harper Kuta
Ranked #28 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Menginap di hotel ini untuk meeting :

Kelebihan :
1. Kamar Bersih
2.Breakfast banyak macam dan enak
3.Dekat dengan keramaian dan shopping place ( surfer girl,polo,quicksilver etc )
4.Ada tempat parkir basement yang cukup luas
5.untuk ruang meeting cukup enak untuk tidak pakai mic,jadi suasana lebih bebas
6.untuk lunch enak ( the best dari semua hotel yang saya pernah meeting)

Kekurangan :
1.Musik keras masih terdengar dari kamar ( hey,you're in bali heheheheh )

tips : kalau ke hotel ini dari ground zero , harus pelan2 dan perhatikan kanan jalan ( sebrang surfer girk ), kalau tidak bakal kelewatan karena memasuki jalan kecil

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miracleocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarperKuta, General Manager at Harper Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014
Google Translation

Dear miracleocky,

Pertama tama kami ucapkan terima kasih atas kepercayaan untuk tinggal dan menikmati pelayanan hotel Harper kuta, dan sudah memberikan kontribusi komentar positive di tripadvisor.

Kami senang mendengar bahwa miracleocky menikmati semua kelebihan dari Harper Kuta seperti kamar yang bersih, makan pagi yang bervariasi, lokasi yang bagus, makanan yang enak dan juga meeting room yang nyaman.

Kami akan menunjukan komentar ini kepada staff kami dan kami kayin bahwa mereka akan sangat senang melihat ini. Terima kasih dan kami tunggu kedatangannya kembali di Harper Kuta.

Salam,
Budhiwijaya (Jay)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,039)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

738 - 744 of 1,040 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

staying for 2 nights, couldn't ask for more bout the hotel, all good... but because we not planned for take a night out in legian street, so when we trying to reach the hotel after a full day trip, we must struggle with the legian traffic at 12 pm.. and the sound from the club, still reach to my room in the 5th floor... buat after all, enjoy the hotel...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarperKuta, General Manager at Harper Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Siti M,

Thanking you for your kindness wrote this precious feedback in regards of our hotel and shared it on TripAdvisor.

We are really happy to hear that you was having the beyond perfection experience while visited Harper Kuta. It is our utmost privilege had chance to be part of your compliment, especially our associates who have succeed in made your stay with us flawless and memorable.

Your satisfaction is our priority for us and looking forward to welcoming you back at Harper Kuta in the near future.

Harperly yours,
Budhiwijaya (Jay)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here for a week, its very modern and clean, has very friendly, helpful staff and nice rooms. The pool was very nice but not many sunbeds available, i prefer the beach anyway tho so it wasn`t a problem to me.

The breakfast was varied and good, they even prepared a pack lunch for our early flight home.

The hotel is ideally situated in the heart of the lively Legian street , hear ground zero monument, tho its is quiet at night despite this. The beach is about 10 minutes walk from the hotel.

If you want a reasonably priced good hotel in the heart of Legian then this is the place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccsclwns7773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarperKuta, General Manager at Harper Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear ccsclwns7773,

It is our utmost privilege had chance to welcome you as our valued guest.

We are thankful that you have experienced the excellent and very comfortable stay with our hotel. Guest satisfaction is our priority, therefore we always try to prepare every single details in the hotel well organized. We want to address the true Harper standard which makes our valued guest feel like they are at home.

Moreover, we will be more than happy for welcoming you back and allow us to be part of your compliment to our hotel in the near future . Thank you.

Harperly yours,
Budhiwijaya (Jay)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I booked this hotel because of a deal on Agoda that was just too good to pass up. Was pleasantly surprised to find nice boutique hotel right in the middle of all the nightlife in Kuta.

Pros:
Great location
The rooms were clean, modern and had decent quality furniture.
The WIFI was stable and good speed in the room and in the restaurant.
Hotel staff were very willing to help with local arrangements including tours, transport and just general tips for the area.

Cons:
While this hotel has a nice pool, it did not have a gym.
Restaurant frequently seemed understaffed and as such often had very slow service.
My room did not have a desk. Not sure if all the rooms are like this, but I found this inconvenient.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjshem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarperKuta, General Manager at Harper Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear tjshem,

Thank you for you that you have spent your time wrote and posted this valuable comment through Tripadvisor.

This is our utmost pleasure to know that you have chosen and stayed in Harper Kuta with the fabulous experience. As our hotel aim that we are going to make every stay of our guest unforgettable and flawless with us.

Moreover, we are looking forward for welcoming you in our hotel to enjoy and experience more our hotel in the near future.

Harperly yours,
Budhiwijaya (Jay)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I liked the open concept of the lobby. The rooms were spacious and the beds were very comfortable with lots of pillows. There wasn't much room in the closet, I kinda wish it was a little larger. We ordered food and the presentation of the room service food was very nice. However, the fish and chips I had were soggy. The complimentary breakfast had a little something for everyone but it was difficult to find a good seat because it was so crowded. There was a kids pool and a pool for adults. I would recommend this place to people travelling with family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kauna1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarperKuta, General Manager at Harper Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Kauna1114,

Thank you for your kind review of Harper Kuta and we are delighted to know that you and family had enjoyed your time with us recently.

For your information that currently we have develop and available soon next month for our family suite which is able to accommodate 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. This kind of room will suitable for families, also we are supported with kinds pool and main pool.

Thank you to recommend us for family and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Harper Kuta in the near future.

Harperly yours,
Budhiwijaya (Jay)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Right in the heart of the nightlife although you would never know it from the peace in the hotel. There is an adaptor socket in the wall, the bathroom\toilet has a glass wall into the bedroom and a blind needs to be pulled for privacy - why not opaque glass?? Breakfast options of english, continental or asian.

Room Tip: we had room 510 which is towards the back of the hotel with a balcony overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarperKuta, General Manager at Harper Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Denise B,

Thank you for your kind review of Harper Kuta and we are very pleased to learn that the hospitality and service extended by our team made your stay memorable.

We look forward to extending our intuitive service to you when you return for another holiday to Bali. Thank you once again for your comments.

Harperly yours,
Budhiwijaya (Jay)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Been to bali many times over the last couple of years. all i can say is that this is one of the best places to stay in bali. u will get the occassional Bogan that does not know how to behave in a 4 star hotel......but apart from that, it is fine. Breakfast is amazig and the beach, the nightlife, the shopping and many attractions are close at hand.
The rooms are fantastic,new and in good order. compared to other hotels in kuta for the price, it is unmatched.
Internet: probably the best u will get in Kuta. fast speed and without interruptions. I dont know how they do it but other hotels can learn alot on how to set up WIFI from these guys.
Security: In room Safe is Excellent
Staff: Attentive and very friendly
Breakfast: THE BEST
Location: PERFECT

I will be back in 3 weeks guys. See u soon. Tiri Makasi.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarperKuta, General Manager at Harper Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Carl H,

Thank you for staying with us and writing your wonderful review on TripAdvisor.com. We will deliver your awesome message to our team and also looking forward to welcoming you back soon and to give you a much better service than your previous visit.

Harperly yours,
Budhiwijaya (Jay)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.5 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 252 in Kuta
818 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#15 of 252 in Kuta
683 reviews
1.1 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Bene Hotel
The Bene Hotel
#26 of 252 in Kuta
701 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#31 of 252 in Kuta
780 reviews
1.7 mi away
H Sovereign Bali
H Sovereign Bali
#37 of 252 in Kuta
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harper Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harper Kuta

Address: Jl. Legian no. 73, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#19 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £28 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harper Kuta 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a total of 149 rooms, consisting of Superior Room, Deluxe Room, Family Suite, and Harper Suite, each room type has a distinctive tailored to the needs of the guests.Located right in the heart of Legian-Kuta Bali, which famous with its shopping paradise, nightlife entertainment, famous cafes and restaurants to complete leisure time in Bali. Airport is reachable within 15 minutes, while the legendary Kuta Beach is within walking distance. All rooms come conveniently equipped with high-speed wireless internet connectivity, 32-inch flat-screen televisions with over 60 cable channels, safety box, mini bar and tea and coffee making facilities, while selection movie with DVD players and 42-inch televisions are standard in all suites. Exceptional service with international standards yet friendly to ensure a memorable stay, HARPER KUTA has gracious combination of style and heartfelt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Harper Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harper Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing