We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and functional hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Livio Kuta Hotel
Ranked #85 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Pro:
- Clean & functional rooms
- Free wifi
- OK location (just 5 min drive from Krisna gift center, <10 min from Kuta beach if no traffic jam)
- Comfy & clean bed

Con:
- Slow check in / check out (maybe because it was group check in?)
- Small room (typical Ibis standard)
- Very small pool (maybe the size of badminton court).

In short, it is recommended for business stay, but facilities a bit limited for families.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank ASoekadis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kapsin, Manager at Grand Livio Kuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Mr. Ade Soekadis

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Dewi Sri. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

kapsin
Guest Service Manager
Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Dewi Sri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 172 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

A great challenge when I had to arrange a family holiday. It always started to choose where we gonna stay. Lots of similar new hotel in this area, however this hotel was the best. First thing, it's quite pocket friendly. Compared to the value, central location, cleanliness, modern and fun interior hotel, the quality of breakfast, i guess this hotel is excellent. Over value with under price.

It's near to everywhere. 15 minutes walk to kuta beach or seminyak, 15 minutes if you go to denpasar by car, lots of restaurant and mini market, or even if you want to pamper yourself with spa. A countless spa surround the hotel.

Its very clean, excellent bed sheet and lovely design.

8 of us were very satisfied staying in this hotel. And surely we're gonna stay in this hotel for our next trip.

Room Tip: You can choose a spacious family room if you stay with your children or you're on group
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank IswantoTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kapsin, Manager at Grand Livio Kuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Pak Iswanto Tan

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Dewi Sri. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

kapsin
Guest Service Manager
Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Dewi Sri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Due to a cancelled flight by Garuda Airlines to Flores, we were forced to spend the night in Denpasar as guests named 'Garuda Stranded', while waiting for the next flight to Flores the next morning.

Our bad moods quickly disappeared when we found out Garuda booked us in Ibis Styles hotel in Kuta. When we checked in we received welcome drinks and the staff was very friendly.
The rooms were spacious and clean with a great design and proper beds. The nasi campur prepared for our lunch was delicious.
The hotel isn't too far located from Kuta beach (10-15 minute walk) and most shops, so we could leave our remaining stress at the beach that afternoon.

Because we had to leave the hotel very early the next morning, the hotel provided us breakfast boxes with great sandwiches and nasi goreng and brought us back to the airport.

The fact that our flight got delayed to the next morning, wasn't that bad after all, because we had a great day and night in Ibis Styles Kuta. Thank you Garuda airlines and hotel staff!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wiesdenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kapsin, Manager at Grand Livio Kuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Mr/s Wies Denise

May I begin by thanking you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at the Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Dewi Sri. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

kapsin
Guest Service Manager
Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Dewi Sri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Richard_Simamora
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kapsin, Manager at Grand Livio Kuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Location was very good. Situated central to everything and taxis to other locations were very fast. Hotels is your typical ibis. Clean, modern, and nice employees. Breakfast very good, various menu. I have always had a great moment stay at any accor hotels. They are my favorite.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank JosephHerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kapsin, Manager at Grand Livio Kuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Mr Joshep Herman

Greeting from Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Dewi Sri

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Dewi Sri. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

kapsin
Guest Service Manager
Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Dewi Sri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We were on a 4 day vacation trip to Bali & decided to add another day to make it 5... I searched for some hotels on the net & found Ibis Styles Bali. So I checked it out & thought to myself what a nice place! It had an edgy style to it & with a very reasonable price... I stayed in Ibis for the our last night in Bali & to be honest, it's very comforting! My family & I are certainly one of the satisfied guests.. I recommend this hotel if you're in Bali, it's worth every price!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Christian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kapsin, Manager at Grand Livio Kuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Mr Christian A

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Dewi Sri. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

kapsin
Guest Service Manager
Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Dewi Sri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Hear a lot from tripadvisor review and my hubby also stayed there once and approved. Love the theme.. cleaness of the room.. enough space. Love. The good smell of pillow and the first time I found 'guling'in a hotel-a long round pillow like that Indonesian use at home to sleep.. wow!

I booked reservation from accor after midnight at the day of our arrival. I thought I have the best deal by using accor. But when I got there they have this BCA card offer for less!! I booked 2rooms for 2nights which exactly what BCA offer and they can't change my reservation so dissapointed.

Breakfast is very limited. Its included. Better go next door for starbuck..

Wifi inside room is very very bad, can't stand my kids complained+ mu hussle to reply works emails plus ruin my mood to blast the excitement of cute theme of my room into FB.

Some improvement should be made like: a long handle across the shower in shower box for hanging wet laundry.

Love the soap dispenser, but there should be another dispenser for shampoo. And a little rack near thhe sopa dispenser to put our own face soap/ lil private wash utilities.

They provide small soap bar to wash hands which was replace with a new one everyday. This is waste, they better put a small soap dispenser too to save the soap or just let the soap baar there until check out time.

Love the save the earth and recycle campaign..

Will I stay again? Well, the bed is not that good, just enough to crash in a day or two but no more and location wise, we need transportation every time.
So I may try other hotel budget hotel first before coming back..

Budget wise vs accomodation available: very good. So why not? Try it...



  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chinggu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kapsin, Manager at Grand Livio Kuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Mr.Chinggu

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Dewi Sri. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We have been noticed about your booking experience, Breakfast experience, Wifi Connection and rail bar in shower area.

I will share your comments with our team, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,

kapsin
Guest Service Manager
Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Dewi Sri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0 mi away
The Sunset Bali Hotel
The Sunset Bali Hotel
#88 of 252 in Kuta
275 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#36 of 252 in Kuta
785 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kuta Central Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#17 of 252 in Kuta
402 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hardys Rofa Hotel and Spa Legian
0.3 mi away
Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Livio Kuta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Livio Kuta Hotel

Address: Jl. Dewi Sri no. 17, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Legian)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Price Range: £18 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Livio Kuta Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Livio Kuta Hotel boasts a stunning central location in midtown Kuta Legian. The property not only offers consistency and high standards to meet the demands of the most, but also provides extra amenities and services set in stylish and charming surroundings. This hotel offers impeccable value with a focus on saving guests money while providing a pleasant place to stay. Grand Livio Kuta Hotel features a critically acclaimed multi-cuisine restaurant ideal for any occasion and offers 114 spacious and finely decorated guestrooms and suites. For your reservation at Grand Livio Kuta Hotel, please select the dates of your stay and complete our secure online booking form. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Livio Kuta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Livio Kuta Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing