We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Based yogo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of De Yogi Warung

De Yogi Warung
Ranked #209 of 944 Restaurants in Kuta
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Based yogo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Great price and delicious food, went there at least once everyday during my stay at bali. I plan on returning next time

Helpful?
1 Thank Jarrad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best quality and economy proposal in KutaLegian !! “FANTASTIC !!cheap but tasteful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Best pleasant and economy cafe in KutaLegian-FANTASTIC!!
cheap but tasteful , comprehensive meals, any kind ,even with small pool and kind stuff. I'll be back for sure!!! Small but clean , good WIFi. -it was such pleasure to swim a little while waiting the meal ! Location is not beach but nice and in center of everything,especially to serfing
No disadvantages at all!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Try and you will love it!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

I was searching for a place with good food and reasonable prices!
Here it is!!!
Choice is wide from vegetarian dishes to meat and poultry.
Good choice of shrimps and squids dishes.
Fresh smoothies are so good, not only fruits but carrots and avocado as well (they only missed celery:)).
Everything so fresh and tasty.
Prices are so attractive - only big sized shrimps cost 5 USD, all the rest much cheaper.
And now this is my everyday place for lunches and dinners.
They can pack food and drinks to go out. And this is so cool to enjoy the sun and ocean having refreshing mango smoothy!!!
5 from 5!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tkimka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

If you are on Legian St this little gem is well worth a visit. Delicious and super cheap. I could eat the meatball soup every day! Indonesian and Western choices are all good. Sit inside and enjoy the unexpected serenity of the pool or overlook the street and watch the world go by.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kayayAlbany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
111 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“excellent fresh food, great friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

The food is of a chinese theme. Fresh stir frys, many saute vegetable dishes (im vegan so this is always great!!) - they also have many chicken, other meats and i think i saw frog on their menu) . They also have indonesian food as well as desserts .
I think i have visiting this restaurant at least once a day, sometimes twice. They make lovely fresh fruit and vegetable smoothies (i sometimes have a hard time finding a fresh carrot juice while travelling - it always seems to be about the fruit smoothies, not veg juices) - but here they make them lovely, always clean etc.
Setting in the restaurant is lovely, and modern. Waterfall backdrops on the walls, and a pool in through the other side. Theres also the option to sit outside on the bar stools and watch the traffic/people shopping etc.
Staff are super friendly, the food is very fresh, always super hot and is quite cheap compared to all other places i have eaten at in kuta, legian and seminyak (smoothies are $1.50, my broccoli and veg stir fry was only $1.20 .
I will visit this restaurant again, and i would recommend it also.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jasmine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed De Yogi Warung also viewed

 

Been to De Yogi Warung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing