We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of The Bene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Bene Hotel
Ranked #27 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Had the privilege to stay here for a couple of days. Super friendly staff!!! The rooms are modern and everything works as it should be i.e. warm water, internet, good tv quality. The pool is also great and the famous Kuta beach just a stonesthrow away. Will come back for sure!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgirwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumariana M, Manager at The Bene Hotel, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear sgirwan,


Thank you for writing a review of your current stay at The Bene, we delighted of knowing that you are happy with our room with its facilities and great pool we have.
On top of that your acknowledgement of our staff hospitality level, friendliness and warm service is motivates us to keep maintaining the level of service to ensure that we deliver a satisfactory experience to our valuable guests.

As for the location, we are well situated in the quiet section of busy Kuta area. 5 minutes walk to the beach.

Thank you very much for rating The Bene as excellent hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at The Bene at nearest future.


Best regards

Made Sumariana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    272
    88
    16
    10
See reviews for
143
250
39
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This hotel is fairly priced. It is not expensive and on first impressions seems like a good deal but you only get what you pay for. It has obviously been knocked up quickly on the cheap and is very rough around the edges. The rooms are fine and the shower was great but overall nothing special.The pool is not great, there is hardly any exposure to the sun so it doesn't get very warm. It is a little tucked away but still in a fairly central area with the Beachwalk mall only 10 mins walk away. Breakfast is again just ok. Everything else once you are there is super expensive, room service, mini bar, beers at the pool all more expensive than you would pay at a five star resort. They even tried to charge $25 for an airport pick-up when I've never been charged more than $15. It sort of reminds me of a budget airline, cheap tickets and then everything else a rip off. I have to mention though that the staff are fantastic. Not only warm and friendly but really well trained as well. The hotel is still worth a stay, just don't spend too much time in the pool drinking beers.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BanSiesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumariana M, Manager at The Bene Hotel, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear BanSiesta,

Thank you for spending your valuable time to write a review of your recent stay at The Bene.
Your constructive comments really benefits us to be able maintain and improve the quality and other other aspect of service towards our valuable guests. Our beverage is fairly priced compared to other hotel at our level, and we also have happy hours daily at our pool bar.

We are delighted for your acknowledgement on our staff friendliness and high level of service quality, we will keep maintaining that level.

Thank you very much once again, and we are looking forward to welcome you back at The Bene.


Sincerely yours

Made Sumariana
Resort Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Couldn't fault the staff, they were friendly & very helpful. Very clean but it is only new hotel. Don't know what all the beautiful woodwork will look like in 12mths. Not a big bar but enough for happy hours if need be! The Breaky is the standard in Bali wasn't amazing but was enough, banana pancakes were amazing! Lovely staff came and found my brother with his Koko Crunch when they had ran out they day before. Even though he is 40!!!!
Bit disappointed because we didn't have balcony in our Royal Suite but it was because of the bed configurations.
Great central location even though down benesari lane, we never had any problems. Central to Garlic Lane, Kuta Beach & Legian Street.v

Room Tip: Bottom pool access rooms are fantastic. Was very quiet hotel try not to get rooms near the lifts tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumariana M, Manager at The Bene Hotel, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear Rebecca D,

Thank you for writing and sharing a review of your recent stay at The Bene. We are delighted that overal you are enjoying the time with us.

We also appreciated very much to acknowledge our staff has left good impression on you and we will share it to all of them and it would definitely encourage them to keep providing an excellent services for all the time. As for the Banana Pancake , its the favoritest on breakfast time, glad you like it.

We understand your feeling about our Royal Suite, thank you for your understanding of the situation.

It would be our great honor for your recommendation with others and we are looking forward to welcoming and delighting you again with an excellent experience on your next stay with us.


Sincerelly yours


Made Sumariana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This hotel was opend in June 2013 and it's great! We stayed here for 5 days and came back for another 5 days at the end of our Bali trip. The rooms are big, clean and quit, with you own balcony. The bathroom is clean, warm water and they give you shampoo and showergel (tall bottles).
We really liked the quitness; it's located in the middle of Kuta, but you don't hear the noise of the streets. The staff is so friendly and will help you with booking trips or transport. There is also a tourist office in the front of the hotel, but it is better to let the hotel book for you.
We also liked the breakfest buffet (nasi, bami, pancakes, eggs, bread, fruit, thee, coffee, fresh juices) and the pool is great. At the swimming pool, you can relax on the beds and you can ask for a towel which you may also take to the beach. The beach is at 5 minutes (walking) from the hotel and you can also walk to Legian Street (shopping street and full of restaurants and bars) or Beachwalk (the new shoppingmall of Kuta) in 5-10 min. There is a Spa at the hotel, but too expensive. You will find a lot of Spa's near the hotel for a lower price.
We recommand this hotel to everyone who wants to explore south Bali, because of the quitness, the great and friendly staff, the luxury of the rooms and the great location!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumariana M, Manager at The Bene Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Linda P,

Its our pleasure to hear that you were enjoying your stay at The Bene, and we thank you for posting a review on it, acknowledging the staff friendliness, room is clean, and the breakfast is good. We will always try to improve our service to be able to achieve the high level of guests satisfaction.

Our location indeed is ideal, tucked in the quite area in the middle of hustle and bustle of Kuta area, but whenever you enter the hotel its serenity.

Thank you for recommending us to "everyone", we are excited knowing that. Looking forward to serve you back at The Bene in the nearest future


Best Regards


Made Sumariana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

I will be checking out in 15 mins and I am already regretting not staying here longer.

Decided on The Bene given its close to proximity of Kuta but tucked at a quiet corner. Friends decided to join on the last minute so I had to change the bookings a couple of times. Noviantini of Reservations was ever helpful (and patient!) given the kerfuffle I was in (change of room no, card declined, transfer didnt go thru due to a minor mistake on my part, money took time to be transferred etc). After all that trouble on my part she was still good witted and patient. I wouldn't if it happened to me, that's for sure.

I echo the rest of the reviewers - all staff were delightfully friendly and warm. I am always greeted enthusiastically. They're always attended to us speedily, if our needs are taken care off, if the food is alright etc.

The hotel is new so the receptionist gave us their business card to show the taxi driver should they not know how to bring us back.

The pool access room was small but delightful. Food was limited but good (yes try the banana pancake. And mie goreng!)

I asked for a late checkout and was given easily.

Great job, Bene!

I look forward to a return visit, hopefully soon.

Pro: pool access room was awesome, friendly and attentive staff, reasonably priced. Good food. Flexible.

Cons: nothing really.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Leen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumariana M, Manager at The Bene Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear,

Thank you very much for spent your valuable times to write a review on your recent stay at The Bene and share it with others. We are glad that you enjoyed the holiday moments with us. The genuine Balinese hospitality is one of our guests service tagline.

The breakfast is one that we will always find way to improve, tastes, variety, and service. Yes The Banana Pancake is one of the favoritest , along side with the fluffy fresh cooked ommellete.

Thank you for choosing The Bene, and we are looking forward to serve you back in the nearest future


Best Regards,


Made Sumariana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
western australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I have just returned from my second stay at the Bene and once again had a very pleasant stay. The staff are absolutely lovely and can't do enough for you. The rooms are great especially the pool access rooms. I would highly recommend staying here and will definetly be going back there again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Linsib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumariana M, Manager at The Bene Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Linsib,

It was great to welcome you back at The Bene, thank you for choosing us during your vacation, and thank you for sharing your experience whilst staying with us.

We glad that you were enjoying the hospitality provided by our staff, as well as the room.

We looking forward to welcome you back again at The Bene in the nearest future

Best regards

Made Sumariana
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We have just returned from a 8 night stay! What a great hotel! We loved every bit!

We were a little nervous as when we first booked the only pics of the hotel were computer generated, it was a pleasant surprise to see that the hotel did in fact resemble the pics.

The room - beautiful! We had a pool access room, would deffo recommend this room. It was clean and always made up fantastically. The bed & pillows were oh so comfy, I slept better here than I do at home.

The Staff - They were so friendly. We were always greeted with a hello, how are you. Nothing was to much of an ask & the were always willing to help. (A big hello to Ei-Made)

The Breakfast - Could always be better, i think we were used to more variety, but as this is a fairly quiet hotel there would be no point in having too much food as it would be wasted. They had a mix of indonesian and western foods.. There was always something yummy to have each day.. and the banana pancakes were delish!

The Location - Fantastic location! Not far from kuta beach, Beachwalk & clubs. We found everything to be in walking distance.

Overall it was a fantastic stay and we cannot wait to return in June!!

See you soon! :)

Jenna & Matt - Room 108

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumariana M, Manager at The Bene Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Jenna V,

Thank you for your time to write review of your recent stay at The Bene and share it with us. Its our pleasure to hear that you and Matt were enjoying your stay, as well as the servicesand hospitality from The Bene staff. Your Hello to Made is delivered, a big smile in returns! and the pancakes always get a good comment indeed.

Once again thank you very much and looking forwards to have you back at The Bene, in June 2014, or may be sooner.


Best Regards


Made Sumariana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.4 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#25 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#12 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#18 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#8 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.4 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#20 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bene Hotel

Property: The Bene Hotel
Address: Jalan Benesari, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Bene Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new 4-star hotel, The Bene Hotel Kuta is located in a secluded and quiet area of central Kuta while it’s only 5 minutes walking distance to the long stretch of Kuta beach, exclusive Beachwalk shopping and entertainment center, trendy street restaurants and cafes, nightlife venues, and Kuta’s art markets. With its own casual dining restaurant, roof top café and bar with sea view, and comfortable rooms and suites, each guest will have a truly remarkable Bali experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Southall Travel, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bene Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing