We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Returning to Legian Paradiso”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Legian Paradiso Hotel
Ranked #90 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Returning to Legian Paradiso”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

It's that time again and returning back to the best Hotel LEGIAN PARADISO. which I always enjoy staying, for the second time this year. The Staff and Manager George always accommodates us in the best way to make us welcome and that's what get us back, and don't want to stay anywhere else. Can't wait to see all there happy faces, next week

Room Tip: For quietness the Garden rooms look good, and the Pool rooms if you want to mix with people and don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegianParadiso, Manager at Legian Paradiso Hotel, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Dear Pat A,
Sunny greetings from Legian Paradiso Hotel.

Thank you for sharing your Legian Paradiso experience and we are happy to hear that that you had an amazing stay here at the resort.

I do greatly appreciated your comments upon our team and Mr. George, and certainly will share it with them that I believe they will feel very appreciated.

On behalf of the entire team, we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future and certainly hope that your next stay will be as enjoyable as the last.

With best regards,
Arys Pradana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    292
    141
    69
    46
See reviews for
233
218
50
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We split our holiday accommodation and our last stay was at the Paradiso.
The moment we were dropped out the front of the hotel we knew we were in the wrong place for us.
Now, if you go to Bali to experience eating at a Leagues Club/AFL Social Club you are at the right place. Footy banners and western music/traffic keep you company during breakfast, lunch & dinner. In my opinion - tacky.
If your idea of lounging & relaxing around the pool to loud rap/hip-hop music is heaven - you are at the right place
Our Pool View room was cell like - no wall paintings or decorations and there was no way to escape the music. One big positive was that the beds (king size) were very comfortable.
We are a couple in our late 40's, so if you have youth on your side and you don't really want a Bali experience, you may well enjoy your stay at the Paradiso

Room Tip: Pool View rooms cop a lot of pool-side noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BorisTheMudcrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegianParadiso, Manager at Legian Paradiso Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Warmest greetings from Legian Paradiso Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.com

It concerns us greatly to read your comment in regards to your unfortunate experience at our resort recently.

Please allow us to take your comments with all its points and use it as improvement opportunities for us to ensure fine tuning is made in the future. I really appreciate your fair openness and constructive feedback.

In closing we would like to thank you for choosing Legian Paradiso Hotel. We do hope we will have another chance to welcoming you back at our resort so that we are able to somehow restore your faith in this hotel and its associates.

With best regards,
Arys Pradana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyong, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Best holiday hotel staff were fantastic George was very caring and looked after us well had no complaints hotel well situated to every thing we needed our driver at the hotel ajik was exceptional we bought him an esky for all the tourist to put cold drinks into on long day trips breakfast was very good never went hungry good way to start the day pool was great kids loved it rooms were comfortable cant wait to go back will definitely staff at paradiso .

Room Tip: Down stairs in front on swim up bar excellent room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegianParadiso, Manager at Legian Paradiso Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Sunny greetings from Legian Paradiso Hotel.

Thank you for sharing your Legian Paradiso experience and we are happy to hear that that you had an amazing stay here at the resort.

I do greatly appreciated your comments upon Mr. George and certainly will share it with him that I believe he will feel very appreciated.

On behalf of the entire team, we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future and certainly hope that your next stay will be as enjoyable as the last.

With best regards,
Arys Pradana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Apart from a slight mess up with our booking apon check in I found the Legian Paradiso a great place to stay.
The staff could not have been more helpfull and the swim up bar was awesome.
keep in mind that in this hotel you are right in the middle of the hustle and bustle so the minute you walk out of the hotel it really is game on!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegianParadiso, Manager at Legian Paradiso Hotel, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Sunny greetings from Legian Paradiso Hotel.

Thank you for sharing your Legian Paradiso experience and we are happy to hear that that you had an amazing stay here at the resort.

I do greatly appreciated your comments upon our team and certainly will share it with them that I believe they will feel very appreciated.

On behalf of the entire team, we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future and certainly hope that your next stay will be as enjoyable as the last.

With best regards,
Arys Pradana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed at Paradiso Legian Sept 2 to Sept 7. Very clean hotel with a mix of modern and traditional furnishings. We had a poolside room which was awesome, could be noisy during the day if you are one to spend some time in your room but we weren't. Room was a great size and well equipped, room service was fantastic. Swim up pool bar was awesome. Food was amazing in the hotel with a great breakfast every morning. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our flight was cancelled so we got to spend another day in paradise which happened to be my birthday, The manager allowed us to have a late check out at no extra charge as well as organising me a surprise birthday cake, so very impressed. All airport transfers were arranged as well. Cannot recommended this hotel enough, we will be back again soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leonie442013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegianParadiso, Manager at Legian Paradiso Hotel, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Sunny greetings from Legian Paradiso Hotel.

Thank you for sharing your Legian Paradiso experience and we are happy to hear that that you had an amazing stay here at the resort.

I do greatly appreciated your comments upon our team and certainly will share it with them that I believe they will feel very appreciated.

On behalf of the entire team, we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future and certainly hope that your next stay will be as enjoyable as the last.

With best regards,
Arys Pradana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

if you are looking for a good hotel in bali highly recommend the paradiso is perfect location with easy access to kuta, seminyak or legian beach. the restaurant " Bloody Sweet" would have to be one of the best chinese Restaurants i ever had the pleasure to dine in. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. i have stayed there there quite a few times and have found my time there better each time i visit. we took friends with us this time they simply were overjoyed with all the facilities and closeness of everything and would stay there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: deluxe rooms around pool are excellent value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegianParadiso, Manager at Legian Paradiso Hotel, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Sunny greetings from Legian Paradiso Hotel.

Thank you for sharing your Legian Paradiso experience and we are happy to hear that that you had an amazing stay here at the resort.

I do greatly appreciated your comments upon our team and certainly will share it with them that I believe they will feel very appreciated.

On behalf of the entire team, we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future and certainly hope that your next stay will be as enjoyable as the last.

With best regards,
Arys Pradana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Arrived late at night, family of 8 to find booking had been stuffed up. We had requested ground floor rooms and two of the rooms be interconnecting. We were given the following: mum and dad 2 singles pushed together, upstairs room in block 1. Couple with toddler 2 single beds, upstairs in block 2. 2 sisters and brother 1 double (2 single bases with king mattress) plus 1 single bed upstairs in block 2 next door to couple. Easy swap for couple with toddler into the next room and extra bed bought in for the 3 in a room. Mum and dad moved next morning to same block as the others, but at the other end from the rest of the family. Dissapointing after spending 1 hour on the phone making this booking and double checking it several times. Sent an email to the hotel to confirm but never got a response. Breakfast was good as was room service. Pool very deep but that is usual in Bali, great swim up bar. Staff were great in the end but not very helpful the night we arrived. All in all an ok hotel but did feel the reviews were slightly better than what we experienced.

Room Tip: Chose garden view rooms as we didn't want to be too close to the pool as we had a toddler with u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baligirljill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegianParadiso, Manager at Legian Paradiso Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Warmest greetings from Legian Paradiso Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.com

It concerns us greatly to read your comment in regards to your unfortunate experience at our resort recently.

Please allow us to take your comments with all its points and use it as improvement opportunities for us to ensure fine tuning is made in the future. I really appreciate your fair openness and constructive feedback.

In closing we would like to thank you for choosing Legian Paradiso Hotel. We do hope we will have another chance to welcoming you back at our resort so that we are able to somehow restore your faith in this hotel and its associates.

With best regards,
Arys Pradana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.3 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#18 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,523 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#21 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dewi Sri Hotel
Dewi Sri Hotel
#71 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.3 mi away
Matahari Bungalow Bar & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legian Paradiso Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legian Paradiso Hotel

Property: Legian Paradiso Hotel
Address: Jalan Legian No. 118, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legian Paradiso Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Legian Paradiso Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legian Paradiso Kuta
Hotel Legian Paradiso
Legian Paradiso Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing