We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wasn't a great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Legian Paradiso Hotel
Ranked #109 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

First off I would like to explain what we were looking for. It was me and my partner, looking for a cheap place to stay near family who had a villa in seminyak. We weren't looking for anything flash.. Thank god!!

We also stayed in a resort in sanur 2 days before here which we loved.

The location is right off the main st into Kuta, about 300 odd meters from the CBD I guess you would say. It also backs onto a pub type restaurant that most nights has a live band you can here quite easily from your room, we would hate to have stayed in a room closer to it.

The room itself was not bad, we had a garden view room. They only supply you with glass bottled 330ml water everyday, which we thought was a bit small, but you can buy 4x1.5L bottles across the road for like $1 aud anyway so no big deal.

We didn't find the resort staff as friendly as the ones in sanur. The inclusive Buffett breaky was pretty average to. Don't go at the opening time, a few times it looked like it wasn't set up. My girlfriend and another guest were left waiting for maple syrup for her pancakes for five minutes after she was told it was out the back, only to have another person cone back and say there was never any maple syrup anyway.

One night we were awoken to an indonesion hooker yelling at the top of her lungs for half an our in the room next door about the guy not paying her, then she must have found out about his actual girlfriend, and that made things worse. We also woke up to a lady moaning the night before from the same room, so the walls aren't that sound proof.

One morning we had a tour booked for white water rafting, so we set a wake up call with reception for 7am, only to wake up at 725 in a hurry to get ready for our tour. They had done it for the room next door instead, but never really apologized, even though we nearly missed our trip.

The pool was ok, it had a swim up bar but all in all was simply a rectangular pool.

We also got a 15 minute massage on arrival, the massage place was open from 8 and when we went to book it she hadn't really opened up yet and told us to come back at 9. So we did but she was the only one working so we had to have them seperately.

At the end they didn't really ask if we had an enjoyable stay or anything. If your looking for something romantic, or relaxing or beautiful, I wouldn't waste your money here. If your looking to party, and you don't care about your resort then maybe this is your place!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bolts100no
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (885)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

723 - 729 of 885 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2012

My recent stay for 2 weeks was by far the most satisfying experience i've come across in all the place i've been, the kind and friendly attitude of the staff make waking up with a hangover after late nights at the bounty night club so much easier to deal with, the breakfast andrestaurant food is by far the best i've had in Bali.
This was the 2nd time i've enjoyed this hotel and will always return to Legian Paradiso Hotel as i feel like its my second home .
And with George at the wheel of this amzing ship you experience will be noting nshort of amazing.
Bascically if you don't stay here then you've got rocks in your head and should seek medical assistence immediately.

Room Tip: Stick a few Mozzie coils around the front door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank paulyasser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We have just got back from Bali where we stayed at this warm and oh so friendly hotel.We can thoroughly recommend it for its hospitality. The breakfast was just great and kept you going till 6pm at night. The easy access to shopping was wonderful. $2 taxi fare got you down to Kuta to the big shopping centre . We would definitely stay there again. As one couple who go every year said. Weve tried others but this is the best for value and super service. Centrally located, what more could you ask for.
Christine & Neil Dawesville Western Australia

Room Tip: We stayed in a room near the pool. Lovely & quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

The location was great and the hotel was nice, disappointed when we got to the pool view room it was dark and smelled strongly of mold which was growing on the back of the bathroom door! The pool area was great though and breakfast was good! Tried organizing a tour through the reception but the guy was hard to get hold of, finally organized a boat ride through him from Nusa lembogan to gillis but he organized it poorly and the tour company he booked it through ended up making alternate arrangements very kindly at no charge as the boat was already full!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emvius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

After a couple of accommodation mishaps elsewhere, Legian Paradiso was a complete haven.

Our delux pool view room was spacious and clean, the staff were friendly and helpful and the buffett breakfast was lovely. The pool area is well designed, with plenty on lounges, a swim up bar and full sunlight all day.

The location was great, and though situated in the heart of Legian, the grounds themselves are quiet, set back from the road amongst well maintained gardens, offering an escaspe from the hustle and bustle of the busy street.

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We came off the street (9 of us) just devestated at the hotel we had booked to stay in. We asked if they could accommodate us for the rest of our holiday as the poor condition of our other hotel was not for tourist to stay in, but Bali Residence for locals. The staff were so helpful & understood our problem, we got rooms with pool veiw and they even got our luggage from the other hotel for us. We have been treated the best, we are so thankfull to George & his staff for saving our Holiday. The food, gardens, pool, band, restaraunt & bar were great. The security were helpfull as well, never exchange money accross the road, the hotel can do this for you at the lobby & it's safer. I was sick with a flu/sore throat and found the resident nurse at the hotel excellent. And happy about how quickly I recovered to enjoy the rest of our stay. They even arranged a birthday party for my daughter, the band sang & the cake was deliscious. The manager, George, is an asset to Legian Paradiso, his smile every day and effort to keep everyone happy is brilliant. We have made some very special bonds of friendship with Him and the staff as well. Look forward to going back again.

Room Tip: superior pool rooms were close to the pool/bar, the balcony views are great to sit out & relax a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at the legion parasido and we will be staying again next year the staff are helpful polite there's nothing they won't do for you. The new sports bar and restaurant out the front is great this hotel is in the busy main street but you wouldn't think so when your in the comfort of your room or around the pool area great pool bar.thankyou to George and the staff for always making sure we were happy and satisfied Thanks again Regards Shelley and Jamie xx

Room Tip: Garden rooms are great but have been told the pool side rooms are good to
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.5 mi away
Dewi Sri Hotel
Dewi Sri Hotel
#52 of 251 in Kuta
576 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kuta Central Park Hotel
0.3 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#18 of 251 in Kuta
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#13 of 251 in Kuta
692 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bounty Hotel
Bounty Hotel
#149 of 251 in Kuta
533 reviews
1.3 mi away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#20 of 251 in Kuta
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legian Paradiso Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legian Paradiso Hotel

Address: Jalan Legian No. 118, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £17 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legian Paradiso Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Legian Paradiso Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legian Paradiso Kuta
Hotel Legian Paradiso
Legian Paradiso Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing