We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Legian Paradiso, Legian”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Legian Paradiso Hotel
Ranked #103 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I stayed at this resort for 8 nights with my daughter in early December 2013. The staff are very friendly and accommodating especially George. We were picked up promptly at the airport for transfer to the hotel. Our check in was smooth and our room was very nice, Room 1101 (large room with king size bed and large clean bathroom) cleaned daily. This room was away from noise of pool area and close to reception, spa and shops. Breakfast was included in our tariff very nice with a good selection of cooked and uncooked foods. We paid 65,000 rpt per night. Grounds were nice with lovely gardens and pool area. This hotel is ideally located near everything Bali has to offer, shopping, restaurants, beach is a 10 minute walk probably 2-3 blocks away easy walking distance. This is not a 5 star hotel and if you dont expect too much you will enjoy your time here, if you don't like your room say so and ask to be moved.

Easy to arrange drivers if you would like to investigate Ubud and surrounding areas cost is approximately 50,000 rpt per day with driver stopping wherever you would like to go.

Bali Spa is a short 2 minute walk towards Kuta (turning left from hotel) which is fantastic for 1 hour massage being 10,000 rpt (absolutely wonderful).. 5 star...

Beware of money changes, best to change your money at the hotel or at a bank do not go to the money changes down the little side streets within the clothes shops etc they rip you off... Be warned...

Transfer back to airport went smoothly and we enjoyed our stay in Bali and cant wait to return.

Room Tip: Ask for room 1101 (king size bed with clean large bathroom).. Near reception and spa away from nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegianParadiso, Manager at Legian Paradiso Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Janene D,
Sunny greetings from Legian Paradiso Hotel.

Thank you for sharing your Legian Paradiso experience and we are happy to hear that that you had an amazing stay here at the resort.

I do greatly appreciated your comments upon our team and certainly will share it with them that I believe they will feel very appreciated.

On behalf of the entire team, we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future and certainly hope that your next stay will be as enjoyable as the last.

With best regards,
Arys Pradana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (877)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

512 - 518 of 877 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here with another 5 friends over the new yr period.

This is honestly the worst Hotel I have ever stayed in the rooms were clearly not cleaned properly with the ceiling in the bathroom having mould and was leaking water everywhere, we were given no towels when we first arrived either.

There was only one person from a group of seven that didn't get sick and I truly believe it was from the Hotel and lack of hygiene standards just distrusting!!!

The only one good thing about this place was the location!

Been hospitalised on your holiday is not is not what you what so I highly recommend you never stay at this terrible hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Axlepants123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegianParadiso, Manager at Legian Paradiso Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Axleplants123,
Warmest Greetings from Legian Paradiso Hotel.

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am most concerned that you have left with such a negative feeling about our Hotel and I sincerely regret that we have failed to meet your expectations. Please rest assured that your valuable feedback regarding services and facilities is taken very seriously.

Your feedback will certainly be taken into consideration when future refurbishment will be planned. We have well noted all your concerns and will follow up accordingly with related departments for further improvement and rectification to ensure that we maintain a high quality of service to all of our guests.

Dear Axleplants123, I hope despite your disappointment on this occasion you will allow us to serve you again in the future.

With best regards,
Arys Pradana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

staff were very helpful and did whatever they could to accommodate our needs with the feral Australian schoolies being there at the same time. A job well done. Manager organised a birthday party with all the streamers, balloons and a birthday cake for one of our family members which was a great night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharleneG64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegianParadiso, Manager at Legian Paradiso Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear SharleneG64,
Sunny greetings from Legian Paradiso Hotel.

Thank you for sharing your Legian Paradiso experience and we are happy to hear that that you had an amazing stay here at the resort.

I do greatly appreciated your comments upon our team and certainly will share it with them that I believe they will feel very appreciated.

On behalf of the entire team, we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future and certainly hope that your next stay will be as enjoyable as the last.

With best regards,
Arys Pradana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Great cheap good for value hotel. Close to everything but away from all the noise of kuta. Staff were always friendly and helpful. Great breakfast lots to choose from. Just booked to stay there again in 2014.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wozmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegianParadiso, Manager at Legian Paradiso Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Wozmich,
Sunny greetings from Legian Paradiso Hotel.

Thank you for sharing your Legian Paradiso experience and we are happy to hear that that you had an amazing stay here at the resort.

I do greatly appreciated your comments upon our team and certainly will share it with them that I believe they will feel very appreciated.

On behalf of the entire team, we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future and certainly hope that your next stay will be as enjoyable as the last.

With best regards,
Arys Pradana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We had a great stay recently at this hotel, the staff and manager were very helpful and all was good with the rooms etc. Breakfast was all that you needed. Very close to shops. Thanks to all staff at Legian Paradiso.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegianParadiso, Manager at Legian Paradiso Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Liz F,
Sunny greetings from Legian Paradiso Hotel.

Thank you for sharing your Legian Paradiso experience and we are happy to hear that that you had an amazing stay here at the resort.

I do greatly appreciated your comments upon our team and certainly will share it with them that I believe they will feel very appreciated.

On behalf of the entire team, we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future and certainly hope that your next stay will be as enjoyable as the last.

With best regards,
Arys Pradana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Gem of a location, easy walking distance to the beach, markets and local shopping. We found the staff to be very friendly and efficient and nothing was ever to much trouble, in fact they will go out of their way to accommodate your request. We spent 16 days here in a super deluxe room in the garden section which was suited to our needs.
George and his staff are to be commended for the resort presentation and helpfulness and assistance. Special mention to Sude in the restaurant who went above and beyond with everything she did, a great ambassador for her employer.
We changed money here at a fair price and also took advantage of using the tour desk to book our excursions, all fairly priced. We left with good memories and new friends.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Baldivian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegianParadiso, Manager at Legian Paradiso Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Southperthgirl,
Sunny greetings from Legian Paradiso Hotel.

Thank you for sharing your Legian Paradiso experience and we are happy to hear that that you had an amazing stay here at the resort.

I do greatly appreciated your comments upon our team and certainly will share it with them that I believe they will feel very appreciated.

On behalf of the entire team, we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future and certainly hope that your next stay will be as enjoyable as the last.

With best regards,
Arys Pradana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

It was a last minute booking and we were glad we still managed to get a room with a reasonable price at the busy street of Jalan Legian. However the room was a bit below our expectation, with poor dripping air conditioner. The main advantage was the location where we can easily access to restaurants and clubs which were very happening at night by foot, while others might need to suffer with the heavy traffic just to get over here. So i shall say that the price we paid was partially paid for the location because with the same level of charges, we might at more spacious and comfy room elsewhere far away from the city center. And the breakfast was nothing great about, so if you don't mind the hassle to find restaurant in the morning, you could just take the room without breakfast.

But still, i would recommend it to others who doesn't plan to put much focus on having a luxurious stay in the hotel or enjoying the facilities, because the location was very convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jinxtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegianParadiso, Manager at Legian Paradiso Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Jinxtraveler,
Sunny greetings from Legian Paradiso Hotel.

Thank you for sharing your Legian Paradiso experience and we are happy to hear that that you had a nice stay here at the resort.

On behalf of the entire team, we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future and certainly hope that your next stay will be as enjoyable as the last.

With best regards,
Arys Pradana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.5 mi away
Dewi Sri Hotel
Dewi Sri Hotel
#56 of 252 in Kuta
568 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kuta Central Park Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#15 of 252 in Kuta
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#18 of 252 in Kuta
1,117 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bounty Hotel
Bounty Hotel
#144 of 252 in Kuta
526 reviews
0.6 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#22 of 252 in Kuta
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legian Paradiso Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legian Paradiso Hotel

Address: Jalan Legian No. 118, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £19 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legian Paradiso Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Legian Paradiso Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legian Paradiso Kuta
Hotel Legian Paradiso
Legian Paradiso Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing