We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Indian Restaurant...in a small street at legian”

Atithi Indian Contemporary Resto & Bar
Ranked #39 of 1,005 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$11
Cuisines: Indian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We serve Indian food keeping taste authentic to our Indian roots...come and be dazzled by our curries, daal, tikkas and rotis
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

we was served perfect Indian veg food ....they have only north indian and Punjabi dishes.
We had very good experience with Mr .Mukesh....He was always available on cell. Even in his absence staff handled us perfectly.....Best Indian restaurant in Kuta Area ...Enjoyed .....kumar

1  Thank KUMARM2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukesh_Pal, Owner at Atithi Indian Contemporary Resto & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Kumar,

Greetings from Atithi/ Bali..!
Many thanks for taking ur valuable time to share ur reviews about Atithi..
It left us with a very satisfied feeling by knowing ur feedback of Atithi as Perfect Indian restaurant..
We hope of welcoming again for more memorable experience..
With all smiles n Cheers,
Mukesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

402 - 406 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very delicious food. We loved the friendliness of the staff. Specially the tadka of daal and jeera rice was delicately prepared. Definitely this place surpassed our expectation and would love to go back there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Umesh323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukesh_Pal, Owner at Atithi Indian Contemporary Resto & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Umesh,

Warm Greetings from Atithi/ Bali..!
Many thanks for visiting Atithi n sharing ur feedback...
Though out of words to express our delight, but, by knowing our food/ service surpassed ur expectations N reminded of home food.. It makes us feel our efforts are in right directions..
We look forward to welcoming u soon for more gastronomic delights..

Cheers/ Mukesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I had great expectations from this restaurant after reading its reviews but was disappointed. The menu is very limited. The staff however is very good. We could not find many people visiting this restaurant. Still Ok for people looking for Indian food in Bali

1  Thank ArunBhaskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukesh_Pal, Owner at Atithi Indian Contemporary Resto & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Arun,

Greetings from Atithi/ Bali...!!
We appreciate time taken to advice ur personal feedback...
Perhaps we being a new Indian resto in Bali, it will take us some time to busy everyday..
Our menu is researched & based on best selling 40 odd north Indian items, where if a customer demands something which is not in the menu, it can be made fresh for him.
We are very flexible to our customer's choice.
Not to mention, we would be releasing more dishes in our main menu soon..
Hoping of welcoming u soon in Atithi..

Cheers/ Mukesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Friendly staff. Small and neat place. Delicious customized authentic Indian food. Atithi offers take-away and delivery of food to your place of stay, which is advantageous and convenient. They are open from 11 a.m. until midnight.

The only issue we had was the accessibility of this place especially during night when it is not very safe to walk in cross roads. But this is also taken care through their food delivery service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnushaRM1542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukesh_Pal, Owner at Atithi Indian Contemporary Resto & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Ms. Anusha,

Warm Greetings fm Atithi/ Bali..!!
Firstly, thank u for sharing ur experiences n detailed feedback.. We appreciate n feel delighted by knowing our quality/ service met all ur expectations..
As far ur concern on resto location with regards to safety issues on Bali roads, we can only
say our locations is near to Kuta/ Legian beach surrounded by many Hotels n not in an isolated place N Bali is still safe to walk in nites..
We look forward to have pleasure of welcoming again for more gastronomic delights..

Cheers/ Mukesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

The best indian food joint in south bali. Friendly staff, delicious food what else do you need more?Loved the place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rushikesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukesh_Pal, Owner at Atithi Indian Contemporary Resto & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Rushikesh,

Warm Greetings fm Atithi/ Bali..!!
Many thanx for taking time n sharing ur valuable feedback..
Appreciate all support shown towards quality/ service of Atithi..
In fact, by knowing ur feedback, we felt satisfied in meeting ur expectations..
We hope to welcome u again for more gastronomic delights/ experiences..

Cheers/ Mukesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atithi Indian Contemporary Resto & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Atithi Indian Contemporary Resto & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing