We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holidays trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harper Kuta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Harper Kuta
Ranked #25 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Surabaya, Indonesia, Asia
1 review
“Holidays trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Its a very nice hotel to stay a perfect location closed to everywhere. The room is big even my room is superior with big balcony. Staff is friendly .. food is great.. Room always clean .. what i like the most is very closed to the famous Kuta beach.. Definetly will stay at Harper hotel bali when am coming again.. Thank you

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sylviarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarperKuta, General Manager at Harper Kuta, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear sylviarl,

Many thanks for your excellent feedback regarding to your recent visit at Harper Kuta. We are truly delighted to read that you had a prefect Harper experience during your holiday.

Guest satisfaction is our utmost goal and We are so happy to know that the entire of our dedicated team did an excellent effort to make your stay a more memorable.

We would also like to thank you for sharing our great food, our clean room and our prime location . We hope that you will always consider Harper Kuta on your travelling list and look forward to your goodself and your family’s return in the not so distance future.

Harperly yours,
Budhiwijaya (Jay)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    438
    125
    24
    18
See reviews for
190
339
82
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Nice clean decent sized rooms, very friendly helpful staff.
Good selection for breakfast and decent sized pool.
Quite noisy at night though as it is very close to the loud night clubs this didnt bother us though as we slept through it fine.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank smithfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarperKuta, General Manager at Harper Kuta, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear smithfire,

Our warmest appreciation for sharing your experience with us following to your recent stay at Harper Kuta. We are happy to know that you had a great experience and that you had chance to enjoy all the facilities and services especially you had a beautiful sleep.

We greatly appreciated your comments and hope to welcome you back to Harper Kuta in the near future!

Harperly Yours,
Budhiwijaya (Jay)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for couple of days. Its a new hotel, pretty clean, and in the middle of legian, so if you want to stroll around by foot, should be a good choice to stay. The bed was okay, but could be better, as i believe this hotel is (managed? created?) by aston.
It was a very busy period i can understand, but i believe they can do better, preparation wise, as they didnt do it very good during our stay: a). the check in was too long, it took us almost 1.5 hours, and we arrived +- 2:30 pm. b.) they didnt refill the tissue box, nor the soap in the bathroom. c.) the automatic lock baterry was ran out, so we had to wait for 35mins, for them fix it, before we can enter our room, and this happened in the middle of the night (around 11:30pm), after our late night dinner.
On the positive side, i quite like the food they provided during the ramadhan celebration, but their breakfast was really average. So.. i guess if we visit the hotel during low season itll be worthwhile as it is cheap (only +- 500Rb?).
We also tried the the spa, and took the full body massage, it cost me 220rb for 1.5 hours, and it was quite good, i quite enhoyed it.
so in my opinion harper is a slightly better than average hotel but we had a good stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank RezaSoebagio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarperKuta, General Manager at Harper Kuta, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear RezaSoebagio,

Thank you for your constructive feedback and we are very sorry to read your personal experience at our hotel.

As we are constantly striving to improve ourselves, we appreciate your honest comments very much. we will definitely have an internal discussion with the teams on each and every concerns you highlighted as we take guest feedback very seriously and your feedback will certainly be used for further improvement.

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to have the opportunity to welcome you back and we do hope that this experience will not permanently mar your opinion of our hotel.

Harperly yours,
Budhiwijaya (Jay)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel made my stay in Bali a really good one!

Location:
The only problem some might have is that it's in a very "happening street". The street outside is filled with rows of bars and nightclubs, so at night you CAN here thudding music through your window. Once you explore and get used to the winding streets, it's pretty close to the beach and Kuta Square shopping centre.

Service:
Hotel security in Bali means that your vehicle coming in will always be checked. The front desk was polite and greeted us with a complimentary cold fruit drink. Breakfast is in the ground floor restaurant and the spread is inviting and very filling!

Decor:
The rooms are big with nice clean sheets and the toilets are very bright and clean! Perfect for a good night's sleep. The pool downstairs is wonderful as well!

Overall a very value for money stay. Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tawny12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarperKuta, General Manager at Harper Kuta, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear dbhd,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review, we are so glad to know that we were able to meet your expectations. We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future and certainly hope that your next stay will be as enjoyable as your previous stay.

Harperly yours,
Budhiwijaya (Jay)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogor
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Booked a family room. The room was spacious and clean, so was the bathroom. Wifi was pretty easy and connection was good. Bed and pillows were comfy enough. Breakfast was good on the first day, but became a bit boring for the next few days. Location, plenty eateries nearby, walking distance to the beach, mall and pubs were right on your doorstep. The disappointed part were only the Housekeeping. When I plugged off my charger before went out, I noticed there was this small pillow fell on the floor, below the desk, I didn't pick it up. When We got back, the pillow was still there. And They just piled up the clean towels on the sink counter instead on the towels rack. Aside from those two things, it was all okay. And yes, the Staff were all friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iraerms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarperKuta, General Manager at Harper Kuta, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Iraerms,

Thank you for your very detailed feedback regarding to your recent experience at the Harper Kuta.

Although there were some positive sides during your stay that I will share it with my team. We do apologize that we failed to meet with your expectations on the issues you’ve mentioned.

We sincerely hope you will extend us with another opportunity as it would be my pleasure to personally welcome you back and ensure you will experience the true Harper Kuta.

Harperly yours,
Budhiwijaya (Jay)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I just can't find any fault with this hotel.

From the moment i arrived, the service was excellent n the security was good. A security personal scanned my cab before allowing it to drive up to the lobby. The ppl at the reception and the concierge were very helpful and very polite. They called a taxi for me to the airport at 5.30 AM and the cab was there literally in 3 minutes. N because i checked out before the breakfast buffet started, they asked me if i wanted a breakfast box to take with me to the airport. Nothing fancy: bread, croissant and jam, water but nonetheless i was impressed and pleasantly surprised.

The room is beautiful, clean and well equipped. Bed n pillows were super, super comfortable. TV had many english tv stations.

Location was convenient too. The beach is about a 15 minute walk away, lots of restaurants and bars and even a mall within a short walking distance. Even tho it is located in a very busy area, it's still quiet as it is tucked away some 70m from the main road.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catspyjamaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarperKuta, General Manager at Harper Kuta, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear catspyjamaz,

Warmest greetings from Harper Kuta, an extraordinary hotel in an extraordinary location and thank you so much for your precious comments and detailed review!

This is the umpteenth time have an excellent predicate, your kind compliment to our property facilities are really much appreciated since we believe that our valued guest comments keep our work performance constantly on its level. We will keep maintaining our performance and improving every area in the hotel so that we can always fulfill our guest satisfaction.

We do hope for having opportunity to welcome you back to our rooms, rustik bistro and bar and also the spa in the near future.

Harperly Yours,
Budhiwijaya (Jay)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

My second time here as i was so impressed the first time. Very clean and well laid out rooms, staff are great and happy to assist anytime. Location is great and you wouldn't know you were in the heart of Kuta. Great breakfast and service. I will be back

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff191962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarperKuta, General Manager at Harper Kuta, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hi Jeff,

Great to see you again, thank you for keep choose Harper Kuta during your time in Bali. Indeed we keep you impressed with our staff, location and services as we keep maintain and always improve and greatly appreciated.

Delighted to welcoming you back for the 3rd and henceforth soon at Harper Kuta.

Harperly yours,
Budhiwijaya (Jay)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.5 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
0.5 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#13 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
1.1 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Bene Hotel
The Bene Hotel
#21 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.5 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harper Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harper Kuta

Property: Harper Kuta
Address: Jl. Legian no. 73, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#18 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Harper Kuta 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a total of 149 rooms, consisting of Superior Room, Deluxe Room, Family Suite, and Harper Suite, each room type has a distinctive tailored to the needs of the guests.Located right in the heart of Legian-Kuta Bali, which famous with its shopping paradise, nightlife entertainment, famous cafes and restaurants to complete leisure time in Bali. Airport is reachable within 15 minutes, while the legendary Kuta Beach is within walking distance. All rooms come conveniently equipped with high-speed wireless internet connectivity, 32-inch flat-screen televisions with over 60 cable channels, safety box, mini bar and tea and coffee making facilities, while selection movie with DVD players and 42-inch televisions are standard in all suites. Exceptional service with international standards yet friendly to ensure a memorable stay, HARPER KUTA has gracious combination of style and heartfelt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Harper Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harper Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing