We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alan & Kimmy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Legian Paradiso Hotel
Ranked #92 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Alan & Kimmy”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Till i went to bali my favorite place was portugal,not anymore it's the paradiso legian,my favorite hotel manager in the whole world is george and his staff , theyare hard working,careing,smiling,beautiful people,unless your a snob the food the staff the service and the rooms are the best value for money you will ever get,if your a human being,go to the legian paradiso hotel,if your a snob stay at home,now my beautiful kimmy is going to say something,OMG this hotel is by far the most friendliest and welcoming hotel i'v stayed at,the staff and george the manager are the most beautiful people i'v ever met,nothing is a problem for them,they all doted over us day and night,we are defs going back to the legian paradiso next year and taking all our children,much love to george and all the staff xxx untill next year xxx

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimmy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    305
    150
    74
    49
See reviews for
240
236
53
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

After 55 trips to Bali this was the most disappointing hotel we have stayed in.People expect it to becomparable to the Kuta Paradiso but it is nowhere near that standard'.For far better value I would recommend Kuta Beach Club or a new hotel behind it called Kuta Japun,a family owned hotel .behind Kuta Beach club Febris or Green Garden.All these are closet to the Art market,Waterbom Park and Discovert Shopping Centre and all on the budget level. You get what you pay for but remeber that most hotels call their standar4d rooms superiorand next level deluxe.All said and done enjoy Bali and the people.

Room Tip: Choose deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

After reading such good reviews, my husband and I booked ourselves into this hotel. We first opted for Rooms with garden view. We checked in at midnight and were disappointed to see such dead welcome on a friday night and such a shady entrance to the hotel. We were showed our room and were quite shocked. It had a damp smell and rooms looked quite run down. There were quite a lot of mosquitoes so we asked for a mosquito spray. After it was sprayed, we saw cockroaches (of different sizes) lying dead on the bathtub, bathroom and room floor. It was quite a disgusting sight (check attached pics). We changed our room the very next day and went for the pool view rooms.

The pool view rooms were quite nice and were much much much better than those garden view ones.

The area of the hotel is nice. The pool and the pool bar is very good.

We didn't enjoy the food that much but to each his own.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pips30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We booked the Legian Paradiso after our neighbours told us they stayed there everytime they went to Bali. As we wanted somewhere not too expensive we took a gamble and booked. And I am so glad we did.

We arrived around 11am. As check in wasn't until 2pm we thought we'd put our bags at reception and go for a wander while we waited. We weren't expecting our rooms to already be waiting for us, but we were very appreciative and happy when told they were and we could check in early.

Our room was beautiful. The bed was huge (and comfy to boot). Our room was decked out with a flat screen TV and mini bar fridge (which was cheap as chips). Our bathroom looked like it had been renovated over recent times. The marble look was gorgeous. Our toilet wouldn't flush when we first arrived, however I reported it to reception and they had a workmen in there within 5 minutes and it was fixed promptly.

We had a ground floor pool view room. We enjoyed sitting on our verandah chilling out and looking at the pool. The swim up bar was pretty cool too and never ending happy hour was awesome. We met some fellow Aussie's in the pool too. All the guests were very friendly and we had no noise issues. There were quite a few families enjoying the pool.

The staff could not be faulted. Nothing was too much for them. From them making reservations at restaurants for us, to the manager coming over and saying hello and having a good chat to us. I can't say I have ever received better service in a hotel before.

We had breakfast including in our package. I pretty much only ate pancakes every day. There was a huge variety of food but those pancakes were just to die for. I don't think I was the only one to agree as the poor staff were having trouble keeping up with the demand. I have never tasted better pancakes before. My husband enjoyed the bacon & eggs and had the occassional omelette.

We stayed with our friends (they had an upstairs pool view room which wasn't quite as nice as ours but still very nice) and us girls enjoyed a massage by the pool then the boys had their turn. We had them during happy hour so it was only 10,000 rupiah for an hour full body massage. What more can I say than it was pure bliss. I would definitely recommend it.

The Legian Paradiso is in a great spot. Outside the hotel is Bloody Sweet restaurant. We ate dinner there on our first night and it was delicious. The staff were very friendly too. It was quite cheap too. From memory we paid around 50,000 rupiah for 4 main meals, 2 serves of nacho's, garlic bread plus 3 cocktails and 4 bintang.

There was a mini mart to the left which had everything we needed (hand sanitizers, shampoo's, conditioners, soaps, deodrant, shaver etc plus snacks and bintangs/mix max's). We found it to be cheaper than the Indo Market over the road. There was a rather annoying hawker outside the hotel though and he did target my husband whenever we stepped onto the footpath trying to sell him a necklace. That was the only whinge we had about the location, which obviously isn't a hotel fault.

Most restaurants we wanted to go to were within a short walking distance (IndoNational, Uncle Norm's, Billy's etc) so we only had to catch a taxi twice in our whole stay to go to Bubba Gumps, Matahari and Waterbom. We did walk back to the hotel from Bubba Gumps along the beach and it was a beautiful walk and took approx. 15 mins.

I was also quite worried about mozzies leading up to our holiday. If there was only 1 mozzie in the country, usually it would find me but I found there to be hardly any in the hotel. We had the occassional one flying outside when we were sitting on the verandah but didn't get any in our room. I managed to escape our holiday mozzie bite free.

After seeing both an upstairs room and a downstairs, I would definitely recommend the downstairs, however I would be happy with either. The staff made our stay very enjoyable and we will we be coming back to the Legian Paradiso for our next trip. I'm pricing dates as we speak. This time my husband and I came without the kids, but I think my kids would love it here so we'll bring them along on the next one.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perthion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arys P, Manager at Legian Paradiso Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Dear Valued Guest

On behalf of management of Legian Paradiso Hotel, I would like to thank you very much for staying at Legian Paradiso Hotel. Your input will of course a motivation for us, to always improve our services.

Once again, thank you again for your review and looking forward for an opportunity to welcome you back.

Warm regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

As always the hospitality at this hotel is superb. I love this place for somany reasons. I will continue to spend my time in Bali at this hotel which has become my second home. Great value, great location, fantastic food and most of all the true welcoming spirit of Bali See you soon George.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arys P, Manager at Legian Paradiso Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Dear Valued Guest

On behalf of management of Legian Paradiso Hotel, I would like to thank you very much for staying at Legian Paradiso Hotel. Your input will of course a motivation for us, to always improve our services.

Once again, thank you again for your review and looking forward for an opportunity to welcome you back.

Warm regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Fantastic location in the middle of everything.had a problem with water but is all fixed now,they compensated us with 4 meal vouchers at Bloody sweet restaurant which is right at the front of the resort,really convenient if you dont want to go anywhere also have a band every night.staff are really friendly and will accomodate you with any of your needs.had read lots about george the manager all true he's a good guy ,he also holds a cocktail party for his guests only wirh food, drink , and prizes. He loves looking after his guests. dont hesitate you need to stay here

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrakkaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Loved every minute people and everything was awesome. They were so helpful making it so hard to go home. It was our honeymoon when we went and they made us a cake and put beautiful flowers over our bed and wrote i love you it was so beautiful to go to so amazing cant wait to go back

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsMHumphries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.5 mi away
Dewi Sri Hotel
Dewi Sri Hotel
#64 of 252 in Kuta
547 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#18 of 252 in Kuta
1,055 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 252 in Kuta
1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#12 of 252 in Kuta
649 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa
0.2 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#37 of 87 in Legian
2,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legian Paradiso Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legian Paradiso Hotel

Property: Legian Paradiso Hotel
Address: Jalan Legian No. 118, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legian Paradiso Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Legian Paradiso Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legian Paradiso Kuta
Hotel Legian Paradiso
Legian Paradiso Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing