We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok place”
Review of The Bene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Bene Hotel
Ranked #24 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Ok place”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. It is a good cheap hotel. The rooms are big and fresh. The pool is nice but not much sun. The location is great, beach like 250 meters away with good surfing and lot of good restaurants close by. The Breakfast was the biggest disappointment. Friendly staff.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank tingman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumariana M, Manager at The Bene Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear tingman1,


We thank you very much for your time to write a review of yor recent stay at The Bene Hotel and share it with others. We are happy that you overall enjoyed your stay, and compliments the room the pool and our other facilities, as well as our friendly staff. Our location is indeed in a perfect spot, hidden from all the crowds but own an easy access to the beach, or the other side of Kuta area.

Thank you for your input for our breakfast, we will work on it to improve.
We are looking forward for another opportunity to welcome you back at The Bene in the nearest future.


Your Sincerely,


Made Sumariana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    279
    98
    16
    10
See reviews for
155
266
43
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Lovely new hotel - I paid extra for a ground floor where you could step out onto the pool area. Its a small hotel and excellent value for money I couldn't fault it. Staff was lovely and room was very clean. Breakfast was good but not sure about dinner. Its tucked away a bit but easy to walk to anywhere. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missyflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumariana M, Manager at The Bene Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear missyflyer,

Thank you very much for your time to write a review of your recent stay at The Be ne Hotel. We are so delighted finding you enjoyed your stay, happy with the room facilities, the cleanliness, and the happy service staff. Your compliments and recognition will certainly help us to improve and ensure all the guests receive the same quality of service.

Thank you for pick us as your receommended hotel. Kindly share with your friends, families and relations. We are more than happy to serve them at The Bene.

Have a good day and we are looking forward to welcome you back at The Bene Hotel in the nearest future.

Your Sincerely,


Made Sumariana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Im in love at first sight with this hotel, never thought that there is a good hotel in the benesari lane! (U know how crowded is benesari + poppies lane, no wonder im surprised!). The price is reasonable, i love the hotel's interior, the staffs are also very nice and humble, although it took me forever to find this hotel since I have to drive my car in the small lane and it was driving me craaazy, but it is just worth it :) Definitely gonna come back to this hotel!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank IdaMahiswari22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumariana M, Manager at The Bene Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear IdaMahiswari22,

Thank you very much for your time to write a review of your recent stay with us at The Bene Hotel. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the whole experience at The Bene. Your compliments to our room facilities, the interior and the very nice and humble staff service, made us more confident that we are on the right track as our tag line Serenity in Balinese Hospitality. Although we are located at the bustling Kuta area, our hotel offers, quiet , peacefull less noise(if any) atmosphere.

Once again thank you for choosing The Bene Hotel, and we are look forward to welcome you back at the nearest future.


Your Sincerely

Made Sumariana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We recently spent 5 days at The Bene Hotel during a 2 week trip to Bali. We were very happy with our hotel choice. Fantastic QUIET location - very minimal traffic noise if any! Well located - only a short walk to beach, markets and dining options. Our room at The Bene was clean, modern and had access to the balcony over looking the pool. All you can eat buffet breakfast was great. Free wifi was also a bonus and worked very well in our room. Friendly staff. I highly recommend Bene Hotel for your stay. We are booking our march accommodation now and will be booking with The Bene Hotel :)

**The only suggestions we could offer Bene Hotel is to put a top sheet on the bed and thinner pillows! (first world problems I know lol!!)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amykins25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumariana M, Manager at The Bene Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear amykins25,

Warmest greetings from The Bene Hotel,

Thank you for spending your time to write a review of your recent stay with us at The Bene Hotel and share it with others.
We are so delighted to konw that you enjoyed and have an happy experiences with us. You are absolutely right s about our hotel location.. It is in the QUIET zone of the bustling Kuta Beach area, only five minutes walk to the beach, but almost none traffic noise.
Your compliments and recognition to our room cleanliness and facilities, our breakfast buffet, is a true motivator for us and our staff to ensure that all guests have the best experiences and satisfy with our service and facilities.
Thank you very much for recommending The Bene Hotel to your friends, colleagues, and families as a place to stay in Bali. Well, we are now expecting to see and welcome you back on your next Bali trip in March 2015.. or may be sooner.


Your Faithfully


Made Sumariana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed for three nights with a couple of friends. Was awesome! Great service *amazing* pool, yum breakfast (all you can eat). Well worth the money. Only negative was the wifi didn't work at all in our bedroom :(

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laurenzo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumariana M, Manager at The Bene Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear laurenzo1,

Warmest greetings from The Bene Hotel.

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review of your recent stay at The Bene Hotel, Kuta. We are delighted to read that you are happy and satisfied with the room, the facilities and also the quality of our staff service. Your ratings are all 5 stars for the value , location, rooms, cleanliness and service, was complimenting us for the effort that we have been doing. Thank you very much, its certainly will support us to keep maintaining and elevating the level of service and facilities towards our future guests. As for the wifi, we are working on it.

Thank you very much for staying with us at The Bene Hotel, Kuta.. and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.


Your sincerely


Made Sumariana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had a wonderful 3 nights stay at The Bene hotel end June'14. Pool access room was big enough to stay 3 pax also large bathroom. Pool view from the rooms were superb. Location wise, i find it very convenient, a short walk and you're at the junction of Kuta or Legian Street. Staffs at the receptiona and cafe very accomodative and smiling always. Breakfast was reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajGill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumariana M, Manager at The Bene Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear RajGill1,


Thank you for writing a review of your current stay at The Bene and share it with others on this Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your entire stay at our Pool Access Room as well as enjoyed our other hotel facilities, the swimming pool and the hospitality of our staff here at The Bene.

Our location is indeed one of the advantage for the guests staying with us. 5 minutes to the famous Kuta beach and 10 minutes to Legian street with the amusement and attractions, clubs and bar. But The Bene itself is quiet and calm whenever you enter the hotel.

Thank you for your ackowledgement for our friendly staff service, we will ensure all the guests staying with us receive the same level of service.

Please kindly make your recommendations to your friends, families and colleagues will be our pleasure to serve them in the future.

We are looking forward for another opportunity to welcome you back at The Bene in nearest future


Sincerely yours

Made Sumariana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Clean and nice hotel.. Located between Legian Street and Kuta beach.. Just a few min. walking distance you can get all you need.. shops, restaurants, beach.. Breakfast are pretty good..
But WiFi are slow..
Good place to be..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeggyChoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumariana M, Manager at The Bene Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear PeggyChoo,


Thank you for your review on the current stay at The Bene Hotel. We are glad that you overall enjoyed your stay with us, and acknowledge the friendly service, the cleanliness, and as well our breakfast provided.

Our location is one of the advantage when choosing The Bene Hotel. Only 10 minutes to the Kuta Beach and around 15 minutes to the legian street. Quite in central of the attraction but once entering the hotel area, you will not hear any noise from the bustling Kuta, just serenity and peacefull feelings. In regards of the Wi fi, it must be in the morning when everybody in the breakfast time was using the wifi, so connection bit slow, sorry for that.

Thank you again, and we are looking forward for another opportunity to welcome you back in the nearest future.


Best regards


Made Sumariana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#13 of 253 in Kuta
649 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali Kuta
0.2 mi away
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#26 of 253 in Kuta
1,023 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 253 in Kuta
769 reviews
0.4 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#21 of 253 in Kuta
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bene Hotel

Property: The Bene Hotel
Address: Jalan Benesari, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Bene Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new 4-star hotel, The Bene Hotel Kuta is located in a secluded and quiet area of central Kuta while it’s only 5 minutes walking distance to the long stretch of Kuta beach, exclusive Beachwalk shopping and entertainment center, trendy street restaurants and cafes, nightlife venues, and Kuta’s art markets. With its own casual dining restaurant, roof top café and bar with sea view, and comfortable rooms and suites, each guest will have a truly remarkable Bali experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your The Bene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bene Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing